We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverview Cabins

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oden
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Riverview Cabins
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and we couldn't wait to leave. We stayed at the river view cabin which was dirty (someone's socks were stuffed in between the couch cushions and another crusty dirty sock was found under the chair), the bed was squeaky and uncomfortable, the hot tub water had all sorts of gross surprises in it (the...

Thank mikannpots
527sue1948, Owner at Riverview Cabins, responded to this review

We have searched our records and we find no evidence that you have stayed here. We have been mistaken before as another River View as there are many in Arkansas with some having the same name of their cabins as ours. Just to say that we take pride in the cleanliness of our cabins and also would never use river...

Reviewed November 5, 2016

Came here from out of state and didn't know what to expect. We were not disappointed at all. Stayed in Cabin #4 and it was very secluded even though other cabins were in the area but the way the cabin in placed, you couldn't see them from the back where a fantastic hot tub is at on the deck. Very...

Thank DonkArizona
Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 5, 2016

I actually stayed at Riverview Cabins in September of 2014 and again in February of 2015. I loved it so much both times. There is something really special about the forest there and I found it to be the most peaceful place I have ever vacationed. I love this place so much, I drove through an ice storm with my...

Thank AmyElF
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Was a wonderful, out-of-the way destination in a beautiful setting. Loved the sound of the river trickling behind the cabin, especially at night. Really enjoyed gazing at the stars from the hot tub on the deck each night. Very clean and comfortable, well-kept cabins.

Thank Andrew G
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Was an action packed weekend, arriving Friday evening, horseback riding on Saturday morning, to hiking the Serendipity Trail, to Kayaking in the early afternoon, to a relaxing a relaxing dinner in Hot Springs. The cabin, #4, was perfect for wife and kids. The loft gave them their own space and surrounds were beautiful! The river as just a short walk...

Thank Dqubed
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

The first time we came to Mount Ida we can't the second time we decided to get a cabin. We were not disappointed we stayed in a beautiful cabin with a river view and a hot tub on the deck ... everything you could possibly need was provided except for your food. You can rent canoes on site or go...

1Thank Erika S
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed March 16, 2016

We had originally planned to go to Louisiana on Spring Break, but flooding forced a last minute change. We found Riverview cabins and had wanted to see Hot Springs so we called to check availability. They were booked almost full (as expected during spring break). They had a small cabin (Little Log Cabin) 1 night and a bigger one (Gone...

2Thank rhardy_tx
Cabot, Arkansas
Reviewed January 5, 2016

You know some times when we travel we do our research and everything on line or in the brochure looks great BUT when you arrive at your destination it is not as nice as it was made out to be. Well let me tell you, the River View Cabins were everything they said the would be and more. The staff...

Thank Diver1Halo1
527sue1948, Owner at Riverview Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great year.

The Colony, Texas
Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed in the Rose Cottage which was closest to the river. It had a wonderful, clean hot tub on the deck that we used every night. The river gave great, peaceful scenery to eat dinner on the deck after grilling out every night. The Rose Cottage was very clean, cozy, and adorable! We loved going kayaking on the Ouachita...

1Thank Laura B
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

This is our third stay here and we always have a great time! These are by far the nicest cabins we have found in Arkansas and anywhere for that matter. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have two boys and the canoe trip is perfect for them- easy going! We bring our ATV's, mountain bikes, and ride their horses!

Thank Shaindel B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverview Cabins

Address: 92 West River View Drive, Oden, AR 71961
Location: United States > Arkansas > Oden
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Riverview Cabins Oden, Arkansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riverview Cabins staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riverview Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great setting. A quiet escape from the city.”
andrewgC8407KP, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Read the descriptions, some cabins have a river view while others have wooded views. Both are nice.”
391larrys, Feb 10, 2015 | Read review
“If you are looking for absolute peace and quiet; where you can soak in the hot tub and cook out on the cabin grill, this is the place. There are amenities such as fishing, floating, horseback riding, kayaking, etc. available for those that desire it.”
travelguru57, Nov 1, 2014 | Read review
“Rose cottage has the best view of the river and seems a bit more secluded.”
LadyGold, Dec 30, 2012 | Read review
“Free wi-fi service available at the office. Att cell phones will not get a signal, but Verizon will.”
RandyB678, Aug 26, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question