We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Playas de Bávaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$281
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$291
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
$219
Hotels.com$291
travelup.com$231
Vio.com$310
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18755)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3884)

About

#17 of 62 hotels in Bavaro
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
14932Reviews2495Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8,426
  • 3,687
  • 1,466
  • 702
  • 651
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bob-Pat wrote a review Jan 2023
Ottawa, Canada57 contributions75 helpful votes
Just got back from Bavaro Princess with Somewhere on the Beach Winchester travel, this year we were around 200 people in the group and had a great time with Eddy and The Stinrays band who performed private a party and also a couple of resort and pool parties, fun was had by all and enjoyed the great beach, pool with always lots of lounge chairs available, food and drinks was very good and the rooms were very comfortable and always cleaned early every day, would highly recommend this resort and also Winchester Travel Somewhere on the Beach travels
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Never a issue with pool or beach always able to get lounges
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Bob-Pat. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time staying here with us enjoying our shows and everything we offer. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxim T wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Very Nice hôtel and good animation team, adriana and yeison are very gentil. The beach is prety good and the alcool too! Awsome big room and a lot of service. Food is pretry good too! Good music and good ban every thing is perfect, they have a lot of activites for all Kind of person! I suggest you to book now for an awsome vacation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear 230maximt. Thank you for posting the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad and grateful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. We cannot thank enough for all the credit and recognition you give to our service in general. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We will forward your comments to our staff members you mentioned as they will be more than happy knowing what they did for you was valued. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. My sincerest gratitude, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia R wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is my second day here and I am having a blast . Animation is great. Jason and Adriana are part of the entrainment show and kept everyone dancing all night. Awesome people with a lot of class and excellent communication skills There is a show every night. Drinks and food are excellent. Super clean and the whole staff is super friendly. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear X2153LJclaudiar. Thank you for taking the time to share the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. It is great to read that you are having a great time and you are enjoying everything. Please remember to visit our guest service department (in the main lobby) if we can do something for you. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suzy m wrote a review Jan 2023
Strandhill, Ireland
We loved the Platinum experience and will definitely return. The staff were so so lovely and friendly, from the start Manuel at Platinum lobby check in was very welcoming, informative and highly efficient, then the magnificent Manuel M took us under his tall loveable wing and brought us to our room/suite (Amazing) , this man is a treasure. The rooms are stunning, yes the shower is weak but we didn't care , we were in paradise. The beach is stunning, the grounds are stunning, very highly maintained we saw a parade of peacocks stroll past our terrace every morning over our nespresso coffees. The Platinum Pool bar was our go to everyday, Genmaro/Genvaro(lovely man, can't remember the spelling)until 3pm and then the legend that is Lozenzo, he actually made our holiday, what a fantastic man, we are Irish and I had learnt some Spanish via duolingo and Lorenzo and the staff helped me improve and in turn I helped with some words in English, always nice to learn a few phrases in the country's language people , we always appreciate it in our own! We generally ate at Chopin (Platinum Buffet) with the larger than life host Deogratias (probably wrong spelling, sorry) This man is the heart and soul of this area, and is fantastic at his job, so welcoming, funny and a grasp of English and quick wit superior to all. The food was great, My boyfriend and i have very different tastes so this suited us down to the ground, different options for breakfast with some always tasty American/ European style staples , scrambled eggs, little sausages, fruits , lots of Cheeses , but also local treats definitely worth trying. We ate at the PGB on a couple of nights , on both nights I got the French Rose, it was delicious, but it was very loudly said to me by a member of staff on the first night it was not included, as we well knew but only $32, I assume there been issues in the past, so fair enough. We also had the sharing Wagu Steak , it was epic , definitely worth the extra money so unbelievably superb. We unfortunately found the food truck burgers nasty , but maybe that's just us and no place can be perfect . Tips: Always remember to tip, they 100% deserve it. Resort Shop is very expensive Casino is so corrupt its funny. We will be back Thank you for the Memories Suzy & Aaron
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Always go Platinum, Always tip, Learn some Spanish, Slow down relax and enjoy 😉
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Suzym869. Thank you for posting the comments of your trip to our resort. We are glad that you choose Grand Bavaro Princess as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that you had a great holiday here in the paradise in we could meet almost all your expectations as the comfort and security of our guests will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as the feedback of our visitors is the best tool to improve the quality of our service. Thank you for helping us to be better through your feedback. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages to be part of our family and interact with our staff. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance, if you plan another trip to Dominican Republic. Best wishes, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoadMedic wrote a review Jan 2023
Ottawa, Canada872 contributions171 helpful votes
Second time here and compared to other Punta Cana resorts, it just really isn't up to snuff. Yes the beach is gorgeous, the grounds lovely and the new renos gave it a fancy refresh but... the food is mediocre at best for PC and the staff could certainly use an education on customer service. The buffets & food trucks are hit or miss, the Steakhouse has a decent steak and Italian good carbonara but the Mexican restaurant was terrible and the Indian not much better. Best sandwich was at the 24 hr pub. We are not picky eaters by any stretch but comparing to other PC resorts, it's still lacking Yes you had the odd very pleasant, helpful staff member but most were gruff, rude and clearly hated their jobs, especially the wait staff. I get it, but that attitude shouldn't be the majority. After talking to other guests and reading other reviews, nothing has really changed despite the resort saying it has. The wifi available everywhere except the beach area was spotty at times with frequent connection drops. The rooms could have been cleaner (toothpaste on the mirror upon arrival, blood stains on the curtains), obviously not a 5 star DR resort like they advertise. And as everyone else has said, very little entertainment at night. But at least the bed was comfy! A little trick on the restaurant reservation app... when it says nothing available during your stay, don't despair.. just keep trying, seems late night or early morning is the best time to catch available time slots for the next 24 hr period. The staff won't tell you this and will not help you make reservations, so figured it's the very least I could do. Not planning on returning. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear RoadMedic. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your stay was not exactly as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors by offering an optimal service. Regarding our food, this is a very subjective point of view which we honestly respect but we cannot share it at all, it is hard to think that food lacks quality or is not varied. We understand that perhaps flavors, cooks, methods, seasonings, among others; may be different from those that you are getting used to. It is simply your perception which is very different as most of our guests consider our food not only good but varied. In relation to our WIFI connection, we certainly had an inconvenience with the provider which unfortunately interrupted the connection but was restored after a few hours. It is always important to visit our guest service department while the guest is still in house. First of all because this is not the right channel to complaint and our guest service staff are always willing to help. Thank you for your understanding. We will forward your comments to our department managers trying to find quick solutions that let us to fix our drawbacks and avoid similar situations in the future with other guests. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you again on your next trip to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malina U wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
I really liked the hotel is very good I was there for 7 days and it was excellent I liked the restaurant il tartufo very good food, also the beach was very beautiful with a little waves but it was very good, also the animation guys (Javier) very hurt boy, he dances bachata very well, haha ​​I'll definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Malinau2023. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we also appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel and its facilities. It is great to read that you had an amazing holiday and we could meet all your expectations. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages to be part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Javier; who will be very happy hearing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky wrote a review Jan 2023
Boston, Massachusetts67 contributions47 helpful votes
The grounds on this resort were beautiful with plenty of birds. It is a large resort and very spread out with a mangrove preserve in between the front of the resort and beach side. All of the bungalow buildings are the same (three story cubes with two rooms on each floor), plus a more traditional hotel around the kids area. The rooms in the cubes are spacious and well appointed - the bathroom is huge with a comfortable bathtub. We had trouble figuring out the hot water but that was it. Personally, I think they should install bidets if they do not want you to flush paper. The bungalows are very quiet and feel secluded - given how identical they all are, at night, I felt like we were in some futuristic development. There are trams that go around the resort, but we usually walked, about 10 minutes to the beach from the lobby. They had live music every night and a couple of events while we were there. The all-inclusive liquor was only domestic (Classico for spirits and Presidente for beer) plus a handful of imports (Dewar's, etc.). We did not take the upgrade but since I think the club section bar has more liquor options which may be worth it if you like higher end liquors. I liked the buffet. It had a lot of options and tended to have more local flavors than other places. However, it was very heavy on seafood and pork. As someone who cannot eat seafood, this was a bit of challenge. But they always had a beef stew and sometimes other things like rabbit. They also had a kids station and pizza everywhere. The restaurants and buffets are closed between 4-6, except the sports bar and food truck, so we tried a burger at the food truck when we arrived around 5. I am not sure what the meat was but I am pretty sure it was not beef. It tasted like sausage. What I both liked and hated was the restaurant reservation system. You have to make a reservation for a restaurant day of and reservations must be made between 7:00 AM and 3:00 PM. We arrived at 5 so could not eat in a restaurant that night. Also popular restaurants (steakhouse and tappenaki) filled up almost immediately. I woke up early to make a reservation at the steakhouse and basically watched on line as all reservation spots were taken within a few minutes by 7:30 AM. My friend is a huge steak eater and only the steakhouse and Mexican restaurant offer steak, so, my tip is that if you like steak, skip trying for the steakhouse and go to the Mexican place because the two restaurants share a kitchen/supplies and you are getting the same filet at both but the seasoning is different. So, the bad thing about the restaurant reservation system is that it is a pain and you will likely miss out on trying restaurants, but the good thing is that you do not have to wait in line. Overall, my favorite dish there was the duck at the sushi place and for my friend the steak at the Mexican place. The beach at the resort is lovely and the water is great - shallow so you can go out far and not a lot of rocks. You have to walk out of the resort to go to the nightclub and casino, which are shared with locals. The nightclub is free to enter and was empty when we went. The casino was a bit bigger and definitely catered to a more local clientele. You could also walk to some of the bars/clubs and shops (just outside the gate) and a souvenir mall nearby, if you want to. When we were there, they are all pretty empty but I think things are quiet in January and covid-mentality is still impacting some businesses. For the people, there were more Europeans and South Americans at this resort than other resorts I've been at. People at the sports club were all friendly and we would hang out there late at night meeting folks from around the world. We were able to get a taxi for $25 from the airport and then it was $30 to the airport if you arranged your own taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded yesterday
Dear Chammerkin. Thank you for sharing the comments of your trip to Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the positive comments regarding our hotel and its amenities. It is good to read that you had a good time and we could meet almost all your expectations. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you may have had staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikola I wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Arrived on Jnauary 24, 2023. The hotel is a very spacious, a large complex but the buses come around often. The beach is great, food is good just hard to get a restaurant reservation. Lily from miniclub, Bray and Jacque were great with the kids. The kids had fun at the minidisco and kids clubs.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nikolai589. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy hearing from you. Please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piotr R wrote a review Jan 2023
Bilgoraj, Poland5 contributions
Animations was The Best, my The best Animator Sexy Bern, he everytime always puzzles, we are playing in volleyball. The best Restaurant was Wasabi best hot sushi I've had in my life. the room was clean and cleaned every day, I had a jacuzzi in the room and could order food on my phone all the time
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: best to buy the platinum version
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Piotrr146. Thank you for sharing the comments of your stay at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general. We love your review, short but concise highlighting everything that made you feel pleased and happy during your stay. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to Sexy Bernie as he will be happy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the Caribbean. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thunder771 wrote a review Jan 2023
Richmond Hill, Canada10 contributions39 helpful votes
My wife and I have been travelling south to the Caribbean / Mexico multiple times a year for over twenty years. From 3 stars in Cuba to 5 in Aruba, St. Lucia etc,.... We understand the difference in countries, the ratings and are expectations are set accordingly. The Dominican happens to be my wife's favorite because of the people, thus we've been there a ton. We stayed at the Grand Bavaro Platinum Jan11-18, 2023. As usual, had a good vacation and made more great friendships. Here's my opinion on our experience. I hope management takes note of the areas I suggest for improvement. Beach: We have stayed on Bavaro Beach over 10 times. The GBP beach is the nicest stretch in Bavaro. The Platinum area was excellent, an abundance of chairs with 4-5 inch mattress on them and the Platinum Club beach bar was amazing. I don't typically comment on employees but the gents(Tony and Claudio) at this bar were exceptional. Unfortunately, you do have to get up early to get a beach bed towards the front of the beach and no one monitors people laying out towels and not using the chairs. Rooms: Apparently, newly renovated, the rooms were beautiful and spotless clean. They are suites with a separate area for the bed, living room area and huge washroom. There is a safe in every room behind the picture on the wall as you come into the room. A couple of things about the rooms that became laughing points with most of the guests we met. A) The shower only has a rain shower head with little water pressure so most girls with long hair had to rinse their hair bending over the bathtub after they got out of the shower. As well, at one point during our trip, we had no water coming from the sinks. Not a drop! B) the AC works great in the rooms but most people seem to have a problem with the thermostat where the AC does not stop at your desired temperature. Its on the wall above the bed dropping cold air directly on you. The joke is that everyone sleeps with the blankets around their ears. I love the cold but it was freakishly cold! The resort is huge and the trolleys come around every 10-15 mins. A point to know, the trolley only goes one direction and circles the entire resort. WIFI in the resort can be hit and miss. I had a great signal for 5 days and then the last 2 days, no signal. This is a bit of concern when the menus for the restaurants are only on line. Luckily, my wife's phone was fine. Food: It is OK?(if I being kind) For those of you that want something like a RIU, Bahia, or Excellence, this is not your resort, not even close.... We don't go south for the food but this is supposed to be a 5 star. Our expectation isn't crazy but food should be cooked properly and at least warm. Too many times, we ate the Platinum buffet and the food was cooked to death and at the same time, was barely warm. Pork / beef that I was unable to cut. I was told by an employee, the food was cooked at the main buffet and brought to the Platinum? I dont know but this needs to be sorted out. For those of you that are vegetarians, my wife is also and she was ok with the selection of food. We did have great meals at the PBG and the food trucks on the beach for lunch are a very cool touch. Cockroaches. This comment is for the management. We all know that roaches exist in this part of the world but would rather not see them especially in the buildings where the food is being served. 4 or 5 times, I as well as others seen these in the washrooms of both the buffet and the PBG buildings. This needs to be controlled better. The Service: We thought the service was very good! There were some comments on other reviews about the bartenders talking a little bit more with the Spanish customers but that's because it's the first language. The world does not revolve around English! I found the service to be helpful, friendly and courteous the entire trip. Well, not Sunwing but that's another story! All in all, another great trip. The things I've listed above are not complaints from us but more observations. We use trip advisor all the time before we decide on a resort or hotel and think it's right to give feedback on our experience. This resort is not close to 5 stars. We won't be staying here again. Safe travels, and be kind!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Platinum is the way to go for the extra few hundred $$$$.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Thunder771. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered. Anyhow, it is always important to report every anomaly while the guest is still in house as it is not the right channel to complaint and we also have a very professional guest service department always willing to help. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$190 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BAVARO PRINCESS - Updated 2023 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews (Dominican Republic)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.6 miles), La Perla Dominicana (0.06 miles), and Drink Point (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.