We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palafito Verde Apart Hotel

Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (37)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Palafito Verde invites you to live the experience of living in a traditional palafitte in the neighborhood "Barrio Palafitos de Pedro Montt" in Castro city, Chiloe Island. The neighborhood is nice and calm and also has a variety of tourist services. Palafito Verde offers six furnished apartments, five of them with capacity for four persons and one of them with capacity for six persons. One of our apartments possesses Universal Access. They include parking, Wi-Fi internet access, kitchen, refrigerator, microwave oven, heating, cable TV, 1 double bed and a trundle bed (2 single beds), private bathroom and a terrace or balcony over the sea. They all have a spectacular sight to the sea. It does not include breakfast but the kitchen is ready for cooking and there are a nice Cafe Palafitte very near with breakfast service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
58Reviews
100Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I was charged almost double the published rate for a 5 night stay and was refused a refund when I requested it. Upon check in, I paid a flat amount and was not given an itemized bill or receipt. When I researched the published rate, I discovered the discrepancy in what I paid.
Read more
Response from Palafito Verde A, Director de Recepción at Palafito Verde Apart Hotel
Responded Jan 10, 2019
it was explained to him that his reservation entered through another hotel, as are all the backup emails, long before his arrival he was given the rate and conditions and he even proposed to contact directly with the hotel agents that I book at the beginning, we only operate the change of intalacion and offer the additional service of toilet and breakfast, which normally are not included in our stipulated rate, if you were not satisfied with the price sent almost one month before your arrival for a change of another hotel that closed its doors and rehubico their guests could discard the option without problems and not question the fare option the day before your check out . we assign a beautiful apartment with terrace overlooking the sea, with breakfast and toilets all included. and with a price agreed and accepted by you one month before your arrival, there are all the backup emails. the payment was made in pesos with a credit card, so in those cases, VAT should be applied, because the vaucher issued in Chilean pesos in our legislation is a ballot. The tax exemption only applies when the payment is made in US dollars.
Read more
+1
Very good cozy and warm inthe setting of the Palafitos Good location and surroundings Nice restaurant mes and cafes around Choices of rooms from 2 to 6 people Has parking at request Located in a wonderful surrounding
Read more
I loved this place! It was very clean, modern and spacious. I loved the patio area and the view of the water. It was probably more expensive (but still reasonable) than other places in the area, but so worth it. The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the main bus
Read more
Overall nice place! Great view too...until low tide. There are heaps of hotels in the area and it wouldn't take much effort to clean up the area at low tide as it can get littered. Please try! Oh, and cutting out the light from the entrance area required putting up a blanket
Read more
Palafito is the Spanish word for a structure on stilts. The Island of Chiloé, like the Bay of Fundy, has great sea level variations between low and high tide. Some Chilean entrepreneur decided to purchase several derelict structures and rebuild them to modern standards. All
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
Marea alta
Marea baja
kitchenette
Baño
Dormitorio
PreviousNext
1234568
"Take the left at the light at the end of the causeway. Some directions talk of an inexistent round-about."
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileLos Lagos RegionIsla ChiloeCastro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing