We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Deluxe Princess

Save
Share
Carretera Arena Gorda, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/21
Trip.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$144
eDreams$148
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5077)
Room & Suite (573)
Dining (280)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Tropical Deluxe Princess
Updated 06/16/20

About

#31 of 47 hotels in Bavaro
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa has a Caribbean garden atmosphere with shade provided by palm trees, sinuous swimming pools, pleasant huts and all the other ingredients needed for an unforgettable holiday. The incomparable beauty of the beach in Bavaro will be found in this 4 star hotel, 25 minutes from Punta Cana Airport, with an architecture that complements and integrates into the beautiful environment, the quietness of the spacious light gardens next to the delightful swimming pools for adults and children. Its 164 superior rooms and 146 family rooms, our Mini and Teen’s Club and minigolf area put us in the perfect place for a happy family holiday. 3 restaurants (main buffet, Dominican and Brazilian), 3 bars and 1 snack, plus the access to the bars and pool of our sister Caribe Club Princess Hotel. The entertaining "Calle Caribena" with a large variety of shops and interesting offers to do shopping more agreeable, full equipped spa, a large selection of daytime leisure activities at the pools in addition to beach activities and water sports are complemented with the access to the Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel) and Areito Disco. Wedding packages available.
Read more

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
Contact
Carretera Arena Gorda, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Punta Cana Airport10 miSee all flights
La Romana Airport36 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
4182Reviews552Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,622
  • 1,450
  • 607
  • 264
  • 239
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yeuri P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
It is a divine place to vacation and enjoy with your loved ones, the people are very friendly, María, Luis and José were very friendly and are always smiling, the guys at the reception were very quick at the time of arrival and departure, the food is very good and always had its corresponding temperature, we will return ....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear yeurip2021. Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments on the beauty of our property, the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality, variety and flavor of our gastronomy and the service in general. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will more than happy knowing from you. It is wonderful to read that you would come back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic as it will be wonderful to host you one more time. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Milly1929 wrote a review Jun 2020
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
I traveled here with some family and friends we had a larger group. This place was nice and relaxing for sure I enjoyed the pool and the staff/service was very good. They are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel seemed a little outdated and could be updated but no real complaints there. I am an older woman so I heard of a casino near by called Avalon so we were able to get a free ride to check it out. I wanted to play on the slots some. We had some fun and played the slots. However a family member of mine lost a great deal of money there gaming and claimed they were cheating. I would be careful!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KMA wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Was at this resort about 11 years ago - really enjoyed it, so we thought we would go back - big mistake. The resort is need of a lot of repairs - none of the fountains work, the stone walkways are broken and rooms were in bad shape. The first room they gave us: as you walked in there was a bed in a room with a bathroom then you walked into another room that had a bed, washroom, closet and dresser with a TV on it. The room was dirty (waste in garbage can, dirt on walls). The wall art was crooked, the dresser was broken, one bathroom had a ceiling leak (water dripping on floor). So we went to front desk and asked for a different room. After about an hour they took us to the "villa" area and showed us another room where the AC was not working, then another room in same "villa" area and the sliding door did not open, then another room which seemed okay, until we realized that the door did not lock (we had to insert key card fast three or four times for it to lock), and the volume on the TV did not work, no hot water... We gave up and stayed. The first maid we had basically made the bed , put towels on counter in bathroom and left. On day three we had a new maid who was awesome, she cleaned the room, made the bed, put the towels away. Service - At the lobby bar we thought were we invisible - not very good service, it seemed like we were bothering the staff. (Side note: the lobby cleaning staff were great). We found most of the service staff not very willing to help or friendly. Even the bar by the pool area - which was not busy the bartender seemed more concerning about sneaking booze to the other staff than serving customers. So disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Dear Kathy D. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort one more time as your tourist destination and we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as the first one as we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality. We also want to announce you that from June 15th to December 22th our hotel starts its renovations not only in our rooms but also our public areas and from now on we will be a 5 stars hotel offering luxury and comfort. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future and you will enjoy our new product. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
ropaa wrote a review Mar 2020
England, United Kingdom154 contributions57 helpful votes
Overall I enjoyed my stay at The Tropical Princess. The Grounds are lovely, 3 great swimming pools, amazing beach, and lots of birds, turtles, iguanas etc in a well landscaped garden to enjoy. Lots of activities and facilities are available for all age groups, and I personally enjoyed the nightly entertainment shows that were put on, that were at times a bit cheesy but none the less also a lot of fun and good spirited. The staff for the most part were also very friendly and helpful. However I do have some concerns; 1/The overuse of plastic....in particular putting of plastic straws in to drinks.....even though there were signs and notices around the resort encouraging environmental tourism and specifically asking people not to do this. I would suggest the hotel needs to seriously review and update its environmental policy as I believe it is behind the times in this regard. 2/The fact that people were allowed in to the resort with Monkeys and Birds and were trying to persuade guests to have their picture taken with these animals. Again this is a highly unethical (and unhygienic) practice, particularly as there are signs within the hotel that advise tourists to stay away from this kind of activity. 3/There is a Royal Holidays Timeshare company based on the Hotel Grounds and their employees were constantly walking around trying to persuade people to go to their presentations and using high pressure sales tactics. Be very wary of this company..... 4/The rooms whilst functional and comfortable were quite dingy, have dodgy electrics, and are in need of modernising. But I understand this is scheduled to happen soon. 5/ Be wary of the mean mosquitos! Take plenty of insect repellant. 6/Why does an “all inclusive” charge for the hire of a safe deposit box”??? 7/Food was of reasonable standard, but at times felt a bit stodgy and repetitive. You can also dine in a la carte options of Dominican and Brazilian restaurants, but Mexican, Italian, Spanish, Chinese and Fish Restaurants cost extra. Also there is a nice French Creperie/Coffee Shop overlooking the pool that is a pleasant place to go to in the afternoon. So all in all I had a good and enjoyable stay......but some of the issues that I have mentioned need to be looked at by the management.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded Mar 25, 2020
Dear Ropaa. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to post the comments of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities highlighting the beauty of our natural wonders, the dedication and friendliness of our staff and our service in general. On the other hand, we want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced and we also would like to give our viewpoint regarding each point you complaint about it. First of all it is important to remember that we are an ecological hotel that preserves flora, fauna and environment and one of the reasons we use recyclable cups is especially to aware people about the damages plastic is causing to the world. We will forward your comments to the management in order to correct this issue as it is a matter that really matter to us. Second regarding the animals in our hotel, again we repeat that we care about flora, fauna and environment but unfortunately they are an independent company (the photograph station) that has nothing to do directly with us but as you could see we take care of our animals inside the hotel, where they are living in its habitat and if it was not enough, they also have their special attention from our vet that is always available if necessary. Third, as we have stated on another guest’s comments Royal Holidays is an independent company that has nothing to do directly with us. When a thing like this may occur at our property, it is always important to report to our security staff immediately in order to take action. Unfortunately we cannot do anything at all if the report is made when the guest already left the complex. Thank you for your comprehension. Finally, we are proud to announce that from June 15th to December 22th we will be closing for renovations not only in our rooms but all our public areas so for your next visit you will enjoy our refurbishments. We highly appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention as it is the best way to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Warmest regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Betsy H wrote a review Mar 2020
Swansea, Illinois14 contributions7 helpful votes
On the very first day we had things taken from our room. Toiletries, contact lenses, snacks, and jewelry. We waited to report it until we could confirm with our family at home that we didn’t leave these things behind. When we reported the missing items the manager and a security guard checked our room in case we had “overlooked” all of these things. No, still missing. But they found a stash of towels in the dresser that seemed to annoy them. We were supposed to have conditioner delivered to our room - one of the missing items - but it never showed up. No one ever contacted us again and when I followed up we were just told that nothing could be done. You can use a safe at $3 per day and note that the staff has to come to your room to set it up. But who would think to put contact lenses or hair conditioner in there? Lol Food at this resort was good. Bed sheets were inadequate as they didn’t have fitted sheets so if you move while you sleep you might find yourself sleeping on the bare mattress. Yuck. Some of the staff were very nice and friendly.... others not so much. Grounds were very nice and Lots of folks on the beach and by the pool trying to sell souvenirs, excursions, hair braiding, massages, etc. Pretty annoying when you can’t go 10 minutes without being hassled. Glad we found out how this place was before we took the whole family here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear MomBH3. First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your stay at our hotel. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience that you may have experienced while your recent visit. We really appreciate the gesture of letting us know about your holiday but more about this uncommon situation that you unfortunately faced in our premises. Certainly we believe that safety and satisfaction are our top priority that is why we provide an unbeatable ambiance of quietness, peacefulness but more important of safety. As a plan of prevention, we recommend the use of the safety deposit box inside the rooms precisely to keep valuable things (money, jewelry, etc) under your own protection as you are responsible of making up your own code. This important recommendation is remarked upon check-in, and it is pointed out that the Hotel is not responsible for any loss outside the safety deposit box. Our hotel also provides security measures such as full monitored of our security staff and a video surveillance in different points of the property. In addition to this, we cannot make any false accusations in any direction if we do not have any evidential proof. We extend our most sincere apologies one more time for this uncommon situation but without having any evidence, we cannot assume any responsibility. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Deluxe Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.4 miles), La Perla Dominicana (0.7 miles), and Merenba Tour Operador (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tropical Deluxe Princess offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.