We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hostel Punta Cana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel Punta Cana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2016

I did stay for several days at the hostel and cannot complain. The hostel is located in two apartments and not that far away from the beach and some bars and shops. All in easy walking distance. Please mind this is a hostel and not one of this expensive hotels, so much different. Breakfast is more with egg and toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Reviewed March 2, 2015

I found the place itself actually alright. If you're a spoiled vacationer, don't even bother. If you're a traveler, read on. Getting there was a pain and they gave terrible instructions, but now that I know how to get there for about 200 pesos from the Punta Cana airport, I will give you proper directions at the end of this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karin B
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

I had booked this hostel through hotels.com, and they must update their info cause no tv nor a hairdryer were in the rooms as stated by the website. The property is nice, residential, 24hrs security, which unfortunately the one who was duty on our arrival didn't have a clue that there is a hostel in the building and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fefa79
Houston, Texas
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was so excited when I arrived at the hostal. The outside of the building is beautiful. Once inside, me and my girlfriend, statarted to get unconfortable with the lack of organization. They did not have the room we had booked. They explained that they were overbooked. How does this happen? What is the point of booking through their web...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fred L
Hostel R, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hello! Dear Guest! We are sorry you have this commentary with our Staff. We had investigated and they told you we clean the rooms, each 3 days and we change towels if you want, but you only stay 2 nights in the Hostel, because had a very high season this days. We are not a 5 stars hotel to clean...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice staff but unfortunately she did not understand English. Shared pool facilities was on part with resorts, absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was just egg and toast but surprisingly very tasty. Wi-fi in the room only worked some times, but acceptable. If you're doing work and need to send alot of emails or what not, then you'll need to be out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henwhee
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have been staying here now for two days and I have to admit that I am quite sad about all the negative comments about this hostel. We have been travelling around the country for now two weeks and we already stayed in Punta Cana before (Bavaro Hostel). There we read many positive reviews and it was also ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina Z
Adel, Ga
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Most important factor, they do not tell you everything is in cash. You are told to go to bank and change money. ......Add says few meters from beach, actually abt 4 kilometers. Sign says free transport to beach, no driver. Add says rooms cleaned daily, not true. Hostel style we had to clean our room. Ad says near market, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBabs49
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This place was rather difficult to find so make sure you have a good map and directions. We stayed in a private room with bathroom which were both decent. Room had A/C and access to a shared patio. For the price, this place was a good deal considering everywhere else in Punta Cana seems to be overpriced. The hostel included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am so glad I came to this paradise. I enjoyed everything, so sad l dont have more days to stay. The staff is really friendly and make you feel at home. Is a very peaceful place where you can enjoy alone, with your partner or family. I cant wait to come back. The breakfast is really good, I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginsely
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We liked the service and an excellent room. All very clean and white. We liket the attention of the service people very friendly all.we are sure will return back again. Thanks for the information for visitin placen maps and so on. Nice to visited this place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luzerdh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.4 mi away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.2 mi away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.1 mi away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#65 of 110 in Punta Cana
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the prestigious Punta Cana Area, into the prestigious Los Corales Beach. Hostel Punta Cana provides the opportunity to relax and enjoy the wonderful and amazing beaches of the Dominican Republic. This modern Hostel, allows you to enjoy the most beautiful beaches and natural landscapes ever imagined, at a price you will not believe. Our Hostel is composed of several interconnected buildings with a total of 50 rooms with capacity for up to 540 persons accommodations. The resort has several types of rooms: Shared, Private, Aparta Suites and Family Studies. This modern and luxurious Accommodation designed exclusively considering the demands of tourism that characterizes the Dominican Republic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Punta Cana

Address: C/ Aruba # 14 | Los Corales, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: $29 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Punta Cana 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hostel Punta Cana staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Only one room with 6 bunks, and I think just one private room which if I was traveling with someone I would want to book. The complex is nice.”
  • Dorm. It's a little roomier than it looks here.
  • view from balcony
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles 717karinb, Mar 2, 2015 | Read review
“private rooms better than dorms”
 of 5 bubbles Piccina1, Feb 15, 2014 | Read review
“Keep in mind you must have cash in Bavoro. Unless you are at an all inclusive, no one wants a credit card. I don't know if it is true or not, but they say it is so the business can keep the 18% tax.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaBabs49, Jan 27, 2014 | Read review
“check WIFI when you chose room.99% no wifi in rooms. first of all you must know how to use hot water.there is a stupid switch they can stop hot water out of your room. it took me 2 days to get hot shower. anyway stay away from this expensive poor hostel”
 of 5 bubbles MaguderD, Feb 18, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay