We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Impressive Premium Punta Cana

Save
Share
Avenida Alemania 108, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$201
Tripadvisor$155
Official Site
Expedia.com$155
Orbitz.com$155
Travelocity$155
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1239)
Pool & Beach (293)
Dining (117)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 50 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Is the ideal resort to enjoy a privileged and comfortable space with the backdrop of the idyllic Caribbean climate The resort is located in El Cortecito beach in Punta Cana and boasts spacious, modern and magnificent rooms designed for your enjoyment and relaxation. We offer our guests fully exclusive personalized options available 24/7. The resort has multiple facilities and service areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
1000Reviews118Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 656
  • 142
  • 77
  • 66
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maria wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Restaurants: olive tree is closed- thats a pitty You have to reserve as a Premium if you want to eat Premium. You can reserve only for max. 3 days and you need to go there again. The reception desk is small and it doesn't look like a real reception. On our option it is not that professionell. They are not good in english and don't tell you what you need to know. For example: meal time, flyer to take away. The aerobic lessons are nice. The staff is professionell, Banana is very motivated and friendly. The food tasted good. The Service at the Restaurant is friendly. All in all it is a good max. 4 Star resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Anastasia Z wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
The hotel and the area are beautiful. But all the color of the hotel is reflected in the communication with the locals. At the beach party we met the wonderful guys Chocolete and Banana. We spent a lot of time with them, he told us what to do on the hotel and contributed to our rest. We paid special attention to Chocolete, which we are grateful for the pleasant mood. Very nice and positive guy! Professional and polite.🌸💕💕🧘🏼‍♂️🧘🌸🌸❤️❤️❤️🌸
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
squirly1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Orono, Canada389 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
PCR test was the worst organized medical service ever! Just beware. We were to fly out Friday to go home. Our test was to be done on Wednesday. We showed up to the concierge at 0900 on Tuesday to make our appt for the tests Wednesday. they took copies of our passports. The appointment was made for 0900 Wednesday. We returned to the concierge on Wednesday morning at 0900. We were carted over to the medical center building. We proceeded to wait in the hot sun (no shade) outside of the medical facility for at least 20 minutes. My family had older persons in the group who were sweating a lot standing in the sun with nowhere to sit. The medical center had many people inside. You entered and exited through the same door. The nurse finally came out and had us scan a barcode to fill out paperwork. Not everyone had cell phones. She was rude and said no scan no test! We shared phones to complete the process. This paperwork could have been completed ahead of time. Not standing in the hot sun. We completed the paperwork and then we were able to enter the medical center. We were jammed in a tiny dirty room. It had many mosquitos in it. I killed one on the floor that was full of blood. We then were led into the doctors office. All 6 of us into 1 exam room. We all had to fill out forms using the same pen every other person at the resort had touched. You can pay with cash or credit. The doctor filled out 2 people in my group receipts wrong and didn’t charge them the correct price. They ended up having to go back and pay again later in the week. After the papers were filled and signed we were led to another outdoor building to perform the tests. We went one at a time. Everyone’s eyes watered expect mine. It didn’t hurt but was uncomfortable. The test was different than the one I had in Mexico. They swabbed both sides of the nostril all the way up and in a circle. After they were finished we had been told by the doctor our results would be emailed to us in 6-7 hours. WE DIDN’T RECEIVE OUR RESULTS UNTIL 3 hours before we were scheduled to depart for the airport. 3 days without our results. We asked several times over the couple days. Nobody slept the last evening as we didn’t know what was going on. On Friday morning I went to the reception to find out what was going on. The receptionist called the doctor and I lost it. We ended up having to send my uncle to the Medical center to bang on the door to get handwritten paper results. The doctor kept saying “no worries” everything is fine. Yet he didn’t have to worry about not having a pcr test to take to the airport to get out of the country. We actually spoke to a lady that had been at the resort for an extra 2 weeks due to issues she had regarding her pcr test. This was very concerning. Please stay on top of this if you are traveling to this resort. We paid to be upgraded at this resort. The rooms were meh. The dressers are placed in weird areas as if they ordered dressers that didn’t fit in the rooms. I took pictures of our purses in our rooms before we left the room. They were placed on top of our safe. The contents were empty and put in our Safe. We had the do not disturb sign placed on our door but while we were out someone went through our purses. I took pictures of our purses and the buckles had all been opened and the numerous zippers were in different spots. That was disappointing. The door to the jacuzzi on the balcony does not have a lock. You stay in the room for a week and you have no ability to lock the door. That’s the first I have ever seen on a holiday. There should be an indoor lock to use. Our shower did not drain and therefore with two of us sharing the room whoever showered second had to stand in the other persons water. Ridiculous. The handheld shower nozzle didn’t work at all. Nobody had cleaned the shower and it was disgusting. The room we stayed in was the second room we had received as the first one had water all over the floors and the toilets were filthy with pee all over the toilet. This hotel has potential but there are many many issues that need to be addressed. You will never get to lay in your beach chair without someone from the hotel bothering you. All day long the spa personnel badger you. It doesn’t stop. All day it’s no thank you, no Grasias. It gets to be very bothersome. I was surprised that the previous reviews I had read indicated they ran out of items. They did run out of beer on several occasions. Also each bar didn’t have the same juices and mixes so you were always trying to figure out what to order. THERE IS NO DIET POP At this resort. If you drink diet good luck. I even tried to buy some at the store and nothing. The weekends were overcrowded with locals. Many were in the premium pool and they didn’t have premium bracelets. It took a long time for the staff to finally kick them out. We had an issue trying to get service ahead of the locals. Bobby the manager at the premium lounge took care of it. We thanked him for it. The premium upgrade was worth it for the food. You need to make reservations for the premium dining for breakfast lunch and dinner in the Italian. It was ten times better than the buffet. The service was excellent. My only suggestion is that the mini antipasto area should have fresh fruits, yogurts ect in the morning instead of the same food as lunch and dinner. We had a very hard time getting yogurt at this resort. I thought that was odd. We only saw a few tiny pieces of bacon the entire week a d only at the premium restaurant. Ive never experienced that on holidays. The steak house had delicious steaks. Both times we dined there we were very happy. The teppanyaki was good but if you don’t like soya sauce tell them ahead of time as every single bite was soaked in it. But it was fairly good and a large portion. The check in was time consuming. Roughly an hour. Lots of back and forth. They are not organized at all. The premium lounge offered snacks most of the day but they didn’t have paper plates to take anything with you. They always wanted you to sit down with a glass plate. The lobby at night was way too loud to hold a conversation. Maybe was an excellent server. Very hard to get a drink at times. The glasses in the lobby are just a mess. They are filthy, old and they don’t have enough cups. You could watch the bartenders try and figure out which cups to use. They served us wine in martini glasses so many times. Very hard yo drink out of and walking holding one was impossible. Buy some new drink ware. Several times we were served in dirty glasses. When our drink arrived I didn’t want to touch it. The pizza at this resort is wonderful. The buffet is hit or miss. Lots of hot food that was cold. Don’t go late to the buffet or you will be sorry. We only ate there occasionally. We watched people touch food without gloves. People with no masks all over the resort. It’s bothersome when they were indoors and nobody was telling them to put a mask on. The servers should be enforcing it for their own safety. Especially while inside. I went to the spa to get two French braids. They wanted 70US. I ended up getting it done on the beach for 20. Beach was ok. Lots of seaweed. Not the resorts fault. But we didn’t see much being cleared so that was unfortunate. The grounds are beautiful the thats about it. The people cleaning the rooms are the noisiest bunch I have ever seen. So loud in the hallways. Sometimes there are 8-10 talking loudly all day long. Our room didn’t get cleaned on the first day. We were getting ready at 5:30 pm and we had the do not disturb on the door. The cleaning staff opened the door and walked right in. I was pissed off. My families rooms were cleaned late in the evening several times. I’ve never seen so many staff cleaning for so long yet never getting to our room until late in the evening. Especially when we paid an upgraded fee. All in all this resort was not worth the money. If you are booked here just do your best to enjoy your holiday. We did but there were way too many things at this resort that were not up to our standards. Pay another hundred bucks and go somewhere else. You won’t regret it. I took bug spray. I only had a couple bites. But my family was bit a lot. Bug spray is 22US at the resort so bring your own. I won’t return to this hotel as there are many other Choice’s. The upgraded fee you don’t get much for it but the food was better. Kermit the manager at the premium side was awful. We were trying to address some major issues and he just walked away. We asked the staff who the manager was and we were shocked to find out it was him. He avoided the guest services area the entire time we were there. Make sure to book your a la cartes the day before or you won’t get a reservation. On our last day “chocolate” the entertainer stopped by to beg us to write 5 star reviews. I told him not in a million years. Resorts that operate properly don’t need to beg for reviews. There are several reviews on here that were written with the coercion from the staff. That’s unfortunate as people want to read an unbiased review of the hotel they will stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Spend the money you would on the upgrade on a different resort entirely.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Punta Cana, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Squirly1, Let us thank you for choosing our facilities, as well as for the valuable time you have spent sharing your experience. We are reviewing your comments, we regret you have had an unfortunate experience specially with our covid test process and we hope you will accept our most sincere apologies as it is not the image we want to project. Please receive our apologies for the situations you have brought to our attention on your review. We strive to deliver a great time and great service to all our guests, and we can assure those are not our standard in anyway. We will review your comments about our service in detail and will work to avoid similar reports from our future guests. Your experience is important to us, and we remain at your service. Regards, Rosicela Acosta/Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Ana G wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went to the Impressive Premium Punta Cana, I receive the worst service overall, most of the staff were rude, treating people like if they are doing us any favors, there were three people who stand out and provided a good service to me and my family they were Francisco de la Cruz, did an excellent job assisting me some issues with my room, also the Girls from the Tiki Bar Yelitza and Bilmary, provided the best service they were courteous and friendly, only 3 employees of the this hotel provided a good service, overall I will not recommend this hotel, I would never go back not even if it is free
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Punta Cana, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 2 days ago
Dear GermosenAna19 Thank you for reviewing our resort. Please receive our apologies for the situations you have brought to our attention on your review. We strive to deliver a great time and great service to all our guests, and we can assure those are not our standard in anyway. We regret we have not got your reports first hand, but please know we are working everyday to continue improving our services for all our guests best vacation. Your experience is important to us, and we remain at your service. Rosicela Acosta/Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Lea W wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Best Animateur I ever met. Had a lot of fun, brings much more party feeling in the beach area. Crazy pool party. Great entertainment and international Show. Would definitely come back to join his entertainment. 10/10 for chocolate. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁🙏🏼😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁🙏🏼😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Impressive Punta Cana, Other at Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 24leaw, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent vacation. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our staff’s attentive service and activities. Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. We will be waiting for you to come back. Rosicela Acosta/Econcierge Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$208 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Impressive Premium Punta Cana
Which popular attractions are close to Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Nearby attractions include Aromas Museum (0.2 miles), Jellyfish Shop (0.3 miles), and Smile Dominicana (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toc Beach Bar & Restaurant, Pastrata Mexican Restaurant, and Citrus Fusion Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Impressive Premium Punta Cana have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Impressive Premium Punta Cana offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Impressive Premium Punta Cana have airport transportation?
Yes, Impressive Premium Punta Cana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Impressive Premium Punta Cana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.