We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Playa de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7490)
Pool & Beach (1569)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#8 of 49 hotels in Bavaro
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is the perfect choice for your next holiday. Luxury services, exquisitely decorated facilities and endless entertainment programmes for everyone that will make your stay in Punta Cana an experience you will never forget. Enjoy the authentic and idyllic Caribbean landscape at this resort, as well as the tropical flora and fauna so characteristic of this oasis in the Dominican Republic. The Reserve offers you the best activities, services and luxury amenities, including concierge services. Everything you need so you don’t have to think about anything other than enjoying yourselves. Bathe in the most exclusive area of the Caribbean Sea. The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real puts a little piece of paradise in Punta Cana within your reach. The Kids Zone offers plenty of fun for children of all ages: a complete programme of activities and entertainment so they make the most of every second of their holiday and live unique moments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Secured parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
9443Reviews890Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,461
  • 1,323
  • 380
  • 152
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ken D wrote a review Jan 16
101 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a week at Pardisus by Melia for our annual “couples” trip. The resort is all inclusive, and has pretty much everything you could ask for. Our concierge, Juan was first rate and was a great help the entire week. The main pool has covered Cabanas, but you should likely get there early and claim one before they are all occupied. Lots of activities such as rum tastings, painting, incredible massages, live music, & kids activities on property. There is also food at every turn. The main restaurant is a buffet style eatery, but if you can’t find something you like there, you probably are just very picky. The fruit was AMAZING too. Your concierge will book your evening meals for you each night, and typically at a different on site restaurant so that you can sample all the resort has to offer. Our suite was a two bed room lock off and was absolutely beautiful and spacious. As with most Caribbean Islands, when we were there the seaweed was awful, but the resort was working daily to remove what had washed ashore. This was out of their control, but they tried their best to improve the situation. The only negative I can come up with is the actual distance to the beach from the property. The resort is MASSIVE, and it is about a half mile to the waterfront. They run golf carts all times of day and night to get you to and from the resort, and have a private beach area, but you are most definitely not on the water at the resort, so if that is a must for you, this resort doesn’t have that. It has everything else though, and I loved the property. It was impeccably manicured, and was spotlessly clean everywhere. Great facility for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Main pool and bar(s) were awesome. Tons of dining options too!
See more room tips
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Responded yesterday
Appreciable kdozer26, First of all, we express our gratitude for choosing us for our annual couples trip. We greatly appreciate you for sharing in detail the aspects that have pleased you regarding our complex, especially your great satisfaction with your concierge Juan, since our goal is that our guests feel well cared for and can live an unbeatable vacation experience. On the other hand, we appreciate your observations which we have taken notes to share with our team. We assure you that it is vital to know the impressions of our guests about their experiences, as these help us improve every day. Your impressions will be reviewed with our departments in charge. We look forward to providing you with another memorable experience. Warmest Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Madhumita S wrote a review Jan 11
33 contributions5 helpful votes
The resort was really nice and environmental friendly with lots of greens all around. The concierge who was assigned to us did an excellent job. Initially we had issues with our keys but they sorted it asap.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 6 days ago
Appreciable Madhumita, Firstly, we appreciate you choosing us as your home vacation in this lovely region. Achieving the satisfaction of our guests is our goal mission and knowing that we have met your expectations makes us feel fulfilled. We are pleased to know that our staff met your expectations with your kindness and helpfulness, creating a unique and unforgettable experience. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in our Punta Cana. Warmest Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Jeanette L wrote a review Jan 9
2 contributions
Horrible. All water in jacuzzis either have mold or is yellow. More than 4 rooms opened for me and all same issued. Stayed at a master deluxe suite. Spa jacuzzi is closed or not working. Concierge responds to all questions and to all complains just says sorry. Customer service higher up supervisor came out and said nothing could be done. Offered a future stay certificate for me to pay less cost room and get upgrade with the certificate. I would not pay not even least expensive room. Customer service sucks they keep pushing you until last day to not give you anything. I told them to keep the certificate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 6 days ago
Valued 857jeanettel, First and foremost, we want to thank you for choosing The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real as the destination for your recent vacations as well for sharing your comments regarding your stay. Exceeding our guests' expectations is the goal our hotel aims to achieve. Your satisfaction is vital, and ensuring it, through our different services, is the way to guarantee travel experiences worthy of the trust placed in us with their vacation. For this reason, to detect that your current impression differs from the expected has saddened us deeply and for which, we would like to extend our sincere apologies. Our rooms are subject to revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments. Nonetheless, there might be situations that can arise during our guest's stay. We deeply lament that your room was affected by the water issues, and as a result, you have obtained a negative impression of our services. Rest assured that all your valued observations have been shared with our management and will be taken as an area of opportunity that we must verify and make amends to ensure that no future guest experiences it. After carefully reviewing our records, once you informed our Guest Service Team about your dissatisfaction, our team promptly looked for alternatives that may improve your experience. In this sense, we are disappointed to learn that our efforts were not successful. Mrs. Jeanette once more receives our most sincere apologies. Our honest desire is to have the chance to regain your trust in our brand and to show you that the occurrences from your recent stay are not representative of the high-quality service that we are accustomed to providing in our properties. Warmest Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Kenneth M wrote a review Jan 5
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great 2 week trip! We take beach vacations often and in full disclosure, have settled on staying at Melia properties for the most part. We find them comfortably consistent in the ways we find important - service, food, quality of rooms, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, etc. There are many positives about the Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. To be clear, we were in the Adults Only area of the Reserve (there is a family area). This means we had an exclusive adults only pool area, bar, check-in/lounge area, and beach. If you LOVE the beach, let's start with that. The adults only area (the Royal Service area) is absolutely lovely and has many amenities that you can enjoy. You can choose to lounge in traditional beach chairs, lounge on a queen size beach bed (under or not under convenient pallapas, or you can choose the full palapa/bed which is totally shaded and protected from the rain (as needed) and have chairs nearby when wanting to sun. This is not just a beach with chairs and sparse umbrellas. This is ideal for what we love - being on the beach from morning till sundown! Our butler (personal concierge) - Zanovia - just amazing! We have had this service before at other Paradisus / Melia properties, but Zanovia exceeded all expectations. She truly checked in on us every single day - through texts - but also in coming and finding us personally. She ensured we had the dinner reservations we desired and went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable. She is asked for more than others there - and I know why! Food - You can't be a food snob and go to an "All inclusive" type resort. If you take a realistic approach, you will find that (a) breakfast - great selections at the adult only restaurant or the standard buffet - more selection than many places, (b) solid lunch as well at either location - lots of protein variety, freshly made each day - varied in preparation - and the usual salads and sides, and (c) dinner - several of the restaurants were really good, and several were just what you would expect. Recommendation - buy the bottle of wine required to go to the winery! It is a wonderful experience and Jhonaton is a wonderful host. You get a lovely 3 course meal and if you are like us - you might even have 2 bottles (you know .. one for the appetizers and one for the meal and dessert). We went to the Winery twice. The new Mexican restaurant opened while we were there. It is already pretty good and will be even better as they continue to refine the menu and service. Overall - I think they are a cut above the typical all-inclusive restaurants - and a good value. The grounds - clean and beautiful The staff - friendly (than you Pedro! .. and Wanda!) Housekeeping did a great job with our room What did we NOT like - we had a ocean view room. The only down side is that for this particular trip, the winds were a bit stronger and the patio was not usable for the most part - just too windy. That's pretty minor - but truly the garden view would give a more calm patio setting. Final note for this trip - the staff made the COVID testing process very easy. We were tested the morning of our flight (tested around 11am - flight was at 4:30pm). we got our results in about 1.5 hours before we left for the airport. Thank you again to the Paradisus. We will go back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Room Tip: There is an adult only section if you desire. Also, I would opt out of open view (to avoid the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 1 week ago
Valued Kenneth, We extend our gratitude for the great privilege of allowing us to be your host for your 2-week trip. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review your recent experience at our resort. As creators of memorable experiences, we strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations by providing high-quality service. It is a true pleasure to know that we have achieved our goal since you arrived at our property. Delighted that your recent experience at our property left you with the best impression, we look forward to welcoming you back again at our hotel. Warmest Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Hayley wrote a review Jan 3
1 contribution1 helpful vote
A major disappointment. We have traveled and visited many Melia hotels including this one which we were very excited to return to as one of our favorite ones of all time. We couldn’t believe how much it had gone downhill in a matter of three years. On a positive note, the grounds of the hotel are amazing, very sleek yet tropical, well manicured, a beautiful beach with perfect sand, and overall a great atmosphere. The service however, was absolutely terrible. Most of the staff is new after the reopening and it was very clear that the staff was not trained at all, had no hospitality background, and did not seem to care about the guest’s happiness. Our room was almost never cleaned at all. There’s nothing worse than coming home from a long day at the beach excited to take a nap to a room that is dirty and hasn’t been cleaned (at 4PM). Oh wait there is, almost everyday of that! We had turn down service one night out of six nights which is unacceptable at the rate we were paying (concierge level service we had). The bedding and pillows were super cheap and uncomfortable, similar to what you would find at a motel. At the buffets, you almost had to scream at someone to get you water, coffee, or a drink and it would usually come as we were finishing our meal. I almost got sick from Gabi Club buffet where I ate 3-4 things that were clearly spoiled, we never ate there again. I asked multiple bartenders for a banana daquiri and they all had no idea what I was talking about, how does a tropical hotel not know what a banana daquiri is? The entertainment was basically non-existent and there was no energy at the resort. No one at the resort ever smiled and everyone seemed to be bothered by you when you had a question or asked them to do something. There were a few nice people we encountered, our concierge Bladamir, one of the waiters at the pool, and one waiter at Cielo. For the amount of money we paid, I am absolutely beside myself with what we got. I can give a little bit of the Covid card to them and give them a little credit, but they should not be charging these prices with this level of service. I never realized how much service impacts a vacation until this experience. This hotel needs to be shut down for a few weeks for the staff to be trained on their jobs, the hotel, and how to give a decent level of service to guests paying a lot of money. Completely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Reserve is far away from main lobby but nice rooms. Don't be too close to main lobby it will...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Responded 1 week ago
Valued Hayley, Firstly, we value your loyalty in being chosen as your vacation home on another occasion. Meliá Hotels & Resorts is distinguished by its authentic Spanish hospitality style combined with a deep-rooted passion for service. Consequently, this means that we offer our guests a unique wellness experience. For this reason, realizing that certain areas have negatively affected your current impression has saddened us, and for this, we would like to apologize. Concerning our human service, we are sincerely regretful that you did not feel accommodated with the service provided by some of our team members, as our excellence is one of the facts that distinguish our company. Allow us to mention that at Meliá, our employees are our main asset and the heart of our company. Their commitment and passion are the keys to the success of our customer service, which seeks above all excellence, proximity, and innovation. You can be confident that the treatment received by the staff you mention is not an indication of our level of service. In reference to our gastronomic offer, we lament that the Food and Beverage service during your stay did not cause the impact we desired. Our gastronomic offer has designed to guarantee the satisfaction of each guest. Not achieving it motivates us to analyze and implement corrective measures to ensure that our future guests have a pleasant experience. Rest assured that we will review each of the details you have noted to improve. Above anything else, our primary interest is to improve and work on those areas of opportunity raised by our guests. Once again, we apologize for the eventualities. We would be delighted if you would give us the opportunity and honor to welcome you back to our hotel to change your impression. Warmest Regards, Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
$296 - $1,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the reserve at paradisus palma real hotel punta cana
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Which popular attractions are close to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Nearby attractions include Vivaldi Cigars (0.7 miles), HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (0.3 miles), and OCEAN ADVENTURES Caribbean Pirates (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Conveniently located restaurants include Living Room, La Bruja Chupadora, and Pranama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Portuguese.
Does The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.