We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Sol Punta Cana

Save
Traveler (5687)
Pool & Beach (1269)
Room & Suite (1038)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“theatre area”(20 reviews)
“main pool”(87 reviews)
“sunwing rep”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,012)
There are newer reviews for Vista Sol Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveler rating
318
537
367
175
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
318
537
367
175
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheatre areamain poolsunwing repfoam partya la carte restaurantsnachossmaller resortbeautiful beachdominican republican ocean view roompalm treesswim up baranimation teampasta stationsaona islandrecommend this resortnice resort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 635 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel and I have been around. They have done a renovation, and they did a good job!!! The garden are just wonderfull to walk through. Very good maintained. Comparing with any other hotels, this one has much more beach. The staff was...More

3  Thank GeraldineMaria
Response from VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta CanaResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it.Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to...More

Reviewed January 10, 2017

Lets start with the fact that Vista Sol is one of the cheapest resorts in Punta Cana. Despite this fact there were some very satisfying things about it: Location was great, pretty long beach, no seaweed, full of chairs, 3 volleyball courts, 2 soccer fields,...More

3  Thank georgemd09
Response from VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta CanaResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We know our staff members are the most important asset we have, which is why we carry on recognition programs in order to demonstrate our thankfulness for the levels of service they provide to our clients. We...More

Reviewed January 9, 2017

Vista Sol is a nice resort for many reasons but not as good as it could be. Grounds, rooms and beach area are beautiful. Some comments refer to excessive amounts of trees which are beautiful but if your wanting sun at the beach they slow...More

3  Thank Bob R
Response from VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta CanaResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We are very glad to know that the service provided by our staff was above your expectations and that you felt pleased with the attentions provided by most of them. We apologize if you did not receive...More

Reviewed January 9, 2017

most of the staff were great and looked after me when I received bad news the food was lovely room was fabulous weather fantastic I have no complaints at all would recommend this to all shops beach all close free shuttle bus all the bottled...More

1  Thank susan w
Response from VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta CanaResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. Thank you very much for your pleasant comment.It is very nice to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us.Thank you very much for highlighting our services and facilities. We hope to receive you again soon...More

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

I travel with my family of 4. I called the hotel month in advance to let them now I needed a early check in which they say it wouldn't be a problem. Once I got there they charge me a extra night. 😡😡😡More

Thank D R
Response from VistaSol_Hotels, Resident Manager at Vista Sol Punta CanaResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Vista Sol Punta Cana. We sincerely regret that you were prevented from a memorable stay due to the supposed inconveniences mentioned. In reference to service, we are surprised and worried to hear that you are not satisfied. In fact, our warm...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$128 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#20 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$128 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#20 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5687)
Pool & Beach (1269)
Room & Suite (1038)
Dining (577)
Family and Play Areas (184)
Amenities (56)
Business Center & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Judy C
May 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anna2790 | Reviewed this property |
Yes reservations are required for all restaurant except buffet. There is a lady in front desk area from 9am to 11am and then again from 5pm to 6pm. You have to make sure you go there in those time slots to book. Hope that... More
1
Vote
brari0
May 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from catherineaT4963DA | Reviewed this property |
Do you mean Dolin Dive? Think there is a Rafael there...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Swim up rooms are excellent and worth the extra money"
Read review
"Yes everyday. The workers are wonderful. Will not return for special trip."
Read review
"Jr. Suites rooms are great right on the beach"
Read review
"Better accommodations, with better pillows, more towels and actual was cloths"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing