We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed February 18, 2015

I normally love Holiday Inn Express - it is my favorite hotel chain. The hotel in Malvern is just average. It is priced high for a Holiday Inn and its location isn't the best. There aren't really places to eat near by. The hotel staff always had a hard time finding my reservation. The hotel is located next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simbelina14
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Dear Simbelina14, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to check in experience,...

Blue Springs, MO
Reviewed January 17, 2015

This holiday inn express is very disappointing. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to our destination and the fact that the website states it has a pool and a whirpool (hot tub). There are even PICTURES of the hot tub on the HI website. When we arrived they do indeed have a pool, but the hot tub/whirlpool has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wolfgirlemt
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have had the hot tub taken off the website. I have checked and i do not see a hot tub in the pictures. If there is another website that you see this in i would appreciate it if you would contact me so i can take care of this. Again i am...

Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Website says there is a hot tub, there are pictures of a hot tub on the website, binder in room says there is a hot tub, there is no hot tub - in fact there has not been a hot tub for long enough that where it was has been filled in with concrete and a deck built over it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tygerness
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the Hot Tub. We had it taken off the web site over a month ago . I will be checking into this and see what is going on. Again i am very sorry about the Hot Tub. But we do hope you come back and visit us again. Thank you Carolyn

Arkadelphia,AR
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Rooms clean with excellent customer service! Kids love the indoor pool. Breakfast has a selection of hot and cold items. Hotel located close to interstate, allows quick access. Also, right around corner from Wal-mart and a few places to eat. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reddiespirit
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to your next visit.... Thank you Carolyn

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Check in was easy and quick. We were able to get up the next morning and enjoy a pretty good breakfast, it was better than some other breakfast at other Holiday Inns. The location was pretty good and we had not trouble finding it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritKansas
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a survey. We love hearing when our guest has a great stay at our Hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Carolyn

Pratt
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stopped here as a mid way stop between Dallas and Branson. The Garmin found the location with no problem. Many eating establishments surrounding the motel. Check in was a breeze and the room was just as we requested. We had two queen beds and they were very comfortable. Noise level was typical. You can hear people outside the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stopped for the night going from San Antonio to Dayton, OH. Front desk clerk was very nice. Rooms were adequate. Clean appearance. Carpet was dirty. My Grandchildren were barefoot and their feet got pretty dirty from walking around in the rooms. I found a pair of eye glasses on the floor by the desk which told me the carpet hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klw859
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I am so sorry about the carpet and finding the glasses. I will be having a meeting with the staff about this.I will also be glad to tell Mary about your comment about her. She will be pleased. I will also be talking to the staff about the Military Rate. We do give...

Hernando, Mississippi
Reviewed November 3, 2014

The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows for each bed. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, and the lady who restocks the food and cleans tables (Mary?) is an angel. Really helpful. Included in the buffet were eggs, biscuits and gravy and pancakes. Judy at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeeH_11
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your survey. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so sorry about the hot tub but due to untimely circumstances we had to close the hot tub. Please come back and visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you. Thank you Carolyn

Reviewed October 5, 2014

The noise from the interstate was awful, stay away from rooms on that end of hotel, no warning at check in. Also tubs do not drain & you stand in at least a foot of water. When we complained the next am, they brushed it off.... Will not stay again, the employee for the Breakfast room was the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lil1956
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so sorry that you had a problem with the noise and the tub. We had the tub checked out by the maintaince person and it is now fixed. We hope you will please come back and visit us again. Thank you Carolyn

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We arrived kinda late - around 9:30 pm, July 2, 2014. The only drawback was the pool closed at 10 - wished it would have been open until 11. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable - fluffy pillows too! The breakfast was very good with several hot items and good coffee. The folks at the front desk the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyw284
rdcdaddd, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review you did on our Hotel. We are so sorry the pool was closed. We have to close it at that time due to the guest trying to sleep on the bottom floor. We do hope that you come and visit us again and hopefully you can come earlier so you can have ample...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malvern
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Malvern
Comfort Inn Malvern
#2 of 5 in Malvern
78 reviews
14.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
Candlewood Suites Hot Springs
#23 of 44 in Hot Springs
194 reviews
22.5 mi away
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
Los Lagos at Hot Springs Village
#1 of 1 in Hot Springs Village
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 44 in Hot Springs
441 reviews
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newest Hotel in Malvern, Arkansas The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malvern is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. This new, smoke free hotel, near Hot Springs National Park, is located just off I-30 and US 270. Leisure travelers find our Malvern, AR, hotel's location is very convenient. It is a short drive to nearby attractions like Lake Ouachita State Park or the Tussaud Wax Museum. Hot Springs is an easy day trip since its only 15 miles from our Malvern accommodations. We're even close enough for a day trip to Little Rock (40 miles) to see the Clinton Presidential Library. Corporate travelers appreciate the location of our new Malvern hotel because of the easy access to companies like STIHL Tools, Kohler Industries, ALCOA and Acme Brick. All are within five miles of the hotel. Ouachita Technical College is just one mile away. The Hot Springs Airport (HOT) is 20 miles from our hotel in Malvern. All guests find a friendly and hospitable welcome when they select the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel as their lodging of choice in Malvern, AR. We offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel near Hot Springs. For relaxation, you try the heated, indoor pool or an invigorating workout in the well-equipped Fitness Center. For your next visit to Arkansas, choose the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Malvern for our great deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern

Address: 2660 S Rivercreek Dr, Malvern, AR 72104-8718
Location: United States > Arkansas > Malvern
Price Range: $99 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern Hotel Malvern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites - Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Shared the ground floor with the pool, breakfast room, ice & vending machines, and computer room, which was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles L0ri0930, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 206. It was nice and quite, just a problem with the remote. Of course, the problem may have been with me.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieScarlettDallas, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are located at a different location.”
 of 5 bubbles cgordon78, Mar 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Brittll, Dec 31, 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyw284, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question