We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residencial Casa Linda

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residencial Casa Linda
Residencial Casa Linda
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Residencial Casa Linda
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in casa Linda number 74 for four nights and had a good time. The place was conveniently located near grocery stores and quick necessity shopping. It's a short drive from the main strip and a nice villa. The bill could use some updating with new furniture, updated bathrooms and additional lighting, however, the stay was acceptable based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYBailey
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented side by side villas (772 and 774) and overall was pleased with the villas but did run into a few issues. Pros: - Gorgeous views and scenery - Loved the layout of the rooms. It provided privacy but felt connected to everyone simultaneously - Had a cleaning crew come by make up bed and clean pool each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin J
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We rented this villa with 5 women. As soon as we walked it we were happy with the place. It was clean and lots of room for all of us. The great part was we had a common area (kitchen, seating area) and everyone had their own room and their own bathroom! The villa came with a cleaner who were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bizzy5412
Shushan
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the DR having rented a villa from HomeAway only to find that it looked nothing like the pictures online. There was no way we would stay there and quickly asked the rental office if they by chance had anything available. Edwin became our hero! Not only was he wonderful to work with but he found two options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Terrible Experience. We stayed here for five days. My room was dirty and had stains on the linen which I complained about but wasn't changed. Water stopped running on several occasions. The key cards for the rooms stopped working frequently. Electricity went off a few times (although it came back on within 10minutes) And to top it off after I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oyeniyi I
Edwin B, Front Office Manager at Residencial Casa Linda, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in Casa Linda. Would please confirm in what specific villa you stayed at, I am asking because I want to be sure really stayed here and no where else, also in Casa Linda, there are houses being rented for outside companies that we do not provide services. I...

Highland, California
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We rented 4 bedroom #805 for a week. There were several issues initially which should have been taken care of before we arrived but all were fine within 24 hours. There is a dog shelter nearby that may bother some. Currently only one close neighbor so it feels very private. Very well thought out L shaped home with individual AC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kenw502
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed January 16, 2017

To begin this review I would like to draw your attention to some of the naysayers that you will littered within these reviews and in similar reviews concerning other rental properties around the world. I find there are three basic types of people who are giving negative reviews when the vast majority are glowingly positive. I am going to briefly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlF3534AA
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, the only White and Black 5 bedroom villa. The community is gated with tons of privacy, only few minutes away from Sosua and Cabarate Beaches. Casalinda provides daily shuttle service as well !! This villa is very close the main area and to get to the city or downtown it only takes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canam T
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Had 10 days there. Had great time even with the rain. liked the area so much ended up getting a villa built. We plan on retiring this year. The costs are very reasonable & cost of living is very good. About 4 miles from beach. Pool with every villa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay b
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We stayed with friends in Villa 908 for 10 days and enjoyed every minute ! The furniture and pool are well designed and all the high tech facilities are in this unit...Wi-Fi, TV, AC ect. It is only a short drive to the beaches in Sosua and Cabarete. The outdoor BBQ and bar were used everyday for our enjoyment ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank almostretired49
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Camara (134)
Viewed
Sunseeker (83)
Viewed
Tranquila (57)
Viewed
Ultima (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sosua hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 34 in Sosua
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Valeria Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
New Garden Hotel
New Garden Hotel
#7 of 34 in Sosua
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Veintiuno
Casa Veintiuno
#1 of 34 in Sosua
266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Piergiorgio Palace Hotel
1.6 mi away
Gansevoort Dominican Republic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Linda vacation villas offer a fantastic Caribbean holiday in your own villa, with private pool and great services. No more buffet lines and total privacy!! Enjoy the wonder of the Caribbean with full amenities, friendly staff, and your own space. Make it a vacation you'll never forget! Take off to the beach any time you want. Daily Pool/Garden and Cleaning service, electricity and gas usage included in short term rental! Casa Linda is a villa subdivision on the north coast of the Dominican Republic. Our homes offer all the comforts and amenities you expect in North America and Europe, combined with a Caribbean lifestyle. We are about building community. Check out or webpage for availability minimum rental 2 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencial Casa Linda

Address: Carretera El Choco | Entrada El Choco, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Price Range: $241 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Casa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residencial Casa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Casa Linda Hotel Sosua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residencial Casa Linda staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residencial Casa Linda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a referral for a cook”
kenw502, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“A/C is every room, TV is everyroom, Huge Pool and Jacuuzi included. Aweome Maid service. Only few mins from 2 of the worlds best beaches.”
canamt, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed in the 700s & 800s sections and would definitely recommend the 700s section but both areas were definitely nice.”
Android90, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any selection of villas in this residential area!”
clintonlleej, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Villa 613 (5 rooms) - Villa 614 and 610 (both 3 rooms)”
Leo_RP, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates