We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Bavaro Princess

Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
59 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/31/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/29/22
Hotels.com$266
Expedia.com$266
Travelocity$266
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17314)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (3409)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Bavaro Princess
Updated 08/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 49 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A space designed for you all to enjoy an unforgettable holiday, with exclusive facilities and services for every single member of your family.Our facilities include a water theme park with slides, a brand new children’s recreation area, a children’s club, entertainment and activities for the whole family, an exclusive snack bar and a pool bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
13501Reviews2391Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7,392
  • 3,545
  • 1,363
  • 650
  • 553
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
johnsr98 wrote a review Today
Winnipeg, Canada20 contributions25 helpful votes
We are on day 7 of our 14 day vacation. From the check in to the restaurants, bars, housekeeping the service has been excellent. We are treated like their family without a doubt. Please pass this on to all of your staff. The wifi works, the language barrier is minimal. If you need something just ask. We came to relax , be pampered and that is what we have experienced . Room 4804 is close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Татьяна wrote a review Jan 15
Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine4 contributions1 helpful vote
During our 2 week stay WiFi almost didn’t work normally a single day (!), service was very weak (most often people just ignore you, same for reception), food and drinks average (red and white wine simply awful), hotel overcrowded with people (and seems like they can’t manage the capacity), witnessed a lot of staff very sick & working (seen our maid coughing harshly in the corridor) despite all according measures, when leaving we got sick as well (positive COVID test upon arrival) along with many other tourists here. Local “fitness-club” is almost impossible to enter as it’s almost always full. “A la carte” restaurants are tricky to enter either if you’re not platinum — long queues (but most of them are not even worth visiting). The special train that should take you to the beach (territory is enormously big) most often doesn’t ride except for mid-day hours. Had broken door in the bathroom which despite numerous request we didn’t get repaired by end of vacation. During check-in reception trying to take money from you to allocate decent suit. Barmen easily offering most likely stolen from hotel rum for purchase. We also had another incident, wrote and handed over letter to General Manager and didn’t get any response as we were there. Positive points: hotel territory, clean beach, modern rooms. Do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
kitten50 wrote a review Jan 14
New Brunswick, Canada826 contributions315 helpful votes
We had stayed here in the past and thought as our first trip after 2 years maybe going somewhere familiar would be good. We choose Preferred Club for the upgraded restaurants, room and services. Check in wasn't the most friendly. The guy was all business not friendly at all but we muddled through and got to our room. The room was very nice and right on the beach. nice large balcony and jetted tub. Bed was comfortable and had nice linens. Modern bathroom which was nice and had great towels and toiletries. The only negative was that the people upstairs felt they had to drag the chairs from one end of the room to the other...top floor next time.. We couldn't get a dinner reservations the first night and ended up going to the French restaurant. Remember to download the hotel app or Q code reader...there are no paper menus at any of the restaurants. Food was good a bit salty but nicely presented. We did go to PC restaurant (Coral)every morning and lunch to eat. The buffet was a zoo!! so many kids and people...with covid we really didn't feels safe. The last day we were there the restriction were eased and the buffets were back to self serve and the food selection improved. We found the music in all the restaurants very loud and it was hard to talk without shouting...Shout out to Joseph (the Waiter at Coral) We choose to sit in his area every time and he was ready with our preferred beverage each time. He may have been new but he was a great server. We order room service a few times and it was good to have a micro wave in the room to warm it up. Bar fridge was replenished each day. We tried the main pool the first day but ended paying the $15 a day to reserve a Bali bed at Ceilo, adult pool. There were kids that drifted into the pool one morning and they were asked to leave. It's Adult Only!! Bar service was at the bar only no delivery to your chair. But they were fast. you need to mask up for service at all bars. They use 10 ounce reusable glassed but bring a straw...they absolutely do not have any. the bartender Julia knows her stuff. There weren't any live shows on at the time we were there just video's. The lobby has some nice bars but the cigarette smell was over powering. There's lots of shopping and lots of walking between all the resorts. Just be careful, the walkway lighting is very dim. They have a trolley that run from the lobby to each building. The beach was nice not a lot of sea grass but the bottom is very uneven and lots of waves. We enjoyed our time here. there are so many different options for people. There's always the right room..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kitten50. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you choose our hotel one more time as your holiday destination as well as for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially for your loyalty to our company. On the other hand, we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We appreciate that you bring these issues to our attention in order to take all the corrective measures that let us to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the privilege to be your host again on your next trip as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Happy New Year, J. De La Vieja. General Manager. Grand Bavaro Princess
Read more
Y9livin wrote a review Jan 12
1 contribution
This resort don’t cater to black visitors. If you’re black you have to serve yourself. In addition, the servers completely ignoring my groups and some other blacks. Overall, the stay was terrible and won’t come back to DR.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Y9livin. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our hotel as your holiday destination but we regret that your experience was not as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please and offer comfort and security to our guests. Please accept our apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced staying here with us. We regret you have felt inferior but it is important to mention that Princess Chain does not discriminate on the basis of color, race, religion, disability, sexual orientation, creed, gender, national origin, status, age, etc. In our hotels everybody is equal and anyone who pays and respect our policies as an established company will be welcome Also it is important to remark that Dominican Republic is a country where most of its population is dark reason why we do not find any logical sense to your comments. It is also important to mention that our property has never tolerated any inappropriate behavior of any our staff and we would never hesitate to take harsh measures against those who support racism. Also it is important to report any inconvenience when the guest is still in house in order we can act immediately. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time while staying within us, and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. We would love to have another opportunity to be your host when you find yourself returning to Dominican Republic as we are sure we can do it much better in the future. Happy New Year, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Miranda H wrote a review Jan 11
1 contribution
+1
Let me start out by saying I tested negative at this resort and tested 36 hours later and I have the Corona virus. This hotel does the bare minimum at keeping everything sanitized. The trolleys weren’t cleaned one time my entire stay or wiped down. I retested after someone in my party received a positive result at the resort. No food was allowed at all to the room at all like we didn’t pay for all inclusive. This is a 3 star hotel not a 5 star hotel Clubs and casinos were not at resort it was a 5-10 min drive and longer walk. The shuttle driver tried offering us to buy illegal substances so we did not go due to feeling unsafe. Bad check in and was not able to be in same building as friends who went. They all paid the staff under the table to get in the same building then told me it was full. The internet was very spotty throughout the resort. Was unable to communicate or use phone majority of the trip. Was hard to do E-ticket to get back in the US and to load Covid results that were emailed. There was no bilingual staff at the resort, was hard to communicate due to this. AC in room worked when it wanted to. All of my belongings got stuck in the safe and I was unable to get in my safe and happened more than once before I decided to risk everything and hide my stuff in the suitcase. Did not listen to cleaning instructions after I was told multiple times there were no more “do not disturb signs” I did not want my room cleaned or people in my room at all and ended up having my room cleaned daily after telling staff no more cleaning at all for my stay and the staff threw out my prescription medication. Tv did not work in room at all during the stay. Smells like mold (probably due to poor AC) Moist beds even after sheets changed. Feces stained couch/pull out bed. Food was nasty everywhere. Buffet was nasty. - steak house most normal and had to pay $40 for tomahawk steak and there was a hair found in the food Went to buy sunscreen in the gift shop and when I asked about the price the employee ran my card anyway and wouldn’t give me a refund and I did not take the product. Tried offering even exchange and they did not allow. Having to dispute charge with my bank and get a whole new card # because of this. The employees names were Katiusca and Karina. They even got smart with me when leaving the gift shop. Bad customer service and ignorant employees I also had to slam my bedroom door shut each time I was leaving because the door was broken. If you let it close naturally it would still be able to push open without any room key and made a sound as if it was closed. (picture proof and room 0401) left the door to my room open twice by mistake when I left the first day before getting in the habit to slam it shut and annoy my neighbors. Get there right at 6 for restaurants to eat, if not will wait all night or not get seated at all to eat. Nothing to do at night entertainment team does not entertain and was non existent. They had one game of horseshoes the whole week I was there. I paid for a massage that requires me to go back to another massage therapist in the US because my neck has been hurting since. Harassed by not employees constantly on the beach to buy items/braid hair/ buy illegal substances. Cleaning employees waking us up at 7am. The best part of my vacation was Don Juan, Daniel, and Joan in the pool bar (they should be called the entertainment team) Also Angeline that schedules the massages was AMAZING! You need more staff like these 4 individuals.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager, General Manager at Grand Bavaro Princess
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mirandatuba2. Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you choose our resort as your holiday destination but we deeply regret that your stay was not exactly as you were expecting because our main goal will be always try to please all our visitors by offering a good service. First of all, it is important to mention that we are not a hospital but a hotel and under no circumstances we forced our guests to get tested, We understand that it is a requirement to return to your country but it is you who decides whether to take the test or not. Then we have a medical center inside our property in order to bring comfort and security to our visitors as we are not responsible for any incident that may occur outside but you are free to decide where to get tested. Unless you do not rest, you may notice that every day when many of our customers are sleeping, we do deep cleaning not only on our trolleys but all areas where clients and staff have access and are in daily contact and not necessarily because you did not see the cleaning, it means that it is not done. In relation to the casino and as you have said, this company is not within our hotel because it is a company that has nothing to do with ours and we regret the inconvenience you had with the driver. However, logic says that when something is not right or someone feels unsafe at any particular place, the most prudent thing is to report it immediately in order to take action. If you had provided us this information on time, we would have denied access to this guy to our hotel as we do not support criminal actions, much less if it involves any of our guests or employees. As you may know, we always want our guests to have an excellent time and we are sorry because we could not please you in a 100%. One more time we do apologize for the entire inconveniences holiday you faced. Every point expressed will be considered as an area of improvement and corrective measures are already in action to fix these issues. We hope to have another opportunity to be your host if you return to Dominican Republic as we are sure that we can do it better in the future. Happy New Year, J. De La Vieja General Manager Grand Bavaro Princess.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavaro princess punta cana, bavaro princess resort punta cana, bavaro princess hotel punta cana, hotel bavaro princess, punta cana bavaro princess hotel resort, princess bavaro, bavaro princess dominican republic, bavaro princess hotel dominican republic, bavaro princess all suites resort spa & casino, princess hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
164
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bavaro Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Nearby attractions include Bavaro Beach (0.6 miles), La Perla Dominicana (0.06 miles), and Drink Point (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bavaro Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herman 311 Bar & Restaurant, Gabi Beach, and Aqua.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Bavaro Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bavaro Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Bavaro Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Bavaro Princess?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.