We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Mountain Home

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Mountain Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was musty smelling and so humid the furniture and linens were damp! We told the front desk. The lady at the desk said someone worked on it, but we couldn't tell any difference. We should have asked for another room. We won't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank janetlA5740RE
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

We apologize for the fact that you were dissatisfied with your room. Indeed, we will always happily change your room if it is the best way to solve your problem. We hope that you will change your mind and give us a chance to serve you again. We will make every effort to provide you with a stay that meets... More 

Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful staff, they were very helpful. Room was clean and okay, breakfast was decent. Not as good a value as some places we stayed, but good for the area. GPS overshot the place, so just follow the hotel signs. on phone we were told there was room for semi parking, but not really. tub drained slowly and hair dryer did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. We're glad you felt that you received value for your stay. Please let the desk know whenever you encounter a problem--we'll fix it right away. Thanks again! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent room for the price. Breakfast was good and in addition to the usual continental items also included biscuits and gravy. Coffee available 24/7 Wi-Fi was somewhat slow.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M9015YMmarcd
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We try to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests at a reasonable price, and we are pleased that you felt you received good value. Always contact the front desk if you experience any issues whatsoever. We hope to see you again. More 

Benton, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were spiders in the bathtub. We did not have a room key for our entire stay. Every time we needed into our room we would have to go to the front desk and ask to be let in.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Q2113KDroberts
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

We apologize for the housekeeping error; you may be assured we will look into it. As for the key issue, we regret that our card programmer went out of service abruptly, and we had to order a new one, which we did as quickly as we could. We sincerely regret any inconvenience. Thank you for posting your feedback. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly it has been quite a while since I have stayed in a hotel so my expectations may not be realistic. Their key card maker was broken so the manager had to let us in our rooms initially and then if we should happen to lock ourselves out he would have to come let us back in. Thankfully we managed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced review. We do apologize for the issue with the key card programmer; it malfunctioned without warning, and we were able to get it replaced by the following morning. We are sorry you had to request towels; for this, we will speak to housekeeping. Do be aware that there is very close access to the pool... More 

Desert Hot Springs, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I know you've had complaints about the children making too much noise and running around, but it doesn't appear you talked to them. There were also families blocking the hallway in dripping clothes. The accommodations were good besides that, but it was hard to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 545bonniec
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thanks for posting. We certainly understand that noisy guests can pose problems at times, and we try to be very prompt in addressing them. Please let us know as soon as you encounter such an issue and we will look into it immediately. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope to see you again. More 

Tipton, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Days Inn on a Sunday night and was woke up several times because you could hear the people walking around upstairs. Beds were not that comfortable and when we went to make coffee in the morning, the coffee bag from the last stay was still in the pot and molded. When we checked out they said well... More 

Helpful?
Thank threem2361
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

We apologize for your issues. Our policy is for all of our guests to have an exemplary experience when staying with us, and this most definitely includes those who have used their valuable free night stay points. We'll investigate your concerns. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. More 

Kelly, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and clean room. We had to leave before breakfast but I'm sure it would be great .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank barbaragG8941EB
Daysinn12776, Owner at Days Inn Mountain Home, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide each guest with such stays as yours, and we're always very pleased to receive such feedback. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain Home
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Mountain Home
2.7 mi away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#4 of 16 in Mountain Home
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
11.1 mi away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Mountain Home

Address: 1746 Highway 62 E, Mountain Home, AR 72653-4033
Location: United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mountain Home 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mountain Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay