We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home

1005 Coley Dr, Mountain Home, AR 72653-2525
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
$100
View Deal
Booking.com
$100
View Deal
Trip.com
$131
$93
View Deal
SAVE $38
Orbitz.com$100
HIExpress.com$100
ZenHotels.com$131
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mountain Home is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Tucked between Lake Norfork and Bull Shoals Lake, we are centrally located to some of the best fishing and boating in Arkansas. In addition, we are near the Mountain View Arkansas Ozark Folk Center and Blanchard Spring Caverns as well as the White, Buffalo and Norfork Rivers. The hotel features 61 rooms including 17 studio suites, High Speed Wireless Internet, 24 hour business center, fitness center, meeting facilities and our Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar now featuring hot items in addition to our exceptional cinnamon rolls. Whether you are staying for business or staying for pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel is here to take care of your hospitality needs. We look forward to your arrival soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Members save at least 25%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
133Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 30
  • 17
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed encountered. The room was not clean to begin with. The carpet was dirty and very stained. Furniture was stained. Mold was on the air conditioner and curtains. Dead crickets around the baseboard and deadbolt did not work. The only electrical outlet that worked was the one on the wall by the door. The others were worn out. The staff was nice and breakfast was good. The property needs help badly. Had planned on staying here two nights but left after one.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Brandon9217, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. While I am glad that you appreciated the service from our staff, I was also concerned to read your comments about our room including the carpets, furniture, and AC just to name a few. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the frictionless experience that we wanted for all of our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. Thanks again and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
carpets looked old and as if they hadn't been cleaned since Adam--and Eve one room we checked into had not been cleaned and there were smells breakfast was ok---not great but hot food and decent tasting
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Responded 5 days ago
Hello JVanderhoof1, I'm glad to have welcomed you to our hotel. I appreciate you being one of our valued guests and for choosing us and for sharing about your stay when you visited Mountain Home, AR. While I'm happy that you've chosen our hotel and found it in a great spot, I'm very sorry that you didn't find our property's cleanliness on par with your benchmark. All we want is for our guests to be satisfied with everything that we offer, and I'm worried that wasn't what you felt towards our hotel. Your feedback keeps us growing. Be assured that I have shared your review with the management. I know they appreciate your thoughts and I am confident they will take appropriate steps to address these. I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Always, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I was in town for business. My usual place was book so I figured it could not be that bad it’s a Holiday Inn. My carpet in my room needed to be shampooed. Dirty spots everywhere. No AC in the hallways. Room keys did not work had to have night crew come up & reprogram my door. One place I look forward to waking up and leaving. If the place next door is book I recommend driving to West Plains, it’s new.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Responded 1 week ago
Hello maryl442, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Mountain Home, AR. We might be leaders in limited service hospitality, but we make sure we deliver fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travel. What you described is not a reflection of this. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with carpet cleanliness, hallway, card key and customer service. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Mountain Home. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Just checked in and switched rooms already once. I am not really picky but this hotel is disgusting. Extremely disappointed for money being spent. This is Knights Inn quality. I wish I could rate it a zero. At least the service was kind
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Responded 1 week ago
Hi JoeGro82, Thank you for trusting us for your travel needs. I appreciate you bringing your concerns about the room upkeep to our attention. I am disappointed to read that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to look into this further and have sent you a private message to get more information. Your review is important to us and will help our hotel to host a better stay next time you visit the area. I hope for your usual prompt response! All the best, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We booked this room for three nights. We walked in the room and I walked to the window to open the curtains, oh my goodness. There was mold on the sheers and one of the sheers was torn.Spots on the carpet. This was very unacceptable.This place came well recommend. Went to front desk and told them the problem. The night shift person said they didnt have another room.But did not offer to try to help us find another hotel. We had just drove for 10 hours straight, in town for family gathering. The only good thing was that the gentleman said his manager would make sure we were not charged. We went to a hotel across the street and got a room and stayed for 5 nights.My husband is a travel agent and would think twice about recommending this hotel to any of his clients.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
Responded Jul 28, 2019
Hi rick h, Thank you for considering us on this visit to Mountain Home and for sharing your thoughts. We offer efficient and frictionless experiences for all guests, but I'm sorry that we came in short in living up to your expectations. I read that you decided to find another hotel because of the room curtains, sheets, and carpet. I understand how unpleasant your brief stay had been. Although I'm glad our front desk informed you that this won't be charged, I'm concerned that you were not satisfied with his service. I alerted our hotel about these and I sent you a private message so we can make your experience better. I hope to hear from you soon. Many thanks, Rein D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites - mountain home, holiday inn mountain home, mountain home holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasMountain Home
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing