We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropical Deluxe Princess

Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
19 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$223
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/22
Trip.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Hotels.com$223
Priceline$246
Travelocity$223
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5101)
Room & Suite (584)
Dining (306)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Tropical Deluxe Princess
Updated 06/16/20

About

#30 of 49 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa has a Caribbean garden atmosphere with shade provided by palm trees, sinuous swimming pools, pleasant huts and all the other ingredients needed for an unforgettable holiday. The incomparable beauty of the beach in Bavaro will be found in this 4 star hotel, 25 minutes from Punta Cana Airport, with an architecture that complements and integrates into the beautiful environment, the quietness of the spacious light gardens next to the delightful swimming pools for adults and children. Its 164 superior rooms and 146 family rooms, our Mini and Teen’s Club and minigolf area put us in the perfect place for a happy family holiday. 3 restaurants (main buffet, Dominican and Brazilian), 3 bars and 1 snack, plus the access to the bars and pool of our sister Caribe Club Princess Hotel. The entertaining "Calle Caribena" with a large variety of shops and interesting offers to do shopping more agreeable, full equipped spa, a large selection of daytime leisure activities at the pools in addition to beach activities and water sports are complemented with the access to the Princess Tower Casino (located at Bávaro Princess Hotel) and Areito Disco. Wedding packages available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Mini golf
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
4201Reviews559Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,627
  • 1,455
  • 611
  • 267
  • 241
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
henriklarsson1 wrote a review Jan 16
London, United Kingdom14 contributions16 helpful votes
Let's start off with the really really bad part. This island and resorts has over 90% Russian. Maybe it seasonal. As most of us know 99.9% of them are the worst tourists ever, super rude, nasty and arrogant. They ruined most of our holiday as its impossible to avoid them as they everywhere. So unfortunately very very hard to relax. 100% would never come back to DR at least not in December or January because of this. So now for the resort. The place is super super clean and I'm very impressed how they keep it so spotless. They just refurbed the whole place and still ongoing and not finished and they made it very nice. The lobby area was my favourite part. Nice stylish comfy furniture and a nice open space. Rooms are nicely furnished to and room service is good. The beach is stunning and water amazing. Unfortunately those Russians keeps sticking all their cigarette and cigar butts in the sand so beach feels dirty, but not resorts fault I guess.. Not a pool guy so can't comment on that really. But they do have like 3 pretty big pools. The 700 m tropical pathway between beach and lobby area is lovely too. Full of turtles, birds and iguanas. For food and drinks it's pretty much the same like any other resort. It's not fantastic and it's not bad. You always find something to eat and drinks are sweet and low quality as expected. For the other restaurant they made them look very nice but food is pretty much the same as the buffé. Some things that should be improved but I'm sure they will is nicer beach beds and better quality drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Henriklarsson1. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We hope to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Deluxe Princess.
Read more
HOLIDAY2011184 wrote a review Jan 10
Basingstoke, United Kingdom33 contributions30 helpful votes
We arrived on 29th december and was allocated a room next to the kids pool, room clean nice space overlooking grass area. Our first problem was the toilet which we had to keep filling the water up so we could flush. The shower was warm and not at all powerful.l dont drink coffee as tried to get a kettle, no can do, so had to use the percolator to boil water. The staff do try to help but a bit of a language barrier. Lots of people too many to get to know others, lots of different nationalitys. The self service was a joke always massive ques, there was veriation but not once was the food hot only when l went to queue 40 mins for an omelette. They have 3 lovely pools, games room, ten pin bowling, pitch putt, 24 hr bar which also serves food which was nice and lovely staff. Beach lovley. New Years eve was a meal in the italian it was a disaster, we had no clean towels for 2 days they also ran out of money, tge trips we had to book on the sea front as internet for android kept dropping off so couldn't get hold of Tui were roughly £100 each, but l must say if your room was nearer to reception they had good showers and no problems with toilet. This hotel is ok if you like big ones. Rooms were vleaned daily along with pool. Nice layout but too big for us .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear HOLIDAY2011184. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring these important issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Amanda B wrote a review Dec 2021
46 contributions26 helpful votes
Yes, this place lives up to the photos. The resort is palm tree-studded with exotic animals like flamingoes and peacocks roaming around, is quite clean, and rooms are modern with exceptional air conditioning. If aesthetics is your sole factor in how good a place to stay is, you'll be pleased. However within hours you'll realize you'd be better off not going the all inclusive route. I only stayed two nights here, check in isn't until 3pm, the front desk does not explain things well such as how to get around the resort and how to book your necessary covid test before leaving. I wasted an entire afternoon of sunshine just sorting out the covid testing because the desk told me I could call for an appointment, so I get all ready for the pool, sit down in a beach chair then call the number only to be told I need to come in the office with my passport and payment to make the appointment (I needed a next day appointment and could not put this off). it was 4:15pm and the clinic closed at five. The clinic could not tell me how to get there, I had to flag an employee down at the pool who showed me. The clinic felt disorganized and despite telling me they could not accept debit cards as payment, and trying to tell them