We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 03177 Dominican Republic
33 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!EXTRA 5% OFF
Expedia.com
$166
View deal
Booking.com
$166
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$148
View deal
Barcelo.com$166
Hotels.com$166
Priceline$166
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (11501)
360
Panoramas (53)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barceló Bávaro Beach
Updated 09/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 60 in Bavaro
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Platinum level

The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only.

The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway.

Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests).

Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge).

Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities.

This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE).

Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Airport transportation
Parking
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXTRA 5% OFF
12845Reviews1597Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8,257
  • 2,922
  • 985
  • 415
  • 267
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
@ alphiefranciscos wrote a review Jun 22
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic7 contributions
Excellent hotel for adults only to rest, super clean, good food and drinks, great Mexican restaurant, excellent service from the girls at the pool bar, the pool very clean all the time. The hotel staff very helpful, the rooms very comfortable. I recommend it!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for making our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of Tripadvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Sopier39 wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint Hyacinthe, Canada51 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We were there from July 30th to August 6th. First travel in almost 2 years because of the pandemic and we were pleasantly surprised. It was our first time at this resort and we loved the Adult side although some music with a little more beat would of been nice by the pool. Because of the « spa type music » all day, a lot of people were bringing their own music, all different types so it was a bit wild because of that. That being said, we loved our stay. From the staff, the site, the weather, the food, the cleanliness of the rooms, everything made our stay a GREAT one. The rooms do need a little improvement furniture wise to give them a little more modern look, but even with that we had all we needed and they were always kept clean. We felt safe with all the measures taken because of COVID, even more that some places here in Quebec. We will definitely be back, hopefully soon. We did miss the shows at night and wondered why there weren’t any especially because the theatre area is basically outside. People could have been seated while respecting a safe distance. Hopefully they will start again soon, some other hotels have started them again outside. Thanks to all that work at this hotel for making our stay a great one.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Superior ocean view rooms are great. We were in building 2, close to everything
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear custumer Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Read more
Destination194362 wrote a review Jun 20
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Okay, so I don't usually like to give reviews, but I do know that people rely on them to make an educated guess as to whether they want to go to a certain destination or not. Let me preface this by saying that I am more into function rather than form and that I go down south to relax and release some of the North American tendency towards complaining and thinking that the customer is always right. Because they are not always right... Some people just like to complain. Critical appraisal and analysis for further improvement is NOT complaining. I will start with something that most people don't usually talk about and that is the physical layout and functionality of the resort. I have been to many resorts and many islands in the Caribbean over the last 30 years and this is the most logically laid out resort that I have been to. All the walkways are covered from the lobby to the restaurants and to the rooms. This is helpful if it is raining and you do not want to get wet, you are completely protected. The washrooms are all beside the restaurants and at the front of the pool, adjacent to the beach which makes it very convenient. There is a large palapa that covers an area of congregation and pool bar with an overhang over the pool of about 5 ft so if you do want to be in the water even when it is raining you don't have to worry about getting your head wet, even though your body is completely submerged. From what I see, the majority of the rooms face the ocean or at least have a partial ocean view which is quite nice compared to other resorts. I'm not one to sit on my balcony for the most part. I wake up at 4:30, go down to the beach enjoy a walk on the beach in peace and quiet, watch the sun rise, enjoy the festivities and then go to bed at 9:00. Even though I am not somebody that needs to partake in events, there are plenty of options to do so. The service is excellent, the people are very friendly and do their best to accommodate your wishes. I am not high maintenance, if you are then you may want a place that provides a personal butler. I would rate the food as average, some meals are exceptional and excellent while others are average. I have not had anything that was below average yet. The à la carte restaurants are excellent, they are still not quite the same as North American but very very good for the Caribbean. I was courageous enough to have tartar on 2 occasions and did not get sick. It was actually better than what I had in Paris on my last visit. Obviously, being in the Dominican Republic the water is not potable, and that is standard all across the island, not just this resort. But they provide plenty of bottled water and will top you up anytime you need. There is also a mini bar in the room with soft drinks, beer and water. The rooms are fine, nothing exceptional but this is completely fine with me since I am here to relax and enjoy the outdoors, The bed seemed huge to me and was very comfortable. The rooms are clean, I have not seen one bug in my room or even on the walkways to the room. This may be a fact that I came in April as opposed to the summer. Or it can be due to their high cleaning standards in light of covid. I have felt completely comfortable despite the fact that covid is still having resurgence internationally. All of the staff wear masks. I do like my own pillow, so if you have neck issues, you may want to bring your own... again, this is the same recommendation for any hotel. I do not come to the Caribbean to sit in my room all day long, so as long as it's clean, welcoming and has a flushing toilet, good water pressure, AC and other basics, I'm happy. I am staying at the barcelo Bavaro adults only Beach, which is adjacent to the barcelo Bavaro princess, the combination is called the barcelo Bavaro Grand if I understand correctly. The adults only area is quiet, which is excellent for those that want peace and quiet and not a lot of loud people. They do have music on the beach for a couple of hours while they do dancing lessons and other outdoor activities. But for the most part, you will not be inundated with loud music if you are seeking peace and quiet. I was exceptionally impressed with the music at the restaurants and the bars and the general area of walking, it was jazzy, muzac version of contemporary music. No rap, rock ( even though I'm a huge classic rock fan) or country. Simple background music so that you can enjoy what you are there for, the relaxation, beach and the sun. For those that are looking for a party atmosphere, they may want to seek other places, but this is perfect for those that want the adults only relaxation experience. I did walk through the princess part of the resort which is family-oriented. My children are in their twenties, so I am no longer needing a family resort, but from what I saw that part of the facility is more than adequate for families. I can't comment anymore on the family part of the facility. The majority of guests that I have seen are spanish-speaking, I have not run into a lot of American or Canadian guests, which maybe a function of the fact that we still have a sixth wave of covid in canada. People may still be hesitant to travel. I also came over Easter weekend and that may also limit people's travel. Even though Spanish is the most widely spoken language, there is no problem getting around with English. Simple things that I like include having a safety deposit box in the room, a balcony, and a fairly large square footage for a single occupant, approximately 500 sq ft. The air conditioning was efficient and quiet which is very important to me, you barely heard it at all yet it cooled the whole room down very well. They also had a ceiling fan. Not necessary at this time of year, but I'm sure in the middle of summer it would be quite welcome. Even though it is all inclusive, most people still give a tip to the staff who are doing their very best. Even without giving a tip, there was no attitude or reduction in service to those clients. I was a little apprehensive about being on the Atlantic side versus the Caribbean side, but the water is very calm even though for some reason it was yellow flag most of the time that I was here. No rough waves, the temperature of the water was excellent. The beach was beautiful there is a nice long stretch that you could walk between both parts of the hotel. There was absolutely no concern about safety for me, as well, there are security cameras and security personnel throughout the resort even when I was walking around at 4:30 in the morning. I saw many individuals walking on their own, none appeared to be worried about safety. Overall, I very much like this resort. The functionality, practicality and logic of the design and layout of the resort is still probably my favorite of all places I have been to. I intend on coming back to the adults only part. I think the architects who have designed the resort should be proud of their functionality, which most people don't realize is as important as it is. They just take it for granted. Dollar for dollar, I have no apprehension recommending Barcelo Bavaro Adults only...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Kelli M wrote a review Jun 17
2 contributions1 helpful vote
There is so much I have to say about Barcelo Bavaro Adults only. This was the best vacation EVER. My boyfriend and I stayed for 10 days, 9 nights at the adult only, all-inclusive resort. When we arrived we were greeted by bell boys who took our luggage and directed us over to check-in. Check-in was smooth and quick and the bell boys took us to our room. We had the Superior room which had 1 king bed, huge closet, several drawers for clothes, a safe, mini fridge, nice bathroom, awesome view, and AMAZING air conditioning. The resort was beautiful, staff were very friendly. Throughout the day and night there was always entertainment such as pool table, beach volleyball, darts on the beach, dance classes, ping pong, and so much more. The staff were very attentive at the pool asking if we wanted more drinks and if we were okay. At night there was live entertainment! The best part of the resort was having access to the family resort as well asa the adults only. At the adults there were 2 buffets, 3 bars, and 2 sit down restaurants. At the family buffet it had 3 buffets, and about 8 sit down restaurants. We would make a reservation at a different restaurant every night! Most restaurants need a reservation for dinner (because it is all included so everyone wants to go at once). We had no problem making a reservation and would make it the morning of. The food variety was amazing and at restaurants you can order multiple meals to try because it is included!!! In addition, at the family resort there was a shopping mall and casino! The pools were amazing and the beach was even better than pictures! The maintenance guys were always cleaning the grounds and removing sea weed. The resort was beautiful. Every morning maids came around to make your bed, give new towels, and stock mini fridge which comes with a free bottle of rum! In addition, there was an amazing golf course on the resort which did cost extra but was insane to play on. Staff were supper helpful and spoke well english. This was hands down the best resort in punta cana!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only, to be considered as one of the best hotels you stayed at is certainly high praise. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
tina k wrote a review Jun 17
1 contribution
The hotel is amazing 😊The rooms are very comfy ,clean ,they have the best coffee ,the personal is very friendly ,kind. The entertaiment team is amazing ,so if you wanna have fun you can ,all the time they have activities and best of them are Jonathan and Wilson 😊 You can really teach how.to dance bachata ,salsa ,merenge ,they are awsome 😊 The food is great ! Always fresh and tasty mmm i just miss it. If you ever go once you would definitly want to come back again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Sam b wrote a review Jun 14
Toronto, Canada22 contributions16 helpful votes
We visited in 2017 and thought the resort was dated but didn’t mind because it was clean, great service, food and lots of fun! Plus we liked the the layout of this resort with everything just steps away. So we decided to come back. May 27- June 3 2022 This time around, this beautiful resort is beyond dated. It’s falling apart! All 6 buildings should be rebuilt with new furnishings. Pool should be renovated with new tiles ( many were missing at the bottom) plus add a swim up bar. Improve food and service at the buffet and restaurant like it once was. Once this is done, I will definitely return. Love the resort, it’s just too run down in every area. I hate negative reviews. I’m just telling you my thoughts and observations this time around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Matt S wrote a review Jun 7
8 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed staying on the adult side of this sprawling Barcelo resort. Nice sized pool & beautiful areas surrounding. Chez Gourmet restaurant was easily the best we tried. The Palace resort next door offered more dining selections if you wanted to fight the crowds of people & strollers. The rooms on the adult side are in need of updating. The bed was huge & comfortable. We spent most of our time at the pool & beach. We will visit here again and pay the extra for premium level reservations which offers amenities such as upgraded room, expanded restaurant reservations, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a premium level reservation
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success. It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Michelle H wrote a review Jun 5
3 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Good - bed and pillow comfort, we slept great outside of the last 3 nights where the people next to us decided to have room parties til 2am - shower pressure is strong - rooms are clean, to the extent they can be - lost an item at the pool, it was returned to lost and found - consistent wifi throughout property with no log in - facilities are gorgeous, with lots of options and spacious arrangements to sit and relax - adults only pool is kept calm to a certain extent, they play smooth jazz piano music (bar the standard people who lack self awareness and blast their portable radios, only to have to shout to their friends because no one can hear each other over the loud music) - pool has strong hydrotherapy pumps to massage shoulders/back - room key is on wrist band (although wearing a wrist band is annoying) - adults only section remained adults only Bad - service poor and inconsistent (service at japanese was incredibly good, service at mexican was awful - they came and took the order and never once came back, for drinks or to ask how things were, at buffet sometimes had to chase down to get napkins or water, or ask multiple times for items (i think this is because there appears to be no structure - the waitresses are working one end to the next and theyre just running around and helping based on who gets their attention) and its not even close to 30% full each time) - buffet for breakfast had only one station for griddle, and the only place to get eggs and the line was very long (eggs in the buffet stations was only poached or hard boiled) - turn down service intermittent - beach is not as pristine as pictures - no tables at beach, so no place to put your bag, it has to go into the sand, and no beverage service - minibar snacks was only 2 bags of peanuts each day - stingy with towels (only replace what they take) - I keep one towel folded and keep our toothbrushes and contacts on top so its more sanitary than on the sink, and so since they only took away one hand towel they only have us one fresh handtowel per day - well liquor is often used and top shelf is an added cost (even simple things like Hendricks and Grey Goose) - a LOT of smoking around the pool and because of the shape of the pool and relationship to the ocean, you breathe in so much second hand smoke (there should be designated sections for smoking at the sections towards the end of the wind) - overall the food was just okay, we never had a meal that made us eager to return or crave the next day - room service menu us lacking Ugly - mold in bathroom, especially around vent (clearly they are aware because they painted over it the night before our check out) since there is no ventilation within the bathroom, the mirrors completely fog up after one shower - room aesthetics (extremely outdated structure and furniture, to the extent that the build-up of dust in the furniture is beyond cleaning capabilities) - especially premium rooms, they need to just be gutted and redone (it seems like theyre 20 years old - no amount of recaulking or painting can spruce it up) - shower structure (bath fitter over antiquated tub, you can feel the pockets under your feet, only half glass so water gets ALL over the floor in massive amounts, incredibly lazy craftsmanship) - shower head, though the water pressure is great, the shower head only had 3 settings and all 3 pound at your hair, if you have long hair like me, this is a recipe for damaged and knotted disaster - the water has some kind of bleaching chemical in it, likely to kill the bacteria, but its extremely strong, you can smell it and when you brush your teeth you can taste it and it makes your skin and hair more dry than usual (we habe visited Punta Cana multiple times before, do not recall this, so unsure if its the resort's water filtering system) - walls in room are extremely thin, you hear full on conversations in adjacent rooms and every time the carts go by you hear the pounding of the wheels hitting the tile crevasses), was woken up multiple times throughout the nights hearing people laughing at their tv (you could even tell what show they were watching, thats how thin the walls are)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Justin S wrote a review Jun 4
1 contribution
Overall, great place & stay. Right on the ocean- it had a lot of seaweed at times but many points where the water was swimmable, very warm. Going the The Palace section & walking the beach consisting of other hotels made me appreciate the adults only of the hotel. Meaning there were no screaming kids or locals consistently trying to sell you stuff- which when you walk to different parts of the beach you’ll experience. Staff is a hit or miss.. either very kind or very cold & look like they’d rather be unemployed, even when tipped well. Drinks were amazing and always done professionally without overloading on alcohol. Buffet food was ok, nothing special but good overall. Love that breakfast ends at 11am and not earlier like most places. The rooms are very outdated, which was ok, but definitely not cleaned properly. I regret looking under my bed to look like it hadn’t been vacuumed it weeks. Fan didn’t work so the mirrors would always be steamed for awhile after a shower. The shower glass covers half of the bath tub leaving the other half open so water easily sprays out. These things are not horrible but many little things add up. I don’t want this review to have leave a negative connotation before going here, just pointing out a few opportunities on why I wouldn’t rate it 4.5 or 5 stars. Overall it was a very peaceful and calm vacation which is what I wanted! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our staff mostly because their service has been praised many times for their professionalism yet genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your personal expérience and rest assured that your review will be discussed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Jaime C wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
View from room was the best thing, everything else was garbage, even had one maid go into my safe while I was on the balcony, they said I couldn't prove it. Would never go back. Garbage place would never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Director Sandy Pfeil, General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Barceló Bavaro Beach Adults Only hotel. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future. Best regards, Sandy Pfeil Director
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$172 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
barcelo bavaro beach hotel, barcelo bavaro punta cana, barcelo bavaro beach punta cana, bavaro beach hotel, bavaro beach resort, barcelo punta cana resort, barcelo bavaro beach resort punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
589
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Bávaro Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Punta Cana (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kyoto Japanese Restaurant & Sushi Bar, La Fuente - Restaurante Español, and Mexico Lindo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barceló Bávaro Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Bávaro Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Bávaro Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Bávaro Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.