We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Calle Mare, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Traveler (63)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 54 hotels in Bavaro
Location
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.8
Hotel situado en primera línea de playa y en el corazón de Bávaro, donde podrá disfrutar de todos los servicios y vivir el ambiente y el sabor dominicano. El Hotel HM Bavaro Beach dispone de 50 habitaciones, todas ellas equipadas con balcón, aire acondicionado, ventilador, nevera y TV vía satélite. Todas las habitaciones son dobles. 27 de ellas tienen vistas directas al mar, a menos de 25 metros del mar, mientras que las 23 restantes tienen vistas a la piscina. El hotel dispone de una zona de sky con bar, restaurante, piscina y tumbonas y una vista única de la playa de Bávaro. El hotel ofrece dos restaurantes a la carta, un sky bar, un snack bar para el día, un restaurante italiano, un restaurante japonés, el Tamashi y 2 piscinas. Hay tumbonas y sombrillas en la playa y junto a las piscinas, conexión WiFi en todo el hotel, y los huéspedes también tienen la oportunidad de disfrutar de una amplia gama de actividades acuáticas y excursiones en los alrededores.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
35Reviews3Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mark R wrote a review Feb 27
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom4 contributions
Joined a family holiday to celebrate a cousins wedding. Great excuse to have another break in the sun, fantastic beaches and sea sports. Our room was open plan, modern with a big walk in shower, felt newly painted. Hotel buffets were bright, good quality and service was excellent. Lapped up the sun and the personal touch. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded yesterday
Dear Amarkr, Greetings from Hm Bavaro beach- Adults only, It is a satisfaction for us to know that you had a memorable time, we are more than happy to be able to host you on this vacation. It fills us with satisfaction and motivation to continue working with passion for memorable stays for our valued guests like you. Thank you for highlighting our gastronomic offer and clean areas. Kind regards, Jhoanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelingCoupleNY wrote a review Feb 22
New York30 contributions44 helpful votes
+1
I posted a picture of Miguel Angel because the personal attention he provided was simply amazing. He remembered what we like to eat, drink, and made sure we were happy. He even had a a special typical dish prepared for us even though it wasn't on the menu! Thank you Miguel Angel for the Mangu! One morning, Johanny came to check on us during breakfast. I shared how we loved everything but wish pillows were softer. That same evening we had new and very comfortable pillows! I honestly had not slept that well, but everyone was so nice, that I didn't say anything, but she made sure to ask the right questions. This made my sleep 5 stars! The security guard at the beach remembered our names and one day we didn't go for our walk he checked to make sure we were OK. The waiters (Ruber, Michael, Felix) at the restaurant and at the beach were all extremely attentive and we of course remember their names. Why? Because they were always ready to help! The general manager Miguel and assistant manager were also always available. I don't leave many reviews, but this place exceeded my expectations which is something very hard to do! I cannot wait to come back to this hotel! Thank you everyone for contributing to our trip being amazing! This hard to please New Yorker is surprisingly VERY PLEASED!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. It is truly inspiring to hear that Miguel Ángel,Ruber, Michael, Felix and Johanny provided you with excellent service and that the food at our restaurant met your expectations for a luxurious and sophisticated dining experience. Thank you for highlighting the efficiency of our staff, it fills us with pride to know that our guests' requests are handled efficiently. We are thrilled that you found our offerings inviting and that they contributed to a relaxed and carefree evening. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and serves as a harmonious reminder of our commitment to providing an exceptional experience immersed in our tropical environment. We hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Johanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
coladakitty wrote a review Feb 19
Concord, New Hampshire371 contributions134 helpful votes
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We knew we didn't want a big all inclusive, but we still wanted some nice amenities and of course a beach view. We stayed 5 nights in an ocean-front room with included breakfast. The king bed is comfortable, and the room was well-equipped and nicely decorated. We loved the lanai overlooking the beach where we could sip coffee and plan our day. The bathroom is small but has all you need (shower only), and the included amenities (soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer) are nice. Some people have said there were issues with hot water but we never had an issue with temperature or pressure. Breakfast is in the 5th floor Sky Bar (which is also the Japanese restaurant) and consists of a buffet of fresh fruits, cheeses, breads, pastries, meats and some eggs/veggies each day, plus a menu to order from. Food was all fresh and delicious. Try the fresh juices! Breakfast was well worth the price and we especially appreciated kind and attentive service from Luis and others there. The Sky Bar view is amazing. During mid-day it is a great spot for snacks (the carnitas and fish tacos were both great). We stopped in for a nightcap with a view and live music. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel because there was so much to choose from within walking distance, but other guests said the food was very good. It was never difficult to get a sunbed/shade on the beach and there was essentially no "chair game". This was also true even at the Sky Bar infinity pool and the other quiet pool in the center of the hotel. The beach is shared with the Whala hotel next door, but there is a dedicated 18+ section for HM Bavaro guests. Our only quibble - and it is indeed just a quibble - is that the hotel safe is not included with stay, and costs $3/day. This in itself is not a big deal (if a bit odd), but it isn't especially clear so we spent some time the first day trying to figure it out and ultimately needed someone to come help us with it to get it set up. If you plan to use the safe, just let them know on check in and they will set it up right away as you get settled. Large beach towels are available at reception and you can get new ones whenever you want them. The onsite manager, Johanny, was excellent. She answered our questions and seemed to be everywhere all the time checking on things. Every single staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful; when we left notes for the housekeeper asking for more water or coffee, she left what we requested. Water bottles were left in the room every day, and there was a bubbler near the elevator on the first floor to refill. The hotel is utterly spotless and the pools are beautiful and clean. I recommend the ocean view rooms because the view is amazing, but pool view rooms overlook a pretty pool and courtyard and certainly wouldn't be terrible. The hotel is only about 25 minutes from the airport and you can easily find whatever food/supplies you need nearby. We went to a local market to get juice/rum (recommend going to the large supermarket a short walk away). We felt very safe walking to/from restaurants and bars during the day and at night. The biggest hazard seemed to be the uneven sidewalks, especially when coupled with a couple of margaritas! We plan to return with our college-age children. Thank you to the whole HM Barvaro Beach team - we can't wait to see you again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are well worth it; choose a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ColadaKitty, Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and found our team, particularly Johanny, to be warm and welcoming. Your days spent on the tropical and inviting sands of Bávaro Beach, complemented Johanny attentive service, truly embody the carefree and harmonious vacation we strive to provide. It is inspiring to know that your time with us was the best of any vacation you've had, and we're grateful for your high regard for our location and service. Thank you for highlighting the beautiful view, good rooms, excellent gastronomic offer, and the relaxing of our live music in the sky bar. We want to let you know that your observations are very important to us, and because of this the administrative part has decided to offer the safe deposit box service at no cost. It will be a pleasure for us to receive you in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Johanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip R wrote a review Feb 5
3 contributions
Booked on line and planned our trip before we went. Smart room, upgraded to a beach view, would advise it. As it says it is on the beachfront so we had it all without any travelling. The pool bar was handy for snacks or pre dinner drinks and we loved the choice at the Italian restaurant. Continental breakfast, this was more than simple cheese and ham, different fruits, eggs anyway you prefer and nice breads and pastries. Comfortable size of hotel for us, this has lots of personality and really lovely employees. Considering the amazing weather too, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Best regards.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Our sea view was a joy daily
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Philipr, Thank you for the time you have taken to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that our service met your high expectations and that the beauty of our beach provided the perfect backdrop for your stay. It is gratifying to know that our renovated rooms added a touch of luxury and sophistication to your experience. The diverse dining options are indeed designed to offer an elegant culinary journey, and we are delighted that you were able to savor a variety of international flavors without repetition. We are especially proud of our Reserve category, where our team strives to deliver an exclusive and harmonious service; truly embodied our commitment to mindful guest care. Our aim is to provide a carefree and inviting atmosphere that aligns with our guest's vacation rhythms. We are inspired by your appreciation for the 'Life Experience' activities and will continue to strive for scheduling that allows all guests to be immersed in nature and our environment. We all hope to welcome you back for your next visit. Best regards, Johanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aksana P wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York5 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a very convenient place, with many restaurants, cafes, and shops around. Exit from the hotel directly to the beach. The rooftop pool with beautiful sea views is impressive. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Everywhere is clean. I advise you to try delicious food in the hotel restaurants (Italian and Japanese).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed the privileged location of our hotel and the modern facilities in our rooms and common areas. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the beauty of our beach and our restaurants. Sincerely Johanny Martinez Concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ruth M wrote a review Jan 2024
Burnley, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a considered holiday for us, so we enjoyed everyday to the full. The hotel was gorgeous, excellent maid service, top class bathroom and balcony looking over the beach and the bluest sea. It felt secure with the 24 hr reception and all the staff were lovely. Punta Cana’s beach is one of those you dream of, ten days of pure delight. This package was 100% a step up from our regular hotel, I can’t recommend it more highly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much, for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely Johanny Martinez Concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen B wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution
Everything was perfect! The staff is AMAZING!! Super friendly, hospitable, they go above and beyond. The hotel is stunning - STUNNING!!! I got the ocean facing room and it was MAGICAL!! This was probably one of the best experiences of my life. It was my birthday and everyone kept wishing me, from staff - ones I recognized and ones I did not! Haha, and guests. I made some amazing new friends. This hotel is clean, beautiful, peaceful - just Everything you need for the perfect Caribbean escape <3
