We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dogwood Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dogwood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I read the previous reviews and booked a room here in July. We were very disappointed. I would not recommend this to any friends visiting Mountain View. We have stayed in Eureka Springs many times in a much nicer place for less money. This was our first trip to Mountain View. The icing on the cake is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rita G
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

This is an older motel on Arkansas Route 66. It has the cleanest pool I have ever seen! The rooms were comfortable and clean and had a microwave and small fridge. The manger was just as helpful as possible. Sure, it's not fancy, but then you're not paying fancy prices. You actually are getting more than you pay for. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank JujuPatty
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much.. We work really very hard to keep up... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because the reviews appeared halfway decent. Boy, was I let down by the TripAdvisor reviews! I booked a king suite on Orbitz for $70 and when we arrived they only had a room with two double beds (for the same price). The gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly. He did try to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your experience.. We would try our best to correct our mistake.. Thanks for your all kindness and advise.. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This motel is very nasty..I reserved on line and when we arrived the gentleman charged me more than what I was told it would cost and was VERY RUDE.when we walked into the room it smelt.the shower didn't work.very little hot water.woke up the next morning to find cock roaches on the wall and in the bathroom.my granddaughter lost my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kandy F
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Please accept our apology on behalf of my staff... If he has been rude to you.. Normally, he never does, Your reservation was to 2 person but you checked in with 5. We did appreciate your help to take time out and writing us back.. Thank you very much.. God Bless.. More 

New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I've given this 5 stars because I can find no fault, and the manager is really invested in your having a great stay. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed. Microwave, fridge and tv were all newer. Yes, mattress was firm. Pool was very nice. Really a great deal for such a low rate.

Helpful?
2 Thank rowdybugtico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Older motor court style motel. Good cheap place to stay. Very clean room. It's not the Ritz Carlton by a long shot but I will stay there again. Manager is very friendly and attentive to guest. It is located in a quiet area but has easy access to areas of interest. Pool was exceptionally clean

Helpful?
1 Thank Carl U
joe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Last time was about two years ago. The motel is the same as before. It's old, needs to be updated but again its a real low cost place and not for your honeymoon. Great for motorcyclists who value their steed as you can park in front of your room. Rooms were clean and no odors. Fridge, microwave coffee maker works.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TX-1096
Mountain View, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We have stayed at several hotels throughout our journey from Washington state and Dogwood Motel matched several of those other motels in cleanliness and comfort. The price was so much more affordable that we could stay two nights at the Dogwood Motel compared to only one night at another motel. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank virginia344
DogwoodMotel, General Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for all your appreciation.. We will keep up with our work... More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed here one night. After looking at reviews it seemed like a good place for a cheap sleep. That is about all it is. The place is clean but very dated, old style motel. A small refrigerator and microwave is provided. The ice machine looks like it has been out of order for years. A small... More 

Helpful?
Thank FC47
DogwoodMotel, Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much... More 

Branson West, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and very cheap. The only problem is that one of the beds was a little hard, but that may have just been my room. All and all I would definitely recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
DogwoodMotel, Manager at Dogwood Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very Much... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
0.8 mi away
Fiddlers Inn
Fiddlers Inn
#1 of 6 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
24.1 mi away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
19.7 mi away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
4.9 mi away
River Valley Rentals
River Valley Rentals
#3 of 12 in Mountain View
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Dogwood Motel

Address: 1308 E Main St, Mountain View, AR 72560-6152
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain View
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dogwood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Dogwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay