We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
Destinia.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Hotels.com$155
Expedia.com$155
Priceline$199
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17816)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3855)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bavaro Princess
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 60 in Bavaro
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
13943Reviews2431Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,687
  • 3,602
  • 1,401
  • 668
  • 592
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dontaye J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
IT WAS SO MUCH FUN! they have so many activities and make you feel included. Jerry is the best Guy there hand down make sure check in with him u won’t regret it!!! they have activities every night so u won’t be bored
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bohdan wrote a review Yesterday
Syracuse, New York4 contributions
+1
We been in platinum number, and if you are planning to go to this resort you should definitely choose platinum one. Here is some cons and pros staying in this resort Pros: 1) Resort is new, rooms looks very nice and new 2) They have lots of restaurants, which are very beautiful and food are delicious there 3) Ocean is very nice Cons: 1) Most of the personal doesn’t speak English, it’s very annoying because they messed up every our orders in restaurants, you have a hard time to find out something or get anything 2) if you not tipping good, don’t expect for a fair service 3) people on a beach trying to sell any activity are super annoying, they can talk to you for an hour to force you to buy something even after you said you not interested at all, tooo much 4) resort is very big, so you can leave very far from the ocean or a pool. Yes they have a transportation, but mostly they are full with people and you ending up walking. (And we been in pretty much empty resort, cannot imagine what’s there if you get in a busy months) I walked 9 miles average a day staying mostly on the beach or pool. 5) they never clean a beach from algae
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Definitely get platinum number. You will be very disappointed with simple rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cedric L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This resort is a very great resort. Great food and staff. One of the staff members named Jerry recognized me from a previous stay and always went over and beyond to make sure our stay was awesome. We definitely will be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Katarzyna S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My partner and I came back of holidays in DR two weeks ago so we would like to share our honest opinion and experience about Grand Bavaro Princess. In spite of a few little cons I want to say nothing could break our holidays! We had brilliant time, stuning view and super people around. I cannot be thankful enought for all team being so friendly, helpful and we did not experience even once any disappointing attitude. I cannot call all the names but we were never refused to get help and it doesn't matter what we asked for. However Schneider-our receptionist- he deserves gold star! He ensured us we will enjoy our holidays in the resort and we did, from the room to the service. Schneider was always going for extra mile, always professional, never said "no" to us, all issues always sorted with smile, attention and...we totally enjoyed our conversations. The resort itself is beautiful, clean, you can tell company cares for hospitality. You can enjoy little jungle, birds, turtles, peacocks, flamingos, green palms etc. Recently on the beach you could see a seaweed ( its this time of the year) but its cleaned every day. The resort is massive so yes, it does take a time to get from one end to another but there are melexes going every 5-10 min. Our room was beautiful, with sea view, no problem whatsoever- cleaned every day, fresh towels, fridge supplied every day. Restaurants- yes, its long waiting queues to get seat and also long wait to get food served that irritates most guests plus all hassle with booking seats or actually who can book who cannot. Its a bit confusing information as some team says to make the reservation with the reception but reception says " we cannot do it".However once you get there you can tell its delicious ( our favorite is Mexicans and Pescador). The buffet is choice of food so you can find something for yourself. I can confirm previous reviews that buffet food is not always hot enought so this is one thing could be changed. We loved coffee place called Frappucino, we could enjoy ice coffee every day with relaxing music hiding from hot sun. And probably last thing- Royal Vacation Club...I dont want to put our opinion about this experience in here as this should be described on seperate page and it wouldn't be even 1 star opinion. All I can say is google reviews first before you buy anything. Overall superb holiday for us, came back with new friendships, many great memories. Ah..one more thing I could not forget..my fiance , friendly and bubbly soul, lost a wallet on last day in the resort, realised on the airport. You couldn't believe but after email with hotel team found it. I dont know how they did it in such a big place but we got it! We appreciate it, many thanks for that and yes, we would come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Daniel D wrote a review Jun 27
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my boyfriend saw that this hotel had good ratings and decided to try it out for his birthday. We should have just stayed home if we had any idea how this would have went. First off right at check in we had the concierge tell us to tip him for us to get a better room so we did whatever but that was just the start. Everything you are served even a glass of water you will have the service people there waiting for you to tip them. I am not against tipping people at all and we did, but if you don’t they look at you and wait around. The service at this hotel absolutely sucks nobody told us where anything was and they just gave us a map and said, ok here you go. No rules were explained at check in such as, ONLY IF YOU ARE A GUY!! to go out to dinner you can’t have a tank top on, you can’t have sandals, if you are a woman you can put whatever and just go through. We saw other people that were in family groups that got by with sandals, but I guess rules only applied for us because we were gay or something. All the food was DISGUSTING!!! Not edible at all the only thing I ate for these whole 5 days is bread and water. Which even the bread tasted old, the drinks only have extremely cheap alcohol that will not even give you a buzz just pounding headaches so we didn’t even drink this whole time. All red wine is served cold and if you ask for a room temperature they give you attitude and say how they don’t do that. The first day we were there we were just walking around lost because we could not figure out we’re anything was and this guy said if we want to eat breakfast we had to go with him for the presentation of the resort “a tour and free breakfast “ first off nothing is free because it’s included in the price. We went with him to have this woman Claudia de Leon give us this whole presentation of a timeshare!! It literally took 4 hours. They pick you up on the first day before you can see how horrible you will get treated. They give you champagne even if you say no and they get you to sign this contract saying you will be able to travel all over the world. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM AND DO NOT SIGN!!! They will not let you cancel it after and try to make you pay thousands to stay in their nasty hotels. The room smelled of mold!! Is was so bad it even stayed on our clothes, you could not get away from the smell it was disgusting and it wasn’t only our room many people complaining about that smell in their rooms. We had hot water only one time during this trip and the water in the shower smells and it tastes bad even to brush your teeth in the sink. When we would complain about anything the guest services people would just look at us like we were crazy and shrug their shoulders like “what do you want us to do” …. Well maybe help us out, you know do your job. All they did was offer us to change our room, but we were almost leaving and had one more day left so we didn’t even bother we just wanted to get out of there. The whole staff would complain about how they would work 16 hours and they don’t get paid overtime. They all looked tired and miserable literally they treat the staff like slaves. The only nice service person we got was a nice lady named Ingrid at the Hispaniola restaurant they need this whole place to train with her. She was the only one to serve you with a smile and make you feel welcome to be there. We paid to do two excursions one was the scape park and one was to swim with dolphins. The morning we went to the scape park we waited close to 45 mins because the bus was late. They made such a big stink about how we had to be on time for the bus 7:30 am. We were there since 7:20 we didn’t leave until after 8am. The next day we were late 4 mins to go to the dolphin place and they left us !!!! We were only late because our room is so far away they have a little train to bring you from one side to another and that train was late!!!! There was no call there was no waiting for us nothing!! We had to wait another whole hour for a different bus to take us!! The very last day I went to the same office to complain the office the one who sold us their vacation timeshare package to tell them I will never ever stay in any kind of hotel they had only for them to tell us that now this was not their hotel and we could not cancel our policy I had been texting the lady that I wanted to cancel since 2 days later. Everyone said we could cancel before we signed them after they said we can’t. When I looked us Royal holiday vacation package on Google all you see is complaining and how the whole company is a fraud and they have even been on the news!!! It is so sad that we came here to relax and take our mind off of things only to come back with more stress and not feel relaxed at all. Do not come here they will treat you bad , the beds feel like rocks, rude staff , they rip you off and they judge you for everything you wear. We went to this beautiful restaurant they had there and we asked for a simple garlic and oil pasta that was sooooooo disgusting. Had no garlic and the pasta was still raw. It was so disgusting we got up and left. The steakhouse they had there served steak covered in bacon and I don’t even eat bacon. The menu didn’t say anything about it being covered in bacon. All the good in the place just tastes like it was frozen and microwaved absolutely disgusting. You can get better from a can I swear. That about sums up our vacation from hell.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Danieldmarcos. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view. First of all, you failed from the beginning, not having reported the employee who offered you a better room in exchange for money, because from that first moment, we would have taken severe measures against him, since we do not allow this type of thing in our property. Then In relation to tips, under no circumstances is the client obliged to tip our employees, giving a tip is simply a voluntary gesture and in good faith of the client when he feels satisfied with the service, you should know that very well since you say you have traveled to many places. In relation to our dress code, we are sorry that you did not like it but we simply have rules that must be respected and we will not break them under any circumstances. Everybody here is treated equally and we do not discriminate individuals by sex, age, country of origin, religion or gender, sexual orientation. We are sorry that you want to magnify this matter and you have felt inferior because we treat everyone equally. Regarding our food, this is a very subjective point of view which we honestly respect but we cannot share it at all, it is hard to think that our food is horrible and we do not know what you usually eat in your country but it is simply your point of view. We understand that perhaps flavors, cooks, methods, seasonings, among others; may be different from those that you are getting used to. It is simply your perception which is very different as most of our guests consider our food not only good but varied. We totally agree with you that the best thing would have been to have stayed at home instead of coming to this tropical paradise to complain and refuse to enjoy all the wonders we offer. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
NE2020 wrote a review Jun 26
Ottawa, Canada5 contributions
Travelled with my husband, our two teenage daughters, my brother in law and sister in law, and three of our adult friends for one week. The resort was gorgeous! The flamingoes, peacocks, herons, etc we’re a nice touch to the resorts atmosphere. The grounds were very well maintained. The pool was great! The beach went for miles and was beautiful - which is expected in Punta Cana! The staff were fantastic! From check-in, to the buffet and restaurants, to the bars and entertainers, everyone was amazing! Even though we were a larger group we were still able to dine together at the a la carte restaurants. All a la carte restaurants were delicious but the Japanese was our favourite! The chef, the waiters and the food were the best!!! Our only disappointment was the lack of nightly entertainment, we did go during covid so we figured that was the main reason there were no performances in the evenings. We had a memorable week and definitely recommend this resort to couples, family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rodriguez02-10-2020. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to share the comments of your holidays at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is fantastic to read that you and your family enjoyed everything and we could meet almost all your expectations. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host in the future, if you find yourself returning to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Nelly623 wrote a review Jun 25
Danbury, Connecticut54 contributions19 helpful votes
I was and raised in the Dominican Republic and wanted to show my boyfriend one of the places I grew up going with my family. So for his birthday we chose this hotel. To say the least he was amazed by the hospitality we received at this resort. The staff always went above and beyond to resolve any issues we had. Just be aware that there are people trying to sell you a timeshare based on points.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nelly623. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is wonderful to read that you and your boyfriend enjoyed everything and we could meet all your expectations as the comfort and security of our visitors will be always our main goal. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook and Instagram fan pages Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our Princess family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Mayra R wrote a review Jun 21
1 contribution
We just returned from a 7 day vacation at DR at this resort and it was the worst experience I've had, I'm not a person who leaves bad reviews on anything, this is the first time, and I do it so other people do not have their vacation ruined The staff is really rude, I don't know if it's like that in all resorts in DR but they are really kind of mad at you, like they hate their jobs and resent you, very few were kind and friendly The food was very poor, and the a la carte restaurants were always full as only platinum were able to make reservations, we waited almost 3 hours to get into the tenpayaki restaurant, for the hacienda we waited about 1 hour and when we got in we got our orders 2 hours later, their excuse was they ran out of meat. for the sushi restaurant we waited about 1 hour and a half, but they would not take our order, we were the last ones eating, it was so ridiculous the hotel is dirty, the AC does not work properly, the mini bar fridge was hot our kids got sick on the second day with fever and vomit, we took our son to the medical centre at the hotel and the doctor there said she did not see any infection, so she transferred us to the hospital, but there the doctor said he had an ear infection, what a scam, just so they could double charged us, so please be aware that there are other medical centres outside the resort if you run into any medical issue overall it was a nightmare, I regret so much going there, Mexico is better and it cost about the same, we went there as we have never been to DR but we are not coming back ever!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mayrarl1359KP. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Seamus wrote a review Jun 21
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed her for 9 nights with family of 6, incl 4 teenagers. The stay was fine but not five star by western standards. The biggest disappointment was the people, some friendly and helpful but the vast majority don’t go out of their way and some are borderline rude. Food was average at best and poor in some restaurants. Buffet could be slightly different each day but unfortunately was not. A lot of small issues annoyed us, I.e. We had cold showers on two days as no hot water, found glass in my pizza, lots of restaurants closed so queues at others of up to 1 hour. It’s tricky to build up again after COVID and the hotel is doing a decent job but it has a long way to go. We have been in a similar resort in Mexico and found it much better. The accommodation was fine and lots to do. Wouldn’t venture too far outside the resort unaccompanied though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Seamusc416. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities but we deeply regret that your experience was not a 100% positive one as our main goal will be always try to please our visitors. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate your comments that will be taken for sure as a constructive critique in order to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again in the future, we are sure that we can do it much better. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Steve C wrote a review Jun 20
1 contribution
After returning home from my 10 day holiday, I decided to write a review of this hotel resort. This is my personal experience. This is not my first time visiting the Dominican Republic, or the Caribbean area. So my views on this hotel are based on past experiences with other hotels in this region. I stayed in a platinum honeymoon suite. The Resort Lovely resort, but it is on the large side, but thankfully there are trolley buses that go around the resort at regular intervals. The bus can get full at certain times of the day so you may have to wait for the next one. The beach is the best beach I have used in this region, despite the seaweed problem. There is a Mangrove nature reserve in the middle of the resort which you can walk through. Here you will find a variety of birds, turtles and a pen full of guinea pigs. You will also see Peacocks/Peahens around the resort and Pink Flamingos in the lake by the restaurants. If you are really lucky you will see a large iguana walking around. Never had a problem getting a sun bed on the beach or by the pool anytime of day. Be careful of the time share lot hassling you as you walk around the resort. These are easily identified, they are the ones driving golf buggy carts wearing blue tops. Don’t be fooled by the free hotel gift they are offering to lure you in. Check in Platinum We were offered nothing at check in. No drink or fresh towel as advertised. We had a bit of a do with the check in guy who didn’t know that TUI guest do not have to give a hotel voucher. Room Room with a round bed looked stunning until you tried to sleep in it. Totally impractical if you are 6ft or over. Needed to sleep in the middle of the bed, otherwise your feet were hanging outside, wife not happy as she had to sleep on the edge. The mini bar selection was poor, no low sugar option, with Coke and Sprite being the only soda option no orange soda choice. Also included was two bottles of beer, and a large bottle of water. This mini bar did not get your drinks very cold, just slightly below room temperature at best. There was an Expresso coffee machine in the room for use. The hot tub is not really designed for two people unless you are both about 4ft. Honeymoon suites are on the third floor and no lifts are available, so not suitable if you have mobility issues. Restaurants La Hispaniola - Used this restaurant once for evening meal and thought it was poor. Used it once for lunch and found it to be average, and used it once for breakfast once again average. Food was cold. Trapiche - Used this once twice for breakfast both times thought it was poor and once for lunch and once again it was poor. Food was cold. Chopin (Platinum) - Chopin was only open for breakfast and used a few times, not as big of a selection here but the food was slightly better than the other two buffet restaurants Focaccia - Had a Pizza here, it was ok as Pizza goes. Wife had a Lasagne, it was hot on the outside cold in the middle, no better than the frozen lasagne you put in the microwave at home. Tanuki - Very uncomfortable seating here, solid wood chairs with no padding. The chef was not that great at putting on a show, kept dropping the knife. Food was also very salty. Il Tartufo I had the Penne pasta and it was cold so did not enjoy, wife had risotto which was hot and she enjoyed it. They forgot our drink order and had to chase the waiter up for them. Wasabi - Not used. Samsara - After being seated for about 10 minutes they had still not come to take our order despite other people who came in after us had been served. One of the starters was supposed to come with poppadum, but they hadn’t got any, really what sort of Indian restaurant doesn’t have poppadum’s. I had the hot lamb curry with rice, it was hot as advertised. Wife had the mild lamb curry, and we also ordered the fish curry which was inedible as it was stone cold. Hacienda - Not used El Gaucho - Probably the best meal we had at this resort, even then they managed to miss items off the order. Pescador - Not used PBG (Platinum) - Used this for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Breakfast here was an order breakfast not buffet. Lunch was ok. Evening meal was nice if a little cold. Soho (Platinum) - Not used Rebels Snack Bar - This is where I went for lunch most days, enjoyed the food here more than most of the other restaurants. Food Trucks. - Food here was ok if you got there when it was freshly cooked. Room Service (Free for Platinum) - Tried breakfast and it was awful. Most of the breakfast items missing off the plate. Frappuccino – Used every day nice coffee and crepes. Open to all guests. Could do with opening a bit earlier than 10am. Only Platinum guests have the ability to make reservations for the restaurants, which was handy as you never had to queue to use any of them. Most of the restaurants did not have A/C so could be a bit stuffy and sweaty when dinning. The menu app didn’t work most days for my wife’s phone and when it did work it was in Spanish, but I manged somehow to download the app which did work On the whole I found the food at this resort to be poor. This was the worst food I have experienced in this region. I also suffered food poisoning for 3 days. The staff here were friendly. Not much entertainment to speak of here, but I never came here for entertainment so it didn’t bother me. Overall score - Because of the food issues here I could only give this resort 5 out of 10. If you were to take the food issues out it would be 8 out of 10. I will not be coming back again. Not resort related, but the airport at Punta Cana is better organised than the airports back in the UK.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stevec4298. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to our hotel. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities but we deeply regret that your experience was not a 100% positive one as our main goal will be always try to please our visitors. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate your very detailed review that will be taken for sure as a constructive critique in order to take corrective action and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host again in the future, we are sure that we can do it much better. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.6 miles), La Perla Dominicana (0.06 miles), and Drink Point (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.