We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi

Save
Share
185 Klong Muang- Tub Kaek Road, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$60
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$55
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (336)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (17)

About

#3 of 16 Specialty lodging in Nong Thale
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.8
Value
4.1
The Pelican Residence and Suites, Krabi beachfront resort, offers a perfect mixture of modern contemporary charm and spacious accommodations to anticipate the needs of couples and families travelling together by inviting them to experience the concept of tropical beachfront holiday in Krabi. Laid-back and naturally beautiful, Krabi offers some of Thailand's most striking scenery, where verdant interiors meet turquoise waters, where nature trails and limestone islands form natural attractions, and where couples, families and groups of friends will find an abundance of opportunities to relax, explore and enjoy exhilarating activities. On the west coast of Krabi, in a tranquil location minutes away from the secluded and unspoiled Klong Muang Beach, The Pelican Residence & Suites Krabi provides privacy and the sense of enjoying your very own corner of Krabi. Designed as a cluster of low-rise buildings surrounding the swimming pool, the residence offers a choice of modern apartments and pool suites, and facilities you will love. Krabi International Airport is a comfortable 40-minute drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Walking tours
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
263Reviews22Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 77
  • 41
  • 19
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Clive R wrote a review Mar 2022
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom1803 contributions504 helpful votes
Clearly the resort when it opened would have been special however, the buildings and apartments are badly in need of refurbishment. A building was being repainted whilst we were there but not to a good standard. The balcony to our apartment on the 4th floor with a plunge pool had paint splashes all over it because the painters had not covered up properly. Only 10 apartments were occupied so to put it mildly it was eerily quiet. The plastic sun-beds around the pool had holes in them and management should address this quickly. Don’t get me wrong we enjoyed our time here, there are lots of restaurants open within 5 minutes walk and I would highly recommend the ‘Fairy Thai Restaurant’ (Past 7/11 supermarket, last restaurant on the right) fantastic prices and excellent quality food.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chris wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hi - a different review as we never got to stay in this hotel, we had a family vacation booked for the 3rd of April 2020 that we paid for in full in November 2019. When COVID struck our holiday and flights were cancelled so we applied for a refund. After weeks of emails and phone calls we were told that we were only entitled to a 50% refund due to COVID, we accepted this and told it would be processed in 12 weeks. We were sent details from their bank showing the refund and the timeline of 3 months, which we obviously took on face value. 3 months came and went and we heard nothing, again after several emails we finally got a contact from the "new" manager, he profusely apologised told us the old manager was sacked and used our case as an example of previous poor management. He then told us he would sort out our 50% refund - again we had to wait around 4 /5 weeks but once more the promised deadline came and went with no refund. Now they refuse to answer any emails. No doubt it looks to be a nice hotel but with the way we have been treated along with the broken promises and in essence lied to I would seriously consider booking here. They are only OK when they have your money, doing the right thing by their customers when things go wrong is obviously not in their customer service booklet. We accepted 50% refund as it only seemed right to share some of the pain of the curse of COVID and I know this hotel has also suffered, for them not to honour this agreement after it being promised twice is very very disappointing. Buyer beware!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dev Arya wrote a review Aug 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India7 contributions26 helpful votes
The place has an amazing calm around it. The resort is beautifully designed. We booked the deluxe pool suite for 3 nights stays and it was very comfortable. The check in was smooth. We reached early, almost 2 hours prior the check in window due to early flight. They were kind enough to accommodate our early arrival and offer us the pool access which is very much appreciated. Within few minutes they got the room ready and allowed us to check in. The rooms were spacious, well maintained, clean and hygienic. All the basic amenities like a Fridge (I was surprised to see the full sized refrigerator), a kitchenette, dishes and best part a small, clean and cozy pool outside the room. The staff is very polite, very helpful, always wear a smile and receptionist (unfortunately can't recall the name) was simply great. Great job People !!!! Keep on creating great experiences. When I come back to Ao Nang (which I definitely will) this is where I can be find.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Deluxe Pool Suite on the right wing. Beautiful ocean view in the mornings.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Muzie wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore135 contributions54 helpful votes
The hotel communication is very lousy and very rude service. Due to COVID19, we couldn’t travel as scheduled. The Hotel E-commerce Manager, Jiradech, gave us 2 options 1) cancel booking and get 1/2 of the payment back 2) Change the staying period to anytime between May - Oct 2021. So, we had no choice but to choose option 2. However, we never got a confirmation on the change of staying period from them. Called them numerous time. Promise to reply our email but never did. I called them again last Thursday. This time May from the Reservation picked up the call. She wanted us to resend our email to her which I did. At the end of our phone call, she agreed to reply by end of that day. But again, no reply. Really regret booking this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
Room Tip: Don’t book this hotel!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bram wrote a review Jul 2020
Roosendaal, The Netherlands6 contributions13 helpful votes
We had booked this hotel for July 2020. Unfortunately due to corona it is not possible to enter Thailand. Like all other hotels, we tried to cancel the booking. However, only this hotel doesn't want to cooperate. The service is extremely bad. Communication sometimes takes weeks. Despite the measures, the hotel is not willing to move the booking or (partially) cancel it. I had expected more from such a luxurious accommodation. I lost 500 euros in full. Please don't book here! If something is going on you have lost everything...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Spafon1 . wrote a review Apr 2020
46 contributions72 helpful votes
Lovely modern hotel in a quieter part of Krabi, just up the road from Ao Nang. We're a family of three and had a huge apartment style room, two big bedrooms, living room and kitchen area. Very clean. Decent wifi. We had a problem with one of the wardrobe doors sticking which meant we couldn't get to the safe. Told the staff who struggled to fix it and was immediately offered a new room which as we were only there for a couple of nights we refused, but were very impressed with the offer and how helpful they were. Nice long pool, decent breakfast. Just across the road to the beach, plenty of beach bars and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer. Should we return to Khlong Muang we'd be more than happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rekaku wrote a review Feb 2020
Helsinki10 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights. The pelican is a nice hotel in Klong Muang beach area. Big pool but not too many sun beds, luckily the beach is near and the area fun to explore with scooter. (They also run the water only in the mornings but should do all day to keep the pool clean.) Gym was ok not the biggest but good. We had a beautiful big room with ocean view and a large balcony with sun beds. Unfortunately the cleaning wasn’t the best quality and the shower water pressure was bad especially with hot water. Breakfast was very nice! The area is nicely quiet but that means the distances are long, so good for a family but not so easy to walk to places (couples should definitely rent a scooter, you can easily drive to Ao Nang in 15-20 min or so - there is a nice lady renting them just outside the hotel). The hotel is located next to the beach just one road in between. Overall would come back with this price!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ThePelican-Residence, Manager at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Rekaku, Thank you for staying with us and we are very grateful that you had the wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome your stay. Warmest regards, The Pelican management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie Claude wrote a review Feb 2020
Dreieich, Germany100 contributions53 helpful votes
We stayed here for a Week to Take boat Trips. The Apartment was really nice, stylish furniture and very clean. Right across the street are Restaurants on the beach, we loved mom's Restaurant. The best were the here offered private longtail boat Trips to 4 Islands and hong Islands. The Host was always reachable via whatsapp and answered super quick. The only downside was that Teenagers race on the Road with very loud motorcycles all night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ThePelican-Residence, Manager at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Christine, Thank you for staying with us and we are very grateful that you had the wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome your stay. Warmest regards, The Pelican management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karoliina P wrote a review Feb 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel was quite comfortable and well located. The cleaning did not work very well in the public areas. The stairwell had the same stains all week and there was algae in the pool. The restaurant was expensive and the food was not good, breakfast was good and plentiful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ThePelican-Residence, Manager at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for the feedback. Your sincerely. Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda wrote a review Feb 2020
Karlstad, Sweden12 contributions24 helpful votes
We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment without extra cost. It was spotless clean and we loved our stay at Pelican! Nothing to complain about.. the beds are a bit hard but they all are in Thailand. :) The breakfast was ok (more asian food then continental) but loved the fact that i could get a omelette each day made with what I wanted, Close to the beach and alot of restaurants, 7 eleven etc. We can't wait to go back next year! Thank you Pelican! // Linda Johansson in room 5103
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ThePelican-Residence, Manager at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Linda johansson, Thank you for staying with us and we are very grateful that you had the wonderful stay with us. Our team are working very hard to give you an enjoyable stay. If you wish to come back to this sunny paradise anytime, we are looking forward to welcome your stay. Warmest regards, The Pelican management team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Pelican Bay Residence & Suites Krabi
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownNong Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi
Which popular attractions are close to The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Nearby attractions include Pooja Tailor (0.2 miles), Khlong Muang Beach (0.3 miles), and lazy Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Orchid, Sa-ing Restaurant & Bar, and Royal Tandoor.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi have airport transportation?
Yes, The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.