how to swipe a debit card as a credit card, they ran my debit card just fine after realizing I had no other payment methods that would work (they wouldn't take Discover cards either!). Plus side, actual covid test was a breeze and I got my results even earlier than expected. Also, the food here is horrible. I mean horrible. You might find one or two items from the buffet you really like (rice and fresh fruits were mine!), but even the restaurants if you're lucky to snag a reservation (haha) will be horrible. I dined in El Pilon, the Dominican restaurant, and I'm not even kidding when I say they served me an appetizer I didn't order, probably to be nice, that they walked next door and plucked from the buffet. I know this because I went to the buffet afterward and found the items. Also the literature from the hotel states you should only drink bottled water, but good luck getting any besides the two small bottles in your mini fridge in the room. No one else will give you bottles of water, and they won't tell you if the water is filtered or not. I can only hope it was. I'm home, and fine, so I guess so, or I have a strong stomach. I also noticed, because I spent a lot of time alone, as a solo female the male employees at the resort can be aggressive. My pool time was cut short by an employee who thought it was appropriate to comment on my appearance. Super offensive. Also I know it is an all inclusive but I saw very irresponsible bartending, with bartenders serving drinks to guests who were way beyond visibly intoxicated. It felt dangerous. I witnessed someone ask security to intervene in a situation and their response was "oh that guy is a big guy, we don't want those problems." I'm sorry WHAT? This is marketed as a family friendly resort and there are a ton of kids around everywhere, these things just should not be happening. PS, the drinks are awful too unless you stick to beer or specifically ask for brand name booze and a single mixer (I know they have Brugal rum and Beefeater gin). FURTHERMORE, check out was inefficient. I got dropped off initially in an Uber which was allowed onto the property with no issue, so I called one to come take me to the airport and security would not allow the car I paid for onto the grounds to pick me up. It was pouring rain and they tried to make me walk with all of my bags off the property to my uber. When I got angry about it, the bell hops would not allow me on the little golf cart looking thing without a "checkout ticket" which has nothing more than my room number on it given to me at checkout, which I threw away because the front desk did not tell me I needed it to exit the grounds. I assumed it was to pick up luggage, and I didn't have any luggage I had ordered to be retrieved by the staff. I almost missed my car but thankfully my Uber driver was amazing and helpful, unlike the hotel staff. I left wondering what would have happened if I had chosen to leave the property for a bit to find entertainment, food, or shopping off the resort - I'm under the impression they would have made it an issue for me to leave, since I needed a checkout ticket to leave the grounds. Also, unlike anywhere else I stayed in Punta Cana (two other properties) throughout this trip, this place had a bug issue. Multiple mosquitoes in my room, killed a gigantic spider in there too, plus one or two bugs in there I couldn't identify. Just blast the AC as cold as it goes and maybe the bugs will freeze to death, that's my best advice. The beach is crowded and not quiet. I honestly had an awful time here and it's a shame because it was the tail end of my trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Amanda B. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. It is always important to read in advance (where are you going to for holidays) before booking, in order to see what to expect as all the information is clearly described at our web app and all our social media. So please read before booking and the rest, we will do. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Happy holidays, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Lisa T wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing place, beautiful beach, great service, stunning renovations! We were skeptical at first after reading old reviews (before renovations were completed) but this hotel is just awesome. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear lisatO4831BC. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip to Tropical Deluxe Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that you loved your time here and we could meet all your expectations because it will be always our main goal We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We cannot wait to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Yeuri P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
It is a divine place to vacation and enjoy with your loved ones, the people are very friendly, María, Luis and José were very friendly and are always smiling, the guys at the reception were very quick at the time of arrival and departure, the food is very good and always had its corresponding temperature, we will return ....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Tropical Deluxe Princess
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear yeurip2021. Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your trip at Tropical Princess. We are happy that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments on the beauty of our property, the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality, variety and flavor of our gastronomy and the service in general. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Tropical Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will more than happy knowing from you. It is wonderful to read that you would come back to visit us again. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic as it will be wonderful to host you one more time. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Tropical Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tropical princess beach hotel punta cana, tropical princess beach resort and spa, tropical princess punta cana, hotel tropical princess beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tropical Princess Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tropical Deluxe Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.4 miles), La Perla Dominicana (0.7 miles), and Merenba Tour Operador (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Tropical Deluxe Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tropical Deluxe Princess?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tropical Deluxe Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.