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Dear Karen, First of all, thank you for the time spent transmitting your kind opinion and sharing it with the entire TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation in Punta Cana and that we have fully met your expectations, we appreciate your comments about amazing staff and good rooms. We will share your nice words with the staff so that each day they continue to provide a service with excellence. So, we say goodbye with a big hug and we hope to welcome you soon with open arms and that you can have a special holiday like this year. Best Regards Johanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeannie M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Had the best time at HM BAVARO Beach. The bed was comfortable as well as pillows after trading in the initial set. The room was small with no storage for clothes, but was really not that big of a deal for my husband and I. The shower is just a trickle, but not so bad we wouldn’t stay again. Breakfast was very good each day. The staff ensures the property is kept very clean. The beach is shared with the hotel across the street. Johanny was the best at making sure our vacation was exceptional. She even surprised me in by birthday. We would stay at HM Bararo again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear Jeannie, Thank you so very much for your lovely posting; we appreciate so much your time and your feedback. What a great pleasure to hear you say so many wonderful things about your recent experience at our Paradise. You can´t imagine all the effort we do each day, with only one goal in mind, your satisfaction. So, hearing from you how much you enjoyed our resort, makes us very proud and happy because we have reached our goal. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service received by our staff, especially Johanny Of course we have also taken note of your comments to take the necessary corrective measures. Regarding our pillows, we offer different types, you just have to ask at reception, and regarding the water pressure of the shower, we will verify it, since we have not received any previous complaints. Thanks once more for your lovely comments, we would love to welcome you back sometime in the near future and show our best services and improvements in general. Sincerely, Jhoanna Villaman
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Maysa M wrote a review Jan 2024
18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Very nice stay at HM Bavaro Beach. Very friendly staff and management. Johanny was very helpful and supportive in making our stay welcoming and stress free. Hotel is clean and has a very nice breakfast. We had a sea view room with a great balcony that overlooked the beach. Beach infront of the hotel was not crowded and it was just perfect quiet location. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Dear Maysan, We are very happy to read that our hotel has lived up to your expectations, and for sharing the experience with us. Your enthusiastic comments are great to receive. Thank you for highlighting the excellent service received by Johanny Once again, we thank you for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality, We look forward to serving you again to repeat or even surpass this experience. Best Regards, Johanna Villaman,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sheila P wrote a review Dec 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina4 contributions
The food was terrible. Everything in our room broke. It took us 24 hours after requesting an extra blanket that we received one. They charged us 3 dollars a day to is our in room safe and they sent a ‘mechanic’ in to ‘fix’ it the 2nd day and he just needed a key but brought all of it’s tools. The tv, toilet (where you can’t put toilet paper) both broke. The food from both restaurants was terrible. The only hood part was the view of the beach. Which is really neither private or adult only as advertised. They had a small portion of the beach partitioned off with. Guard. The concierge provided no help. The front desk (1 unfriendly male concierge) was not available 24 hours. Their sister hotel is across the street so they share the beach with them - read their terrible reviews before staying here. It was in no way wonderful. The best person we encountered was the head of housekeeping, who ultimately got the tv and toilet fixed and was worried about our health as we were sick the majority of our time here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay at a ‘wonderful’ all inclusive- don’t soend 20 bucks a person a day for bad food here. Get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Silverio, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Dear Sheila, Your opinion is very important for us to continue improving our services. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important to us as we try to improve our quality. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate situation with our staff. You can rest assured that corrective action has been taken to prevent these situations from happening again. We deeply regret that you may have received a negative impression of our services. We cannot tell you how sorry we are for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that your observations have been taken with the highest consideration and shared with the General Management of our Resort to analyze the points you mentioned Warm Regards, Johanna Villaman Supervisora Recepcion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HM BAVARO BEACH - ADULTS ONLY - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Dominican Republic)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (0.07 miles), Jellyfish Shop (0.09 miles), and Liqui2 Liquid Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bruja Chupadora, Citrus Fusion Cuisine, and Villa Blanca Beach Club & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only have airport transportation?
Yes, Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Does Hm Bavaro Beach - Adults Only have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.