We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Impressive Premium Punta Cana

Save
Share
Av. Alemania A-B 108, El Cortecito, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$147
Orbitz.com$147
Travelocity$147
CheapTickets$147
Agoda.com$147
Tripadvisor$147
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1058)
Dining (113)
Room & Suite (102)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 47 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Is the ideal resort to enjoy a privileged and comfortable space with the backdrop of the idyllic Caribbean climate The resort is located in El Cortecito beach in Punta Cana and boasts spacious, modern and magnificent rooms designed for your enjoyment and relaxation. We offer our guests fully exclusive personalized options available 24/7. The resort has multiple facilities and service areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
848Reviews111Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 547
  • 129
  • 69
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vermelle G wrote a review Jul 15
Lawrenceville, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
The first day we had lunch while we waited for our room assignment, the tables at lunch were grimy to touch. The food for the entire trip was unimpressive. The room was large and nice. The furnishings were a little dated but the ocean view was great. The seaweed covered the beach which took away from the view. Our bathroom had dirt and rust that seemed to have been left under the sink and in the corners for some time. The shower had a frosted window in the wall that connected it to the bedroom. Since I turned the water on when I entered the bathroom when I touched the windowsill my hand was white from the wet plaster. We called for the bathroom to be cleaned and for them to address the plaster rubbing off in my hands. After the workers left we took our showers and went to sleep for a couple of hours. During our nap, the shower flooded through the wall on the floor to the bed, causing my husband to almost fall. We reported the danger but they said we would have to wait 3-4 days for a comparable room. They said we would have to pay an additional $150.00 for an upgrade, even though we paid $250.00 extra for a beach front room. We tried to show the managers the danger in the room and they refused to go look at it. They said they fixed it, but they had not. We missed dinner. The next day we spent the entire morning trying to resolve the issue. We missed breakfast and lunch. They offered us 2 options the upgrade that we looked at, was right in front of the seaweed that the workers were piling up from dawn to dusk daily. The smell came right through the terrace. The other one was smaller beach front room, but we accepted it. However, it did not have air-conditioning for the next two days. We reported the conditions multiple times. On Saturday, One of the promotion agents called a manager friend to have someone work on the air-conditioner. It took them until Saturday night to fix the air-conditioner. At 11:00 AM Saturday, we went to the couples massage that was part of our trip promotion. The only way to get to the massage rooms was through the spa. There were no mats, or signs, or anything for safe passage to the massage rooms. My husband fell on the slippery wet spa floor and injured his left side. He is still in physical therapy for his hand. Even though he went to the doctor by their transport. The resort says it's not their fault. There are no exclusive Premium accommodations, it's all one resort no matter what arm band you wear. The place is not safe, and they don't seem to care. They need to work on safety for their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting our Resort and for writing to us about your experience. We really regret that your experience has been clouded by the mishaps you hace commented in your review. However, we take the opportunity to offer our sincere apologies for the disturbances and inform that corrective measures have already been put in place to work out some details and avoid future repetitions. We are always ready to improve, we will share your remarks with our team at the involved departments, and we will reinforce our customer service standards. Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Nicole S wrote a review Jul 14
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Loved the stay at this resort! Our concierge Julia was super helpful and very accommodating from the moment we got there. She gave us her phone # just in case we had any qs. This resort has a personal touch like no other
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially our kind staff and overall facilities. Your feedback regarding the balance between fun and relaxation. We hope to welcome you again. Econgierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
yassielle s wrote a review Jul 14
New York City, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
Loved loved loved Impressive Resort and Spas in Punta Cana. As soon as we walked in to check in Concierge Julia Roberts welcomed us as if we were family and as if we have known eachother for years. Our 3 day stay was phenomenal. Thank you So much to the staff for our amazing Accomodation. The food was amazing, the service was on point and the service was truly the best.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us as your vacations destination and sharing your experience with us. We are so glad to know you had an impressive time with us, thank you for hightlightling our services and Food, Julia Roberts will for sure hear your comments about her and that you enjoyed your vacations to the fullest. We look foward to welcoming you again. Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Kim M wrote a review Jul 14
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have had an amazing experience at the Impressive Premium Punta Cana this week! Private pool, Juan making the best drinks at the swim up bar, private/romantic dinner at the lake inside the resort and breath taking views all around! The entire staff has been great! Special thanks to the fabulous Julia Roberts who took such care of us and made sure everything got scheduled and taken care of. She was the BEST!!! 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your recent visit to our resort. We are happy to read that you truly enjoy the impressive experience and we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding service provided by our staff in our areas as this will be shared with Juan and Julia Roberts, certainly will motivate them to continue creating lasting memories to our guests. We look forward to see you once again in the future for another outstanding vacation. Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Wetonia L wrote a review Jul 7
Jonesboro, Georgia2 contributions3 helpful votes
If you have never been on vacation and you have extremely low expectations, this is the place for you. I love Punta Cana and took a chance on staying at another resort. I was not impressed with Impressive Premium. We had to beg for the basics. The service in the food areas were poor. Same food daily which became boring after the second day. Waiters would not bring water during meals (even after asking several times), the Steakhouse restaurant did not serve all of the food and did not correct the issue when we told them, and the Italian restaurant did not serve us at all. We finally left after waiting at the table for 20 minutes. Oh, and be aware that the other guests and their children will push you out of the way or get in front while you are getting your food at the buffet. We watched one little boy throw his shoe across the restaurant 6 times (not a resort issue, but WOW!!) Luckily, there were other restaurants close to the resort but that defeated the purpose for paying for an all-inclusive resort. We saw doors decorated with “Happy Birthday”, so I asked for the same for my daughter’s birthday. After asking twice, no decoration. I begged for two days for batteries for the tv remote. Finally, received a new remote when I asked if I had to buy my own. Had to beg several times for washcloths. We finally had to just hide our washcloths because housekeeping would take the towels and not replace them. We even went one day in which our room was not cleaned. Eventually, the staff stopped restocking the water in the refrigerator. Lastly, I paid more to have unlimited Wifi in which it did not work for 6 days. We had to beg for the username and password. Tried calling and was hung up on twice so my daughter had to get out of bed to get the information. The best thing that I can say is that the rooms were nice and I appreciated the security.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Luna Hernandez Lavandier, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for choosing our facilities, as well as for the valuable time you have spent sharing your experience. We have correctly reviewed your comments, we regret you have had an unfortunate experience and we hope you will accept our most sincere apologies as it is not the image we want to project. Your experience is important to us, and we remain at your service. Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Jellyfish Shop (0.3 miles), Aromas Museum (0.2 miles), and Smile Dominicana (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, and Citrus Fusion Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Impressive Premium Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Impressive Premium Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Impressive Premium Punta Cana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.