We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
715 Teal Point Rd, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7151
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (13)
room_amp_suite (2)
business_center_amp_event_rooms (7)

About

#3 of 10 Specialty lodging in Mountain Home
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family friendly resort for fishing,swimming, and all other water sports.Resort has many sizes of cottages and executive homes.Also a large selection of rental boats including bass boats,ski boats, deck boats and pontoons.
Read more
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_fireplace
hotel_amenity_kitchenette
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_9704
45Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fisherkin wrote a review Mar 2021
29 contributions7 helpful votes
We decided at the last minute to head to Norfork lake for a few days. Having never been to this lake we researched the options of places to stay and decided on trying this place. I really don’t want to tell anyone about this place because I don’t want it to get so booked up that I can’t ever get a reservation. The owners were the nicest people to visit with. The views were great. We stayed at “The Cabin” and it was really nice. Very accommodating and comfortable. We sat on the back deck and watched the deer at sunset. We rented a pontoon boat and the experience was so easy and enjoyable. Very pleased with the prices. We will be going back during the warmer time of year to do some more fishing and we will be staying here if we can.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
MOORE wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The owners are rude and the cabin was nasty. They are dishonest and cussed our family in front of our children and their friends. Too many other beautiful resorts on Lake Norfork to waste you money on this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karl Nigemann, Owner at Teal Point Resort
Responded Dec 16, 2020
We deeply regret that you feel we were not able to provide your family with an enjoyable experience. We do however feel that we exhausted every effort to address your concerns. We had hoped that providing your family with an alternate, upgraded and larger cottage, and providing you the opportunity to discuss the matter with a third-party professional that the issue would be resolved. Unfortunately; upon your departure , it became apparent that a free vacation would have been the only way to satisfy your family. Despite the damage your family did to our cottage and despite the costs incurred to have a professional address your unfounded accusation , we do sincerely regret that you did enjoy your stay.
Read more
SDR90278 wrote a review Apr 2019
Redondo Beach, California, Usa24 contributions8 helpful votes
This resort is spectacular! Our family of 4 stayed in Cabin 10 and it was perfect. Well appointed, comfortable, the perfect size and what a deal! The scenery was gorgeous. We were disappointed the pool wasn't open in April, as the weather turned really warm, but then cooled off again, so we understood. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. They opened the laundry room for me, and offered up many ideas when our flight home was cancelled. My teens also enjoyed playing with the sweet dogs who live there. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Chrissy C wrote a review Feb 2019
Brighton, Michigan22 contributions15 helpful votes
This was our second visit to Teal Point Resort. We have already booked our 3rd visit! The people are wonderful. The cabins/homes are perfect. Not the best beds but I do not expect any bed to be as comfortable as my own at home. The grounds are kept meticulous! We also rented a pontoon boat for a day. There was a little trouble with the boat so we brought it back shortly after leaving the dock and the owner gave us an even better boat to use. We are renting a boat on our 3rd visit but this time it will be for the entire week. We will continue to stay at Teal POint Resort when we are visiting Arkansas!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: They are homes and cabins so depending on the size of your party, you will want to pick enough...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Aug 2018
Saint Louis, Missouri54 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed in the 3 Bedroom Home, the place was immaculate, the grounds are immaculate, the boats they rent are immaculate. The owners and staff are very friendly and do an awesome job keeping the place up. I don't think you will find a cleaner, more up to date, resort on any Lake you visit. This is the Best Place I have found in 30 years of visiting Lake Norfolk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: All rooms and buildings seem to be exceptional
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasMountain Home
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Teal Point Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Teal Point Resort?
Nearby attractions include Norfork Lake (2.9 miles), David's Trail (1.5 miles), and Flashbacks Retroshop (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Teal Point Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Teal Point Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Teal Point Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Teal Point Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fred's Fish House, Colton's Steak House & Grill, and The Cozy Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Teal Point Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Teal Point Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.