Caribe Deluxe Princess

Caribe Deluxe Princess

Traveler (11404)
view of the Caribe suites from the beach
Room & Suite (1210)
Beach Restaurant at the Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Dining (739)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bowling
Canoeing
Diving
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more

Location

Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Punta Cana Airport
10.1 mi
See all flights
La Romana Airport
35.7 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles8,616 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Caribe Deluxe Princess garners applause for its spotless grounds and picturesque beaches, with many guests enjoying the charming ambiance and modern decor that define the property. However, travelers have voiced concerns about the housekeeping consistency and difficulties in securing fresh towels. The hotel's service quality appears to fluctuate, with some staff members receiving praise for their diligence, while others are perceived as slow and occasionally discourteous. Room experiences also vary, with clean and comfortable spaces offering splendid views, despite some reports of mustiness. While the ice cream shop and vibrant entertainment are highlights, the repetitive music and pushy sales tactics have detracted from the overall value for some guests.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
8,616Reviews1,045Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,317
  • 2,329
  • 1,073
  • 489
  • 408
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tee D wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit and we found the property, food, service, etc. as good as last year. This is a beautiful property with lovely pathways to walk and a gorgeous beach. The weather was perfect and it's truly a piece of paradise. HOWEVER, we've decided that we have to do some research and find a place that does NOT allow high pressure sales people to accost us at every turn, multiple times per day. Some people say, 'just say a polite 'No' and keep moving", but we found them to be more aggressive this year. The constant interruptions as we rest and chat by the pool, walk on the paths, try to go for meals felt like we were surrounded by sharks and vultures all week. It never ends! We would be walking along, chatting and commenting on the wild life, then hear someone 30 or 40 feet behind us yelling, "hey! Are you from Canada? Do you speak French? Can I talk to you for a minute? Come here!, Come here! Come here! I even had my wrist grabbed as I was urged to try on a bracelet.) Some of them would also whistle loudly so we would turn around and they would quickly start talking and trying to get us to come with them or listen to a sales pitch about excursions, spa visits, etc. We didn't have a single day where we felt relaxed. We felt it was the same high pressure environment that we took the vacation to escape from. We even started to take different pathways or dart behind a building just to get away from them. Also, the roving photographers use animals to attract people, but they do NOT treat them as humanely as they should.
We were admiring and discussing a large iguana one day that was near the Reception Pavilion and the next thing we knew, one of the photographers grabbed it up, held it over his head like it was a trophy and started walking down the pathway. He tossed it back and forth from one hand to another like it was a football or something while the poor thing flailed about. Another day, they had a tiny monkey that reached out for a lady's water bottle. The photographer was busy trying to talk the couple into getting photos, but the lady gave her water bottle to the monkey instead, and the poor little thing drank it down like it hadn't had any water for 2 days! It made us so sad and upset, I cried thinking about it later in our room.
We love it there so much for so many reasons, but this visit was a deal breaker and we will NEVER return to ANY resort in the world which allows high pressure sales all over the property. (We don't mind if they have their own location or if they are set up in the Reception area to give out information, but they should NOT be allowed to keep asking us multiple times per day while we're trying to have some peace, enjoyment and fun!)
I feel like I need a vacation just from all the daily stress that we experienced there from the high pressure sales pitches and animal mistreatment. We're really sad that it didn't work out because of these negatives, but we're determined we'll find a place that gives us a nice, relaxing winter vacation somewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear 567teed. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you choose our resort one more time as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our service but especially for your loyalty to our company but we deeply regret that this time your stay was not as your first one because our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors. We regret that you were disturbed by pushy vendors but as we have stated several times on another guest’s comments we inform you one more time that Royal Holidays is an independent company that shares the same workplace with us but has nothing to do directly with our company. Then under any circumstance our guests should be forced to attempt meetings or to buy anything if the client does not want to and based on another guests comment a simple “No, Thanks” is always enough to be bothered. However if the harassment continue it is always important to report it to our guest service department or security staff in order we can take action immediately as we will never tolerate this kind of behavior at our hotel. As you well know, we are an ecological hotel that preserves flora, fauna and environment and these photographers that you saw in our hotel are as well part of an independent company. We on the contrary take care of our animals and they receive everyday all the necessary care to try to keep them in their natural habitat. Thank you for your comprehension and we would love to have been informed by you personally as we are sure that we would have done everything to change your perception. We are honored to inform you that since June 15th to December 22th we start our renovations and it would be fantastic to receive you after the refurbishments as we are sure that it will be a complete different story and we will do as much as we can to make you feel better than home. Please feel free to contact us if we can do something for you and you will never regret. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cooper wrote a review Jul 2020
Coboconk, Canada94 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a lovely 2 weeks at this resort. Would not hesitate to go back. The architectural style of the buildings was tropical charm, a couple issues with our rooms were attended to quickly & satisfactorily. As I understand the hotel is now closed for renovations & remodeling, so no further room comments are warranted.
The grounds are absolutely beautiful, the 10 minute walk from Reception / Lobby to the resort area is jam-packed with nature, iguanas, ducks, geese, egrets, songbirds, peacocks, and turtles galore. There's constant Trolley service between the 2 areas for those with luggage or who are unable to make the walk. There is lots to do at this resort, with a tennis court, spa, water sports, pool activities, and of course, beach-walking.
Staff are pleasant, friendly & helpful, right from those who tend your room, to the restaurant staff, to the bar tenders & waitresses and the front desk staff. Nina was such a great help to us, we wanted to mention her by name.
Restaurants galore, not a bad meal was served and we our stay was 2 weeks. The Buffet was plentiful & varied, the a la carte restaurants were delicious and should have been busier, people don't know what they're missing. The Brazilian was exceptional, La Cava was delicious, there was Italian, Chinese, Mexican all worth trying as well.
The beach area was relaxing, those peddling their wares were not pesky nor aggressive. The 3 pool areas were generally quieter & less populated (except the one with poolside activities & music).
We met quite a few couples who come to this resort every year, some were on their 15th & 19th years. That says a lot.
We had a lovely time at this resort, can't wait to see the renovated rooms. We hope they're keeping the tropical charm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
2015Veronica wrote a review Jan 2020
Berkshire, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely beach and pools, sunbeds are free, but many people put towels out all day and its hard to find a place by the pool. The pool towels seem to be in short supply (probably because so many are out on empty sunbeds) we had a few occasions when they had run out of towels! The grounds are lovely and clean with lots of wildlife, turtles, ducks, flamencos and peacocks. The food was good, the speciality restaurants, were ok, apart from the Brazilian that was really lovely, with a huge selection of bbq meats and fish. The rooms were shabby and the first room we went to had a leak from the bathroom above, they changed rooms for us straight away. We had a room with a view of the pools and sea, we had no tea and coffee making in the room and even asking four times over several days, still no tea and coffee. The block we were in was just along from the 24 hour beach bar, the noise from the drunk people heading back was pretty bad some nights (the angry Russian guy in the room next to ours yelled at them a lot) so if you like peace and quite don't be near the 24 hour beach bar. Noel the guy that sells the trips on the beach was really helpful and sorted out a day trip we enjoyed. The beach spa was nice and had a fabulous massage.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay away from the 24 hour beach bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear 2015Veronica. We appreciate the time you took to leave us the comments of your stay at our hotel. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we regret the inconveniences you had while you were staying during your holidays at our hotel as we are always trying to give all our guests the best possible time. We want to express our deepest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are surprised to read about the drawbacks you found at your room as despite of being one of the first hotels built up in this area, we always try to keep not only our rooms but the whole property in perfect shape. However, we are very proud to announce that from June 15th to December 22th we will close our doors for renovations in order to please all our guests. We appreciate your review and your valuable feedback and haven taken all your comments into consideration we would like to invite you to choose our resort one more time after the renovations as we are sure that you will enjoy everything. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can do something for you. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamiljenResa wrote a review Feb 2022
24 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is very well kept with gorgeous gardens and nice restaurants and rooms. The pool was clean and spacious and the pool bar was okey. Always sunbeds available. The beach and the ocean is fantastic! This was the better things.
The downsides: the room was attended like three times a day, first time (around noon) they would make your bed, second time (around 17.00) they would came with new towels and maybe fill up the minibar, some time they didn’t do this until 19.45! This was very irregular. The service was so so. In the reception and in many of the bars and in the buffet restaurant it sometimes seamed like the people working there didn’t wanna be there at all. It could take 15 min to get your drinks in the buffet restaurant, if you ever get them at all. They seamed to forget you among all people. The food in the buffet was not always hot and it was quite mediocre. Same food every day. We tried the restaurants where you need to book, and there at least the service was much better. Food ok.
The entertainment was the same every day, ok, but it reached its low point when they arranged a sexiest girl competition where women was supposed to dance sexy for men in a “jury” and do three sexy positions and then get points for best act…. Of course the women did this voluntarily but still……hello? it’s 2022?!
There are so many better hotels in the area, choose them instead and save yourself some disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear FamiljenResa. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time, we regret that your recent stay at our property was not of your liking as we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. We want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us and we highly appreciate all your constructive critique that we will take as suggestion in order to level up our service. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. We assure that this will never happen again. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic. Honestly, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse H wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to start off by saying this Hotel was by far the best I’ve been to in my entire life. I’ve always stayed in 5* and yes they just renovated but you can see how well they maintain it daily.

It is 70% Russians, they keep to themselves and are mostly young families.

On the weekend the Dominican locals do arrive and they are quite loud but this is not exclusive to Caribe Deluxe Princess but a lot of resorts in Punta Cana.

The staff are what make this hotel the best experience I could ask for. They are working 16 hour shifts and still manage to smile and make us feel at home. Tipping goes a long way which we realized a lot of vacationers were not doing sadly.

The food was great we had 5 a la carte reservations done by telephone which usually occurs on Sundays. They put attention to detail in each plate you receive.

The local wine was great almost tasted like a natural wine.

The beach is breathtaking and there is no hotels on either neighbouring sides so you feel extremely cozy. I walked 5km each way and would not stay at any of the more expensive hotels which used the same beach chairs as us and were not as beautifully located.

The rooms are perfect we had two bunk beds and a king size we felt more than comfortable.

We are definitely returning next November.

Thank you Janna,Ana, Sobeida, Jose, Melina and many more for this beautiful week.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Nov 30, 2021
Dear Chappai787. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments on the dedication and friendliness of our staff, the quality and flavor of our gastronomy, the beauty of our hotel and all the natural wonders this fantastic place has. We are honored to be considered the best resort you have ever visited as we work very hard trying to please all our guests. It is wonderful to read that you are already planning another trip to stay with us next November. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook and Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request or if we can do something for you. Best wishes, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela G wrote a review Sep 2022
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom96 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading many mixed reviews I was slightly apprehensive when arriving to begin our stay. But from a welcoming and simple check in to a lovely clean, spacious room we were not disappointed. The resort itself is set in beautiful grounds and have a wide range of wildlife roaming around, my favourites were the flamingos and seeing baby peacocks. The styling and decoration of the hotel is fantastic and extremely well done, stylish, authentic in places and has a wonderful bright and fun energy. We found the service attentive, although language can be a slight struggle but if you are willing to give it a go you can find a way to communicate, smiling and being polite is a good start. I don’t understand why people expect to visit a foreign country and automatically expect them to speak the same language!! To simply learn good morning/ night please and thank you goes a long way. I can only comment on the pool by the beach house bar which we found quiet and relaxing. The pool guys are out cleaning it each morning for at least 2 hrs every morning, then throughout the day testing the water and in the pool cleaning and scrubbing. The food was varied but once again if you go expecting your Full English you’ll be disappointed. We particularly enjoyed the fresh tropical fruit each and every day. We ate at 3 of the Al a carte restaurants whilst there. The Brazilian being our favourite by far. The Italian was actually one of the most disappointing parts of our stay and we didn’t even stay to finish the meal after sending back a hardly cooked pizza to be replaced with something that was meant to be a lasagne the service in this restaurant none existent and verging on rude. The rooms were clean, well presented and we didn’t personally have any issues that others have suggested. The air conditioning in the rooms can be quite cold so we found a blanket on in the evenings to be useful. We truly enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you suffer with mosquito bites bring your spray!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear AngelaG965. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring all these issues to our attention as your comments and suggestions are always very helpful in order to improve the quality of our service. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dperez1128 wrote a review Jan 2020
Fort Myers, Florida12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I spent 10 days here for our honeymoon. It started off kind of nightmarish because the Royal Suite they initially gave us was incredibly hot and musty and the air conditioning was not working very well. I went back to reception and requested a different room and when we got to the new room, it was worse than the first. I again went back to reception on the brink of tears because I was tired and hot. I just wanted to go back home at this point. But 3rd time was a charm! We finally got a colder room and we’re off to relaxation mode!

The buffet was good, the a la carte restaurants were fantastic. The beach and pools were not usually crowded. There’s no WiFi in the rooms but that actually turned out to be a good thing because we were able to truly disconnect.

There are some people that walk around to try to sell you timeshares. We decided to go to get them off our backs and it wasn’t as painful as we thought. My husband didn’t really give them a chance to talk because he wouldn’t stop talking himself..lol.

Our room was cleaned very well everyday and mini bar always well stocked. There were even a few waiters and waitresses that would recognize us (my husband looks strikingly similar to Manny Paquiao) and would already have our drinks of choice ordered before we even walked into the restaurant/bar. We ended up having a fantastic time.

We wanted to come back again for our anniversary however, this resort was already completely booked. Oh well, maybe next year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community-Princess, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Dperez1128. Thank you for taking part of your time to post a review of your honeymoon at Caribe Club Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination to celebrate this special date of your lives here with us as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but the most important thing for us is that you considering another visit to stay with us in the future. We want to take this opportunity to wish a life full of happiness, union and love living as a couple. On the other hand, we want to express our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced staying within us and it is good to read that they were quickly resolved and you changed your perception about our service We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Caribe Club Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will more than happy knowing from you. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic as it will be wonderful to host you one more time. Happy New Year, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KelvinMoult wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent two wonderful weeks in this beautifully upgraded resort. In Covid times, the staff were constantly cleaning and sanitising handrails, floors, poolside and of course, the rooms. I thought they were doing an excellent job. I had only one problem with my room key malfunctioning... I got it fixed at reception... and the next day I found a bottle of rum and a fresh fruit basket in my room to apologise for the problem! Thank you to all the staff for making my stay so good!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Dear KelvinMoult. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip at Caribe DeluxePrincess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is good to read that you had a good time staying here with us enjoying our property and all the amenities we offer. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Best wishes, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jas R wrote a review Jul 2022
60 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this resort as a family of 5 and can say it was the best decision to choose to stay at the Caribe Deluxe. We booked a family room as there were 3 adults and 2 small kids. There was a slight mix up with our room on arrival as we were given the wrong room (more on the Tropical Deluxe side) but this was soon rectified the next day where we were given the room we had originally booked. The room itself was very spacious and well laid out, I liked that the shower, wash basins and WC were all separate as being 5 of us in the room it made using these facilities easy, rather than one person blocking them all. As the resort has been recently refurbished the rooms itself is very clean.

The resort has many restaurants to choose from so we were never bored of the same food but you do need to book the other restaurants as soon as you get there. We had upgraded to the Platinum package and were offered two more restaurants to book from which both were very nice. Although was it worth the price of the upgrade, I don't think so. The buffet breakfast was lovely and cannot fault the service and the servers were just amazing and so friendly, especially, Nelson and Mariecruz - the really made breakfast enjoyable for the kids. The ice cream parlor and coffee shop are a great extra and with kids made a nice little treat.

The whole resort is set on lovely grounds with wildlife that you can see as your moving around the vicinity. The little carts will take you everyone if you don't fancy the walk in the heat and with two kids and an elderly person it was super helpful.

Love every aspect of the resort, enough to choose from, there are 3 pools that you can choose from, one is a kids pool which worked great for my little ones. Animation team are a great addition to the resort and do really keep everyone involved.

Just a few things that were not enjoyable, the timeshare selling team that are on the resort are super pushy, they really don't like no for an answer and I felt very uncomfortable when the 4th person was trying to sell us a timeshare. I think they need to know when it's time to stop and call it a day. It's very off putting.
Secondly, the seaweed on the beach, would be nice if there could clear even a section of this so that we can enjoy the lovely beach. Was such a shame that we could only walk down it and not enjoy it to it's full potential.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort. Don't be swayed by the negative comments that I have read on this as i feel they may have been a one off or a personal experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ensure you get the rooms in Blocks A and B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Dear 257jassr. Thank you for sharing the comments of your family trip to Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is fantastic to read that you had a great time and enjoyed our Platinum package and all the advantages this wonderful service offers as the comfort and security of our guests will be always our main goal. Thank you one more time for your honest feedback. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had during your holidays. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gaspezee wrote a review Apr 2022
Canada1,408 contribution120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to stay at Caribe Princess because I had heard a lot about their beautiful grounds when I stayed at Punta Cana Princess but couldn't come because guests no longer access to them. They are indeed quite special. They have done for tasteful renovation during covid so the hotel looks great. The buffet had a lot of tasty items and the service I received from Esther was memorable. The bread bar was a plus for me and I had never seen a grilled cheese station before. There is a coffee shop that also has crepes. Longer hours would be great, 1-6 is a bit short.
Lots of amicable staff, like Danilo of the maintenance team as well Marta and Reyes from cooking team.
Room was pretty and shower was hot with lots of pressure. Some shelving could be added. It felt updated and comfortable.
Keys are fobs in bracelet, a big plus at the hotel.
While I don't get too involved with the animation shenanigans, I enjoyed watching their crazy games from my floatie on the pool. They were fun and engaging.
One big draw back was the wifi. I've never disconnected and reconnected so much to a network. Please, Princess, remove the sign-in from these networks, just offer free wifi. It was endlessly frustrating. Another drawback is the absence of live music. Playing a Latino show on a big screen is no alternative.
I enjoyed my stay here. I enjoyed the food, the grounds and the updated buildings. Lots of great staff too.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Caribe Deluxe Princess
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Gaspezee. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Caribe Deluxe Princess. We are happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. It is good to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet your expectations as it will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Caribe Deluxe Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy knowing from you. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Cordial greetings, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Deluxe Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle W asked a question Apr 2024
13 contributions6 helpful votes
Can I pay extra to use the platinum beach area for the day?
Answer from Thez
London, United Kingdom30 contributions4 helpful votes
You have to buy the whole package not just the upgrade on the beach,package includes upgrade in the restaurant etc it’s quite expensive
Michelle W asked a question Apr 2024
13 contributions6 helpful votes
What extras do you get by upgrading to platinum please
Answer from Thez
London, United Kingdom30 contributions4 helpful votes
Special beach area, special area in the main restaurant,fruit,dressing gown slippers
Martin M wrote a tip May 24
Grimsby, United Kingdom140 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take bug spray"
Read full review
Rosa A wrote a tip May 9
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to the beach and pool early .. "
Read full review
Mindy H wrote a tip May 4
Bryant, Alabama1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you do decide to come here. Make sure to make reservations for dinners at the better restaurants the second you check in. "
Read full review
Mathieu S wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The kid room is great! Alexandra organized activities every day for kid and the mini disco at 8:00pm almost every night is good for kids!"
Read full review
Summer C wrote a tip Apr 2024
Allen, Texas153 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Souvenirs are a good price, platinum is worth it. Bed is comfortable. Keep your balcony sliding door closed or the A/C will shut off. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribe club princess beach resort and spa, caribe club princess beach hotel punta cana, caribe hotel punta cana, caribe hotel princess, caribe club princess punta cana, caribe club princess dominican republic
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
355
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARIBE DELUXE PRINCESS $177 ($̶2̶2̶3̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Caribe Deluxe Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.7 miles), OQP Only Quality Products (0.6 miles), and Drink Point (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Kaboclo Wine & Steak House, and Trébol Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Caribe Deluxe Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caribe Deluxe Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Russian.
Does Caribe Deluxe Princess have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars