We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bavaro
Post
Inbox
Search

Iberostar Selection Bavaro

Save
Carr. El Macao - Arena Gorda, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Visit hotel website
26 people are viewing this hotel
travelup.com
$173
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/21/19
ZenHotels.com
$173
$149
View Deal
SAVE $24
$165
View Deal
Iberostar.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11697)
360
Panoramas (3)
Pool & Beach (2290)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The recently renovated 5-star all-inclusive hotel Iberostat Selection Bávaro has an attractive location between lush tropical gardens and the incredible Bávaro Beach, an impressive beach of fine white sand and turquoise waters. Located just 20 minutes from the international airport of Punta Cana, You can check it out for yourself at Iberostar Selection Bávaro, staying at a 5-star hotel within walking distance of Bávaro Beach’s 15 km of white sand. Rooms for all the family at this unique resort - a Caribbean town set among tropical gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Code 10% Off: EXTRA10
Hotel deals
11,581Reviews1,337Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,434
  • 2,608
  • 917
  • 383
  • 240
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was with my family of 15 people Feb. 2019. They were serving ‘CLASSICO’ alcohol. I checked with an attorney in the DR, she told me there is is no such brand. I reported this to the FBI to investigate. I assume it is bootlegged alcohol. Here’s pictures, noticed the label, I think they are photoshopped (and Blurry). DO NOT drink this alcohol. My niece was sick for 3 months- Thank God she didn’t die. Look at the bottles left of the Beefeaters
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Feels likes coming home since this was our 4th visit to this resort. Once again very pleased with check in, our flight was earlier than check in time but was pleased to see the room was ready at 1500. I emailed weeks earlier and asked for a king size bed and got it. I wished I would have gotten the lady at the front desk's name but she was excellent. Room: Shows wear and tear and should be updated but overall decent. The daily maid service and turndown was wonderful, I would have loved to know the names so I could give them credit. I did tip 5 dollars a day since I found out years ago what they made an hour. They did excellent Room Service: Prompt service and was hoping for a more expanded menu. Nice menu but I believe it could be expanded upon/improved Mini Bar: Only missed filling 1 day out of 7 Ice: Several machines down and had to walk quite a ways to get ice, didn't mention to management. On Vacation and could use the exercise. LOL Employees to give High marks to; Mario at the buffet-have had for 5 years-like family Sophia at the buffet-have had for 5 years-like family Eduard drink server on the beach Enrique Beach lunch server Morelis waitress during the evening shows- Was exceptional and We could not have asked for a better server. So friendly and such a vibrant personality. Also such a very hard worker. Looking forward to seeing all the above next year. Grounds: The grounds are so well maintained and beautiful The whole grounds keepers should be commended for the fantastic job they do. Beach: No problem getting a hut to relax at during the day Dining: Japanese and Mediterranean are by far the best choices. Buffett always offers a nice selection.
Read more
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Responded Jun 20, 2019
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar, once more for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. We know that all the details in your review will be of great help to anyone who is thinking of staying with us, thank you very much for trusting us. Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bavaro
Read more
+1
We booked through Vacation Express for our honeymoon and LOVED it! We got the honeymoon package and we enjoyed the extra benefits with it! Such as the couples massage, private beach dinner, chocolate covered strawberries & champagne in our room, door banner, etc. Since we used Vacation Express, the company Sun Wing was in charge of us during our stay. They had transportation from the Punta Cuna airport that was only a 20 min drive away. Theodore was our representative with Sun Wing and we are so grateful for him! He saved our trip from being a train wreck. Anything we needed and he made sure it got done! We can't be happier with his services!!! I highly recommend you go through Vacation Express or Sun Wing, just so he can be your onsite rep for you while on your vacation. He helped us book our excursions and helped with any questions or problems that we had. He also spoke good English. Overall we liked the resort and will be staying at Iberostar resorts again. Most of the staff was very friendly and was easy to have conversations with. Take a lot of small bills to tip with. You will have a maid in the morning and then a turn down service in the evening. They keep your room spotless while there. Golf cart drivers go around the resort all day to take you around. The resort is big, but in a good way. Room buildings only have 8 rooms together. 4 on top and 4 on bottom. You can't have a bad room because there is pretty landscaping everywhere. The rooms were extremely clean, updated, and roomy. There is lots of restaurant options and amenities. The food was all good and fancy. The steakhouse was our favorite restaurant. Make all your restaurant reservations the first night you get there. They wont want to let you, but make them let you or restaurants may be all booked up. We don't drink much but there was plenty of alcohol. The spa was nice and we loved our massages. The pools were beautiful and had plenty of options for lounging or activities. The beach towel service was nice and the towels were huge! The beach was always nice and you could easily find cabanas. Seaweed was bad on the beaches when we were there, but the resort cleaned it up. Plus it's a beach. There will be seaweed. The beach and water are great for anyone who enjoys to snorkel. We found nice coral rocks full of life shortly off the shore (along the rope boundary). So take your masks & snorkels! Be careful walking out in the water though because you will find rocks. We really liked the onsite dive charter, Dressel Divers. 100% recommend them (see separate review for that). Also booking at the Selection Bavaro gets you access to the "lower" resort which is kind of neat. It doesn't grant you access to the "higher" sister resort, but you won't miss much except for saving money. The only thing is if you dislike kids. We didn't mind the kids at all at the Bavaro Selection. You didn't even notice them honestly. Between the three sister resorts, you are very secure and safe. Off the main road, you go through security gates and then drive through acres to hit the resort. There is security everywhere. Also they have a supposedly famous golf course on site if that's your thing. We would 100% recommend this resort to anyone!
Read more
This is our 3rd time to Punta Cana and the 2nd time at this hotel. The hotel itself is in good shape. Our room was large and clean. The pools are great. We loved the zero-entry pool because of our 1-year-old. It's very easy for little ones to get in and out of the pool. The food was average for an all-inclusive. We had great service at the front desk, but the service is hit or miss for the wait staff or cleaning staff. Everyone was nice enough though. I really wish they had more music and activities near the pool and beach areas. After staying at many Iberostar's in the past, I feel that this hotel was not as "active". Overall, it's a great family-friendly resort.
Read more
Response from QualityManagerDR, Online Quality Manager at Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, It has been an absolute pleasure to read this great review of your recent stay at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We would like to consider all aspects to create an environment for our guests that fulfil all their wishes to achieve a perfect holiday. Therefore, we welcome both your praise and your helpful critique with gratitude. It is nice to know that you felt so comfortable with us and that have chosen to share that fact with others and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Read more
This was for a wedding group in May - we were a group of 55 and Iberostar was highly recommended by agencies when we were searching for a perfect place in the Dominican, reviews were mostly positive and we booked rooms more than a year in advance. We were told our suites would be in the same area but it wasn't due to us arriving late? First of all, our flights were delayed!! We absolutely had no control over this... Upon check in, staff were absolutely cranky as it was past midnight and a group of 55 just came in wanting to check in, fine let's just get to our clean rooms oh wait... Ants, sand-y water and smelly sheets - this wasn't the case for everyone but enough to request to changes. The front desk agent, scoffed and said our group has too many problems then shooed us away. Later in that day we made reservations for all of us in one of their restaurants. They "lost" our reservation. Ok, let's make a new one for the next day. Nope "too last minute." We expressed our concerns to multiple staff and only met 3 useful agents BUT in another department, not front desk. Management did absolutely nothing for us until the second last day. Everytime we made any type of complaint, we were shooed away - litreally with their hands. We asked to speak to management the very first day, and no one was ever available. About the property, we went when they were doing renovations. They were so busy with that they didn't care to clean up the beach (kelp, tree branches) the rooms or the dining area 🤢 we found out on the 5th day, someone in the wedding group had a renovated room, it was beautiful. The wedding couple? Basis suite like everyone else. They asked for an upgrade, paid for it - only to be moved to a room that was next door to their wedding guests that didn't pay for their apparent "upgrade." There was only one 24 hour restaurant in another resort that we had access too. Of the 4 resorts nearby - selection is second tier yet we barely had 4.5 star service. We had no choice but to order room service, cold food, same seasoning on every item on the menu... The fruits were good? Anyway, I'm triggered we went to a 4.5 star resort for the wedding week that was under renovations, not everything was open and the beach was dirty. Yikes
Read more
Response from QualityManagerDR, Quality Manager DR at Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Responded Oct 6, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. As you could see in the hundreds of reviews we receive, the service you have received does not resemble what we usually provide in our facilities. Regarding your comments on the service that you received on arrival at our hotel, we will use the improvement opportunities that your observation offers us, as excellence in service really is one of our strengths, and we work with enthusiasm for it to remain so, however we are delighted to read that a solution was reached in an agreeable manner. We also regret your disappointment with your room as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We understand that each client has different needs and requirements, although our wish is to satisfy all tastes, it is sometimes difficult to achieve. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services, we have taken note of your observation and we will send it to the correct department. Once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Online Quality Manager Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$200 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar punta cana, iberostar bavaro punta cana, bavaro punta cana, dominican republic bavaro, bavaro cana punta, iberostar bavaro suites, iberostar bavaro dominican republic, punta cana bavaro, iberostar hotel punta cana, iberostar dominican republic, punta cana iberostar, iberostar bavaro resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Bavaro Suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
614
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Selection Bávaro
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (1.4 miles), Vivaldi Cigars (3.9 miles), and Escapology (4.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montserrat Manor Restaurant, Passion By Martin Berasategui at Paradisus Punta Cana, and Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Iberostar Selection Bávaro have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Selection Bávaro offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Selection Bávaro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Selection Bávaro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Iberostar Selection Bávaro have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.