We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort

Save
Share
109 Moo 3 Tup Kaek Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
$192
$135
View Deal
SAVE $57
Free cancellation until 12/27/20
Booking.com$192
lovevacations
Expedia.com$172
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (935)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (258)

About

#9 of 18 hotels in Nong Thale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Refresh your body - Relax your Mind The 80 unit tropical style which fully facilities in stand alone bungalows and building with natural beautiful landscape look out over the pristine beach, crystal clear sea and against the backdrop of the mountains which shelters the resort and provides its unique privacy.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
552Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 208
  • 224
  • 80
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
teijatuike@gmail.com wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Hotel located on beautiful, quiet beach with lush jungle behind. One small pool partly shadowed by trees. Other pool was long and had also swim-up rooms. Hotel was clean and staff very frienly. Breakfast was quite good and varied. Hotel restaurant located on the beach overlooking the sea. Sunsets were breathtaking. Very quiet hotel away from noice and crowds. I just wish there had been a shop on the hotel premises. Closest shop was around 2km away, but not walkable since road was narrow and dangerous to walk. Taxis were available, but fairly expensive. Also there were no tuk tuks. Closest town 5 km away if you wanted to eat somewhere else than hotel restaurant. 300 baht each way. Good restaurant offering in Klong Muang. Also massages were much cheaper there than on hotel premises.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Paul P wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
My wife and I stayed three nights at TK Sunset. The beach is one of the most beautiful we've ever visited, and the resort is top notch. Service and facilities are excellent. Two pools, one salt, on fresh. Grounds are garden-like. Restaurant is excellent. Other great restaurants and fantastic massage on a relatively private and secluded beach. We would return here in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
soozwez wrote a review Feb 2020
38 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked this hotel through Agoda, having clicked on rooms that cost around 3,000 baht per night we suddenly saw that the price has leapt to 7,900 Baht all inclusive with a NO CANCELLETION policy. So we thought we would be getting an amazing 5 star experience. On arrival we were given the worst rooms in the hotel, with worn furnishings and a very basic shower. At every meal apart from breakfast we had to tick boxes on a different menu choice, like a basic holiday camp. The choices remained the same all week. Staff were hardworking but knew very little english communication was tiring and orders were invariably wrong or cold. Any extra soft drinks were charged. When i brought all these issues up at reception they could NOT HAVE CARED LESS. I was shouted at, spoken to in Thai and dismissed with the command to take up the issue with Agoda. This is a ghastly, underhanded and money grabbing hotel. I would not recommend it to anyone. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tupkaek_Krabi, Director of Sales at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Valued Client, I have personally look into this matter with our Front Office staff as such that it seem that our staff was trying to assist you to resolve the matter which was raised from you regarding the room charges together with the full board charges in which you have paid already to one of the agent which you have claimed to our staff was Agoda. Our staff tries to assist you by asking for the necessary document in which you have originally booked through in which always will have the confirmation no., and origin of name of the travel agent booked (for this case you have mentioned Agoda). I believed you have mentioned that you have paid about 7,900 net/day for daily Bed & breakfast, lunch & dinner, please kindly note that much of the Online Travel Agent (for this case Agoda) they mainly sell on room & breakfast basis as such for your case requesting Full Board (with daily lunch & dinner), they would required to contact one of the local tour operator here in Thailand to handle your reservation. On the other note you claimed that you saw the room price around THB 3,000 of course which will be on room only basis per night without the additional tax & service charge included. Anyway, please rest assured that our staff have tried to assist you by asking for the necessary document in order to contact the origin of your reservation. In addition, please also note that for most of the tour operators they would also have their margin of mark up price to their customer in which is confidential and the contract price between hotel and tour operators are also confidential. As for your indication of our staff shouting at you regarding your indication "take up this issue with Agoda", I have asked the concerned staff and she said she mentioned that if you would like to complaints or check with the booking over charges status you should take up the issue with Agoda. Please rest assured that in all of our hotel area we have allocated CCTV for guest safety and also for recording any incident occur in the hotel vicinity so I am confident that our staff should always be polite to our clients' (especially when we are in the service business). On the other comment, our room that you have stayed were recently touch up during the last low season 19', as such we do not have any complaints from previous guest's which have stayed in that room. As for breakfast tick boxes, this is we will constantly update and upgrade in which we Thank you for your valued comments for improvement. As for the English communication from our service staff, please kindly note we do have service training and English writing/communication class on process and I am sure this has much improved due to our clients increase on more and more positive review as you can also indicate from the past review. As for the charges of soft drinks, I am sure most of the hotels service do charge this amount whenever guest's consumed as it is not included in the lunch or dinner package that you have purchased. Even so, our mini-bar items located in the accommodation room in which also has soft drinks items in which we also charged when ever guest's consumed. Lastly, Thank you for your comment in which we have noted and that we will strive to make more "happy guests" during their stay with us. Best regards, The Management
Read more
RuthOsmundsen wrote a review Jan 2020
Stavanger, Norway1 contribution
A beautiful place. Housekeeping was excellent. An extra free bottle of water everyday. Refrigerator. And a waterboiler. Wonderful morning and evening bath right outside the bungalow. 2 minutes to the beach. The breakfast was good. We were disappointed my the dinner. The chicken was dry and too much fried. So we ate at another restaurants. Lunch we bought at the straw cottage on the beach. They also provided wonderful massages. I needed to buy a comb. While the hotel told me to take a taxi to An Yang, the people in the straw hut took their scooter, and returned 10 min. later with a comb. I asked the reception before dinner to borrow a bottle opener after dinner. At 22 o clock they had still not brought the opener, so i walked down to the restaurant on my own. If they had told me it was difficult for them to bring it, i would have done that in the first place. Practice how to give clear and accurate messages.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
TheTravellingKiwi wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom454 contributions253 helpful votes
We moved here because our original hotel had loud renovations and this hotel picked us up right after we booked and we were in our new room within 10 mins of leaving our old hotel! And what a great first impression! We had a great sized pool view room, also overlooking stunning scenery. It was low season so the place was so quiet, hardly anybody there which meant an empty pool almost every day! The grounds were immaculate. Even the pool toilets were exceptionally clean - I have never seen cleaner rest room facilities in Thailand, incl high end hotels! This place was so well looked after by hard working staff who were always there to help you. Breakfast was good, and you're sitting right by the sea in the mornings which is beautiful. Reception was always helpful and organised our transport to the airport. It was such a quiet and relaxing stay, we wished we were there for 2 weeks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tup kaek sunset beach hotel nong thale
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownNong Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tubkaek Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Di Mare Italian Restaurant, Mama Kitchen @Krabi Home Resort, and The Arundina Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.