We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only

Save
Share
Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
$268
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Priceline
Booking.com$288
Prestigia.com$267
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8156)
Pool & Beach (2016)
Room & Suite (1270)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 47 hotels in Bavaro
Travelers' Choice
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa in an Adults Resort (18 years old and over) where the fascination of an unforgettable holiday is readily available to our clients. Caribbean style and art of living combine in each of the corners and rooms of this pleasant, high-category holiday resort in Bavaro Beach. Five-Star All Inclusive Hotel, quiet and relaxing, on a heavenly beach; that offers all the services and facilities of our sister hotels Caribe Club and Tropical Princess.The charm of the 263 beautiful Platinum Suites, the seduction of the 7 Honeymoon Suites equipped with a thousand and one details and including a full range of services are completed with the careful and selected menu of our 5 restaurants (main buffet, Italian, Tex-Mex, Mediterranean and Swiss), and a functional snack. Wedding packages available. A full range of daytime leisure activities, extensive gym and spa area, a beautiful bright environment, with a large number of evening activities, next to the famous Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel), and Areito Disco (one of the best in Punta Cana); that add the pleasure of some days of rest and an unforgettable holiday at the famous Bavaro Beach.
Read more

Location

Full view
58Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Punta Cana Airport10 miSee all flights
La Romana Airport36 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
7299Reviews1039Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,266
  • 1,937
  • 688
  • 249
  • 159
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philipp G wrote a review Jun 2021
Stuttgart, Germany73 contributions38 helpful votes
We spend two nice weeks at a Platinum Suite in May 2020. At this time, the hotel was only at 20 later 30 percentage of its capacity. We liked Platinum and would do it again, but also deduct one point for it. Positive - The hotel is really beautiful: green with palm trees and lots of grass, only three story buildings, nice common areas and plenty of space - The Platinum suites are just wow. The normal ones are nice too but the Platinum ones are even nicer. Great if you want a modern room which feels luxurious - The resorts is fun to stroll around. The "trains" are nice but you can also walk. - The beach (just like you imagine it: wide and white sand but read below about the algae. Much better then at others hotels) - The food at the restaurants especially at the Platinum restaurants is great - The all-inclusive wristband including the room key (like a peace of jewelry, not the typical plastic one) - The evening entertainment in Covid times: It was always nice to sit outside and listen to the bands Neutral - The brown macroalgae. Comes with the location. It was sad though, that they stopped removing it at all after our first day. Probably because it was just too much - Sometimes it is hard to understand the English of the employees or they brought the wrong cocktails because the didnt understand us. Neutral because it's the DR but also a 5 star hotel - The Premium wifi you get with Platinum is fast but It doesn't work everywhere. Maybe add a couple more repeaters - The only digital menu for everything, which forces you to always have a cellphone with you. Even if you only go to the coffee shop. Could be because Covid though - No paper in the toilet (normal I guess) Negative - The platinum service was disappointing! They always told us to talk to the normal guest service and didn't do much. At the level by Melia they really take care of you - The service in general is often not guest-oriented and/or observing. Too many try again/come back tomorrow answers. Positive exceptions were the head waiter Hilario, the outside waiters at the Trapiche and Mary from guest service. Roberto and his crew are good too - The platinum checkin: No welcome drink, no wet towel and nothing special at all (unlike stated). The whole platinum experience was kind of missing the special feeling, especially when Idanny was working - The booking of restaurants was only possible in short time frames which is annoying and time consuming to check every third day which restaurant we could book - No luxury toiletries in the Platinum suits like stated everwhere, just the normal tiny ones. Annoying if you have long hair - We never got the 3 international liquor bottles in our bar closet/mini bar as others did. Idanny didn't care - The daily turndown service is a joke. We only got it three times in two weeks (or just didn't notice) and it didn't do much good (which is the case in other hotels) - The gym: Rusty equipment which is often broken Is Platinum worth it? It is the smarter choice. Not for the service but for the food, the suites close to the sea etc. We would definitely recommend the hotel though service isn't the best. Very enjoyable and probably one of the best choices you can make in the DR if you like a modern, quiet hotel which doesn't look too massive. We deducted one point for the missing Platinum service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only
Responded Jun 7, 2021
Dear PhilippMann, It is quite comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at our resort. We find your compliments towards our hotel, food, paltinum package and our service in general. We are truly honoured by your good comments and we are glad that we were able to contribute to the creation of unforgettable moments for you. on the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying here with us. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a short future when you visit again the Princess Hotels. Yours Truly, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa
Read more
Malin_o_Jonas wrote a review Sep 2020
Halmstad, Sweden732 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
The guy that checked us in at arrival were not very friendly or helpful, he was rather arrogant. At first sight we didn't get what we had expected, thought the next day his colleagues had arrived and they cleared everything out and we got a very serviceminded and friendly treatment. Most of the staff is really friendly, especially in the main restaurant. We got a big room with view and it was clean and comfy. The jacuzzi did not work, but we never had the time to use it anyway. The wifi is only accessible in the lobby area and the quality is really poor, this lower the rating of the hotel in our opinion. Main restaurant had really good food during all meals and the other restaurants were ok. Don't miss the included restaurants on sister hotel. The included wine is terrible everywhere, but other beverages are good. I think that the entertainment is better in the sister hotel, so we tried to spend most evenings there. The entertainment at Princess Suites was very loud and noisy and the fact that it was held in the lobby were the bar is located it made it difficult to avoid. At last; the reason to go here is of course the beach! It is so beautiful with white sand and tall palm trees. Its totally the picture that you have of the Caribbean, the paradise! What you should be aware of is that this is a windy coast, so if you like the weather to be calm and a bit warmer, choose another location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floor and as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
C&C wrote a review Sep 2020
Toronto, Canada35 contributions66 helpful votes
We travelled with all of our family and some friends. Mom & Dad, 4 “kids” and their spouses...and another group of 10 friends/family! We love this resort. Our room was the last room, 3rd floor, building 5 and the view was spectacular. Parents had to switch to a 1st floor room because the stairs were to hard and there was no elevator but the staff would bring the Golf cart & bring Mom up for meals and back. We all loved our rooms and loved the views. The resort is the perfect size to move around. We also enjoyed the Asian restaurant at the sister resort and it was a beautiful but short walk there and back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Travelbuff12235 wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
It was a great time visiting this hotel with my spouse. The staff here are very friendly and attentive to your needs. Nelson at the pool bar is the best! I also enjoyed the food as well, there is a lot to choose from at the buffet and the nightly entertainment is great. Only downside was the Casino Avalon which is near by that the hotel provides transportation to. We went out for a night off the resort to have fun and do some gambling. I would be cautious of this place, they seem very shady and are running Caribbean keno scams near the front of the casino. Once I saw that we were quick to exit as I know they are not playing fair. Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: near the pool is nice
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Brenda Fontaine wrote a review May 2020
Cornwall, Canada82 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
This was our second visit here in a year. We split our holiday and went to the Riu Palace Macao for the first week and the princess all suites for the second week. It was the same price for each, so it was interesting to compare the two. The food was better at the Macao and it was fancier. The ambiance at the princess was quaint and relaxing. I loved the turtles and birds on the nature walk in the neighbouring resort. If you are looking for pampering, good food, posh bars, go to Macao. If you are looking for a holiday that is more laid back, less dressing up, peaceful nature walks, go to the princess. The new sun beds are more comfortable and new chairs at the beach bar. I mentioned the need for that in my last review. Getting sunbeds is not an issue. The rooms are very nice and the views are spectacular.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.7 miles), Merenba Tour Operador (0.6 miles), and Chez Nicole Boutique (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gabi Beach, Aqua, and Fuego Latin Fussion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.