We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Mount Nevis Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place on Nevis with a great view, this is the spot for you. Awesome 18 m pool for swimming laps. Great breakfasts, beautiful gardens, friendly staff. Close to beaches. Close to hiking. Wild donkeys in front field.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Look forward to your return. Jeanette Grell-Hull...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a relaxing place to stay~we loved the Mt. Nevis Hotel!!! We were there for a week starting New Year's Eve. The hotel has the most amazing view. The room was great as it was large with 3 sets of sliding doors and a kitchenette and nicely decorated. It was room 201. The staff was so nice and helpful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrt1423
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Look...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived at Mount Nevis Hotel, the expansive views of the sky and ocean combined made it clear as why this was the one and hotel on Nevis. It is so peaceful that it was hard to leave the balcony perch to see the rest of the island. Our room was huge with a sitting area, kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa8776
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service.. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Hope to see you soon again. Kind...

gadzoox
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mount Nevis Hotel for 10 days over the recent Holidays. After reading previous reviews there was cautious optimism that this would be a nice place and it could not have been more true. This is a family owned boutique hotel settled in the hills on the site of an old lime plantation. The views across to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadzoox
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to your return. It...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've had the most marvelous stay at Mount Nevis. We've covered much of the caribbean at this point and Nevis just has that extra something special. Where to start: -The hotel itself set on the side of the mountain - a home from home -The view of the sea and St.Kitts - it does not get any better -The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGDWorld
St. Kitts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So nice and quiet. Friendly and a wonderful experience! breakfast was wonderful too! Thank you to everyone there you are amazing! It was a little slice of heaven! We will definitely be back and will tell all of our friends!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrutland
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to your return. Jeanette...

Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My visit to Mount Nevis Hotel was absolutely amazing. The rooms are beautiful with their own kitchen and private balcony. You could not get better facilities! The pool and grounds were fabulous with fantastic views of the mountain. The restaurant - the menu choice and the food was excellent. The staff were helpful and always smiling, under the the watchful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viviennephillips
Noreen322, administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivenne Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Huge room with a great view. Excellent bed, fan and air con, two balconies, kitchenette and shower room. Out of the way and quiet. Superb long views to the sea, St Kitts and the hills. Very good pool suitable for swimming lengths, great terrace and dining area, again with a superb outlook. Helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiersWilson
Noreen322, Manager at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wilson Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mount Nevis Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We will continue to do what ever we can to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests every day. We look forward to your return. Jeanette Grell-Hull Hotel Manager

Reviewed November 30, 2016

We were looking for a hotel with a view and this did NOT disappoint! Just gorgeous, looking out over to St. Kitts. And although it feels like a hidden oasis, the hotel is just a few minutes drive from both Ouallie and Nisbet beaches. The room was spacious, with fresh, beachy decor. We had plenty of space for our two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison M
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mount Nevis Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We will continue to do what ever we can to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests every day. Kind Regards Jeanette Grell-Hull Hotel Manager

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2016

I was moved to the hotel by BA holidays after a disappointment elsewhere. I have been around the plantation houses of Nevis however this was my first visit to Mount Nevis. The location conveniently near to the airport is excellent and with commanding views of St Kitts. Just the tranquility I was looking for. Everything was spotless. I was given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trevorjharrison
Noreen322, Administrator at The Mount Nevis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harrison Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Mount Nevis Hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our service. We will continue to do what ever we can to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests every day. Kind regards Jeanette Grell-Hull Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (383)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Deluxe King Mountain View Room (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Mountain View Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Suite Ocean View Room (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
15.2 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
492 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
117 reviews
4.6 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
3.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
9.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Mount Nevis Hotel

Address: Shaws Road, New Castle, Nevis
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > New Castle
Price Range: $244 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mount Nevis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Mount Nevis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Nevis Hotel And Beach
The Mount Nevis Hotel St. Kitts And Nevis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Mount Nevis Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Mount Nevis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 201 had a great view and was large.”
 of 5 bubbles mrt1423, 2 days ago | Read review
“We stayed 1n #103, be sure to get an open view if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gadzoox, 1 week ago | Read review
“The ocean view rooms really have fabulous views!”
 of 5 bubbles MGDWorld, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Every room is a good room!”
 of 5 bubbles viviennephillips, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles PiersWilson, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay