Grand Bavaro Princess

Grand Bavaro Princess

Traveler (20938)
Panorama of the Bungalow Suite at the Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3931)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
$166
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$214
Fully refundable before Mon, May 27
Breakfast included
$158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#12 of 28 all-inclusives in Bavaro
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Playas De Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Punta Cana Airport
La Romana Airport
36.2 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles16,029 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to the beach, Grand Bavaro Princess is often commended for its cleanliness and array of amenities, including multiple dining options and spacious rooms. However, some guests have voiced concerns about room dampness, air conditioning problems, and security issues. While the vibrant live music and hotel design receive applause, there are complaints about noise levels and repetitive entertainment. The service quality appears to be a mixed bag, with reports of both commendable staff and frustrating service inconsistencies. Additionally, several guests question the resort's value, pointing to subpar food and misleading Platinum services.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
16,029Reviews2,573Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9,071
  • 3,836
  • 1,595
  • 785
  • 746
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dennis F wrote a review Feb 2020
Denver, Pennsylvania21 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort two other times over a few years and decided to go again with another couple and a much longer stay (12 nights). Having really boasted about how we had enjoyed it and hoping we would not disappoint. So we arrive on the 7th of Feb 2020 and to our surprise the resort had been literally torn down and rebuilt. More pools, more restaurants, more bungalows, top shelf beverages for all; not just VIP's. The only downside was parts of it were not finished and there were some minor issues still needing attention. Occupancy was very low because more than half of the rooms were still not finished. The plus side to that was we felt like we were the only ones there. No trouble finding beach chairs, pool chairs, restaurant seating, bar keeps to make your drinks or waitstaff to bring them to you. The entertainment would have been better, but the beautiful new theater was not well prepared for intense sound. The performers were very talented so this will be much better as they improve the acoustics. The food in the buffets was way better than on previous visits. We tried most of the restaurants and found the Gaucho, Italian, and the 24/7 pub to be our favorites. The Japanese Hibachi was also very good as well as the seafood restaurant. The Mexican had good steaks and other choices. We passed on the Indian and Sushi choices. Rooms were new of course and linen and mini bar services were about as expected. Trams ran continuously around the resort which is quite large. We mostly chose to walk. There is a nature area that can be walked through even at night as all paths are well lit. In there you will find ducks, geese, turtles and even a very large iguana. A main pond has a beautiful water light show and is a habitat for all kinds of birds including even peacocks that will eat bread from your hands. Like most all inclusive's tipping is optional but the services with a smile justify some rewards. We booked two excursions with Nexus travel in the lobby area. Franklin was a very humorous agent that gave good descriptions of what to expect along with fair pricing. Only about a 20 minute ride from the airport and one of the worlds most beautiful beaches make this place a keeper and a do often. Rated 5 stars but not quite there yet, I am confident they will soon deserve the full 5. My only concern is that they can keep things top shelf when they have nearly 6000 people there. On our stay there was only about 1200 present.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Our favorite has always been the bungalows and now there are 50% more of them
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for sharing the comments of another trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are extremely happy that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we highly appreciate all the recognition you give to our service in general but especially your loyalty to our company. It is good to read that you had a good time staying here with us and we could meet almost all your expectations as it will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you bring these issues to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to correct our drawbacks and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook and Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. My sincerest gratitude, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliam M wrote a review Jun 2022
Puerto Rico39 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is going to be completely honest, with pros and cons found when we stay 14 night in the platinum honeymoon suite.
Contrary to reviews I had read the staff at this resort is very friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable and a lot bigger than other hotels, the bed was super comfy (round bed), housekeeping was very on point (especially Beatriz) in charge of room 5522, restocking of minibar was never lacking (thanks to Winso), bedsheets and towels could use an update but were abundant none the less, definitely recommend to go platinum for room selection since you will be at a comfortable walking distance from the beach and room service is included for platinum members, a la carte restaurant reservation is also another benefit of going platinum.
The hotel has many restaurants with different types of food, definitely recommend Wasabi, Hacienda and Soho (Platinum exclusive). Food in some restaurants are hit and miss (like El Gaucho) but menu has options, all restaurants have a dress but many guest choose not to respect it and staff is pretty much obligated to oblige them. The hotel is very big and well maintained, it has a ecological park if you enjoy being in contact with nature I definitely recommend this hotel. The fact the its so big makes the trolleys absolutely necessary unfortunately they don't have many of them, especially at peak evening hours so sometimes a 20 minute wait will happen since trolleys that do come by are packed with guest. Since this hotel is so big wifi reception is sometimes faulty, the hotel could benefit from another internet central tower closer to the platinum area. The platinum pool is small and often crowded with loud guests using personal speakers which shouldn't be allow but management does nothing to remedy this. The beach is very pretty and although we went in sargasso season hotel maintenance does everything possible to keep it clean.
The evening entertainment is quite boring, The princess band is on almost every night, it's just a singer singing famous songs and don't get me wrong she sings pretty good but after a few days it gets boring, not to mention that most of the time she is singing parents with there children start dancing in front blocking the view. There were three days when the pond around IL Tartufo and Samsara was drained and the stench was horrible, in a few days it was resolved. To conclude if you're looking for a resort to relax, rest and spend time with you significant other this is the place for you. However if you want a party environment with a lot of night life and activities look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go platinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Jun 13, 2022
Dear Juliamm2014. Thank you for dedicate part of your time to share the comments of your holidays at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook & Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Marta B wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot fault the hotel at all - location is close to the airport, but on a gorgeous beach, plenty of space means no fighting for sunbeds and no need to wake up at 7am to reserve one. The pool area is also spacious and pleasant. There are too many restaurants to even try them all in one stay and all provide impeccable service.

The internet connection is only good in a few spots (reception, restaurants and main pool bar only), OK in the rooms as well. None on the beach or other areas, but you should be occupied enough not to need it with a range of activities provided by the lovely animation team. Jordan, Chocolate l, Gucci and other guys will keep you dancing and singing karaoke until the early hours, if you choose to do so.

There is a nice little 'eco' area on the grounds with houses baby turtles and birds, they also have some good environment friendly strategies in place with are appreciated by conscious travellers.

The beach is a little busy with local souvenir vendors and so on, but they leave you alone easy enough. They also offer complimentary use of sea kayaks which is great on the non-windy days.

Overall a fantastic stay and would certainly recommend for all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Dear S2678BWmartab. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer; we cannot thank enough for all the credit and recognition you give to our service in general. It is fantastic to read that we could meet all your expectations and you enjoyed everything as your satisfaction, comfort and security will be always our main goal. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook fan page Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We will forward your comments to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be very happy knowing what they did for you was valued. We cannot wait to welcome you again and please feel free to contact us in advance for your next trip for any special request or if we can do something for you. Cordial greetings, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clara D wrote a review May 2021
Park Ridge, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To say that I am extremely disappointed is an understatement. This hotel is lacking so much proper customer service it’s an embarrassment. I grew up staying at the Bavaro princess before it was remodeled (my grandma is a travel agent, so we travel often and this used to be her favorite place to go). This is my first time at the grand Bavaro princes, post renovation and my family and I are so dissatisfied. My room had a leak in it for two days, and the ceiling crashed down and completely soaked all of our suitcases. When we went to the lobby and politely asked for a room switch/ upgrade to compensate for our troubles. They immediately started making rude comments and created more trouble saying this was an accident and “not their fault”. Although there were workers in our room for two days straight (on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day) and we had zero privacy, they still insisted that they evaluate the room and our clothes before we can switch it to see the damage. They said all they can do was get the laundry service to clean the clothes soaking wet and covered in dry wall. We called the lobby for the laundry service 8 times and nobody came. We waited in our room for hours instead of being by the beach because they “can’t pick up our clothes without us there” even though we filled out the laundry form and packed it up in laundry bags. THEN my boyfriend had to borrow my little brothers khaki shorts for Christmas dinner; due to his being wet and dirty, and they refused to let him into Christmas dinner because he was not wearing long pants, Not to mention the dress code said “ At night, gentlemen should wear shoes or sandals, sleeved (collard) shirts, long pants or dress bermudas (swimming shorts are not allowed)”. My father also did not get let into Christmas Eve dinner because he was wearing sandals (which were also allowed per the web site) . Just overall an absolutely terrible experience, so much trouble on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day with absolutely no compensation. They insist that the laundry service is a compensation, but I thinks that’s an obvious given service since their ceiling broke on our belongings. When they finally came to pick up the laundry, they were shocked by how bad the leak/flood was... we clearly were not exaggerating the whole time. The day before we left the animation crew started making Rude remarks like “leave we don’t want you here” (my jaw dropped... who would ever say that to a customer) and started encouraging my other family members to leave nice reviews on trip advisor. As if. I don’t even want to mention our flooded bathroom. Nevertheless most of the entertainment crew, bar tenders, and waiters did a great job and they kept us smiling regardless of the reception team. Other than that the hotel is beautiful and restaurants are pretty cool, food is alright; good at some places and really not good at others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded May 11, 2021
Dear claradH6175QQ. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination and we regret that your recent stay at our property was not of your liking as we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service even more considering that your mom is a loyalty member of our hotel. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your point about the inconvenience you had, it is important to mention that we are recently renovated our rooms and all our areas and we really sorry to read this unfortunately situation you had. We are surprised to read about the inconvenience with your clothes because if there is something that distinguishes us is the service we always provide to our visitors. We highly appreciate that you bring this issue to our attention in order to take all the necessary measures to fix the inconveniences in this room and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. We assure that this will never happen again. Accept our apologies one more time. We believe in second opportunities and we hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future as we did hundreds times with your family in the past. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Apr 2022
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom80 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
“Meets the expectations of the most demanding customers” (their Instagram bio)- I couldn’t even get a cold fridge in my room!
I was travelling with my wife and 5month old baby, and we wanted to use the fridge to store expressed milk for our 5month old baby. Long story short(ish), I spoke to 5 people (3 on platinum reception and 2 on the main lobby customer service desk). 2 said they’d send someone to my room… no one came, 1 told me they’d get me one of the cold fridges used in peoples rooms who want to store insulin… they didn’t. 2 told me the mini bar isn’t meant to keep things cold, they were also very rude/short with me and seemed annoyed I was asking for their help… and they offered no help! It’s a fridge which they put water, beer and coke in… and the fridge is warmer than the room, in a resort which is really hot. I find that crazy bearing in mind it’s meant to be 5* all inclusive and you can’t even have a cold beer in your room? But the fact no one would help or cared we couldn’t store our daughters expressed milk (which has to be refrigerated) is awful. I was going to give them 2 out of 5 based on that. But, in fairness, I had to not just base my review on that.

That aside, serving staff are great and friendly, food is generally good. Nothing amazing, but tasty enough. Resort is really well kept, really nice rooms, coco loco is a great cocktail (basically ice cream with rum!) and there’s loads of peacocks, flamingos and other birds / animals around the resort which are great. Also, we went platinum which is recommend if you can afford the extra, as you can book restaurants in advance (though that is a disorganised mess when you turn up), get extra restaurants and additional pool and bar…. Still can’t get a damn cold fridge though!!! Madness

Other negatives that made me mark is 3…
As platinum you can reserve a table. But you turn up to the restaurant with one big que, no sign for “reservations” or anything, go to the front to ask about your reservation (and you feel bad as there’s 50ppl waiting who can’t book as aren’t platinum and you have to walk past them on to the to the front of their line) and then the staff look really shady about it and act like you are an inconvenience and they almost seem surprised / offended you’ve asked to use your reservation. cleaning staff are lovely but damn noisy, always shouting to each other and on loud walkie talkies all hours of the day and night. Also leave the cleaning trolley by our room blocking the path from about 9am-2pm most days.
The main pool makes your white swimming costumes go green, ruined one bikini and one pair of swim shorts.
Soooooo much traffic in the foot paths in the resort. There’s scooters, service vans and shuttles carrying ppl around. Counted 12 pass me in 3minutes on one walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Apr 7, 2022
Dear David. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle3903 wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I spent a week at this resort and enjoyed every second of it. The weather was amazing, pools and beach were clean and beautiful, and food was great.

Beach: no seaweed at the shore, sand is clean, water is not too rough, can walk for miles and miles, can always find loungers at any time of day

Pool: very calm and clean but we found it weird how it was so empty everyday. You do not need to save chairs at any time during the day

Entertainment: the entertainment did a great job and tried to get everyone involved in activities. Chocolate, Jordan, Alex, and Jose were all fantastic. A suggestion though would be to offer more creative activities to involve everyone at the pool. For example, kayak races throughout the pool, funny couples competitions. The entertainment needs to be more interactive and more creative.

Food: each restaurant was amazing, and no reservations are needed anywhere which is a huge PLUS!

Rooms: brand new but already falling apart. Despite this, they are much nicer and larger than many other resorts and the furniture is beautiful

Wifi: decent free wifi throughout the resort although can be spotty at certain times and places

Workers: all workers were super friendly. We never encountered rude staff.

Overall, we recommend this resort to anyone. We had such an amazing time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear Danielle3903. Thank you for taking part of your time to publish the comments of your trip at Grand Bavaro Princess. We are happy and thankful that you choose our resort as your tourist destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our property and all the advantages we offer. It is fantastic to read that you had an amazing week and we could meet almost all your expectations because it will be always our main goal. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate all your suggestions as they are always the best way to improve the quality of our service. We invite you to join our community visiting our Facebook and Instagram fan pages Hotel Grand Bavaro Princess to become part of our family and interact with our staff members. We will forward your gratitude and greetings to all our staff members you mentioned as they will be happy knowing from you. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip to Dominican Republic. Please feel free to contact us in advance for any special request or if we can do something for you. Sincerely, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yaidelys V wrote a review Jan 2022
Montreal, Canada1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is most definitely not a 5* .

There were serious issues with the wi-fi connection that had everyone complaining about the it. The whole week we stayed I was not able to connect to the internet!

We took the platinum package so the rooms are spacious and spotless and so was the bathroom but the water pressure in the shower was low.

We had a couple of bad experiences with some staff members. They certainly lack professionalism when it comes to the treatment of the clients.

They were disorganized in general.
We had issues with the New Year's eve dinner. We had made the reservations and they sent us to the wrong restaurant.
Since we were platinum guests we had to be served at a different area. There were issues with the menu. We had to be moved to a different restaurant by that time they had no table available so we ended up waiting for about an hour to be seated and the food ended being just ok, not even worth all the drama.

Service at the beach and the pools are wack. You have to go get the drinks from the bars yourself.

The animation was not very good .

I certainly will not be coming back anytime soon to this hotel as this is not the experience I was looking when I booked in a Princess hotel that normally has a good reputation.
I was unimpressed.
Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Jan 7, 2022
Dear Yaidelys. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic. Happy New Year, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RyderGem wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks beautiful. The grounds, rooms, restaurants are all picture perfect. The beach was gorgeous! Fantastic if you are looking to impress on Instagram.
After that we found everything very hit or miss.

We had some truly excellent service from really happy polite staff, but we also had a member of staff who slammed our meal in front of us while shouting at his colleague, another who tutted at us when the food that arrived was wrong.

At the beginning of the holiday we were always able to get a sunbed by the pool/beach. But as it got closer to Easter that changed and we struggled to find a sunbed and the hotel was crowded.

There were always queues at the restaurants, we found that we had to eat as early as possible to get in a restaurant - usually getting to the restaurants as they opened at 6pm. On one occasion were unable to even get a seat at the buffet and witnessed an argument in a queue for a different restaurant. Food was mostly ok.

There was some entertainment around the pool such as water aerobics. On an evening there was either a saxophone/piano being played in the lobby bar and singer/disco outside. The theatre was only used for the children's club. The only conversation I had with a member of the entertainment/animation team was on an evening after a few drinks he came over to tell me his name and ask me to leave a good review about him, he seemed to want me to do this in front of him which I refused to do.

There were a number of little things that weren't great such as a smelly aircon, warm fridge, lots of vehicles on the paths. Even in the games room there were not enough balls for the table football, and the pool table was uneven with no triangle to layout the balls. I know all these are little things, but they start to add up and you feel as though you are constantly compromising.

The best thing about this hotel is its location to the beach and its looks. The worst bit is that it seems to rely on its location and looks, little things are constantly missed, restaurants are difficult to get into and they struggle to provide a decent service when the hotel is crowded.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, Director General at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Dear Jack R. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our facilities but we deeply regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory as our main goal is try to please all our visitors. We want to express our deepest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We highly appreciate that you would bring all these issues to our attention that will be discussed in our weekly meetings that we held with our department managers in order to take corrective measures to level our service up. Thank you for helping us to be better through your comments. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again in the future as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha G wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada32 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The pool and beach were clean and nice. Lots of walking, the peacocks and flamingos were beautiful. The wait staff are awesome.

My room was dirty, had a large centipede problem. Cleaning service came once in 5 days (on day 5 came at 530pm when i was showering)
The TV kept turning off and on, on its own.
Front desk staff not helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Samantha G. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but we deeply regret that your stay was not fully satisfactory because our intention is try to please all our guest’s expectations. We want to express our humblest apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced staying within us. We will look into every point expressed trying to take the necessary measures that let us to correct our failures and avoid a similar situation in the future. Thank you for helping us to be better through your comments. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marek wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is quite nice but the service is really bad, i was forced to write my first review about this hotel while i was on the beach from the animation team, the animation team is not respecting the privacy of the guests, they keep coming to you everyday and inviting you to games although you made it clear you’re not interested.
At the restaurants, the chef whose grilling the meat is not interested about your saying, you kindly ask about medium done meat and they burn it for you! They also smile only to girls, once i was standing and waiting on the row, the chef totally ignored me to serve the girl behind me although i told him its my turn now.
In the main restaurant, they always close parts of the restaurant although a lot of people are standing and there is no place for them to sit.
At steak house restaurant, i have waited for 30 min for my turn to enter the restaurant and then i was waiting for the waiter to take my order for another 30 min seeing him taking the order of three people who came after me (one of them even started eating while im still waiting for my order to be taken).
There is a big mess with the services and the staff.
The room AC is not working properly, i couldn't sleep normally during my whole vacation its either really cold or really hot, it was changing by itself.
The room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis, although i called many times to guest services and asked them to clean my room on a daily basis but they even hang up the phone on my face.
The owners of the hotel really need to pay attention to those details because its a game changer for the hotel.
And please do not go and force people to write good comments about the hotel because this is cheating and lying to people.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear 944ameed. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you choose our resort as your tourist destination but we regret that your recent stay at our property was not as you were expecting because we always try to please all our guests offering an optimal service. We would like to mention that our property is dedicated to go beyond the guest's expectation by offering always an optimal service. Concerning your perception about our service, we honestly understand your point of view and we want to express our deepest apologies if you did not feel satisfied with the service we offered but we totally disagree as basically most of our guests have an excellent perception of our services and premises giving a minority to different opinions between good and poor. Anyhow, we appreciate and respect your point of view and we will discuss each point expressed by you in our weekly meetings in order to take all the necessary measures that let us to improve our quality and avoid a similar situation in the future with other guests. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Honestly, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kk asked a question Apr 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia
How much does it cost to upgrade to preferred?
Julie G asked a question Apr 2024
Sewell, New Jersey12 contributions5 helpful votes
Does this hotel include black label? If not, what kind of whiskey
Dream40228881825 wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring mosquito repellent and be kind to the staff ALL THE TIME"
Read full review
Felix V wrote a tip Yesterday
San Juan, Puerto Rico509 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to be closer to the Main lobby as possible"
Read full review
Melissa B wrote a tip May 18
Nashville13 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach is not crowded in the afternoon. "
Read full review
Middle_age_couple wrote a tip May 18
Toronto, Canada87 contributions95 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a location that suits your needs the best because reaching different parts of the resort may be done on foot or by shuttle with ease"
Read full review
José R wrote a tip May 17
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to come in early for each food time because it can get a little busy at times but overall the service and the food is excellent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bavaro area.
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BAVARO PRINCESS $186 ($̶2̶4̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.1 miles) and Mangu Disco (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trébol Restaurante, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Bavaro HotelsBavaro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bavaro
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars