We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Marina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Marina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 996: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Marina Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Barefoot Billy's crew was excellent, John Weiss provided outstanding customer service! Hayden was our Waiter at the poolside, he was excellent as well. The resort itself was beautiful, but the room (for the price we paid) needed some work/renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hojo2323
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awesome entertainment staff especially Luis! The grounds are beautiful. Stunning views. Food is good. Staff is very nice. Beds are comfortable. There are shows every night that have professional dancers as well as the entertainment staff which are lots of fun to watch! All around great resort. CMt beat it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

you might have to change rooms as some needs fixing. The staff was very understanding and allowed us to move. There are some buildings that are far away from the rest but there's a small pool nearby that is hardly used. Perfect for us. My one wish would be that they create service areas for their noisy carts which woke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvierus
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There was no food and drinks after 1am. Our door key didn't work three days in a row and we had to sleep in a different room one night after walking back and forth to the lobby a dozen times to get new keys. Our bathroom light didn't work, the taps were broken, there was no hot water. Plus there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keasha W
Atlantic Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We requested a specific room and upon arrival, we were elated that the request was granted. We had issues with the toilet constantly running, but after 3 repair people came , it was fixed. Ha Ha The new bar on the reef side is way bigger than last year, with tables under the roof, but still remain open air for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErnestoLeBlanco
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Ernesto, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Casa Marina Beach & Reef to spend your vacations. We appreciate all your input and take it into deep consideration. We are already looking forward welcoming you here again. Best regards.

Souris, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this resort in 2016, during Easter. We had a great time . Food was good but we always say that you will find something to fill you up . Two beach areas and both are not huge but you can find your place to sun and swim. Coral all over the sitting area and is very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvchaisson
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We appreciate so much that you take some of your time in writing these comments. We would also want to thank you for choosing Casa Marina Beach & Reef to spend your vacations in. Hoping your shoulder is doing much better and feel free to visit us again whenever you like. Best regards.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently travelled in a group of 4 to this resort (Feb 4-11 2017) and had a pretty good time. The resort was clean and well maintained and the food was tasty and abundant. I did find it strange that most of the staff had trouble with English but it really wasn't a big deal. The rooms were better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Erin, first of all we appreciate that you take part of your time in writing this comment. We appreciate very much your visit and your feedback, which we take into consideration. We are more than glad you enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward welcoming you here again. Best regards.

Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 2 weeks in PARADISE! This resort is well situated, clean and the food was excellent! Rooms were dated but certainly adequate. ...wifi is free and quite reliable.....a la cart restaurants were very good and buffets (2) where plentiful and food always fresh with lots of choices at the larger buffet on reef side. 2 beaches on the property...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LorieRussell
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Lorie, Thank you so much for your comment. It is always important for us to get a feedback from our guests. We are happy that you had a good time with us during your stay in Casa Marina and hoep to have you back sometime soon to enjoy another vacation in paradise. Kind Regards.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd like to go back again. drinks good, food good,wine, we'll talk about that another day. The staff was professional and polite. Our room was clean, towels were picked up late morning and returned washed early to mid afternoon. Some people we spoke to has some troubles but the problems were resolved in a timely manner..We were not solicited in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodmeister68
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We appreciate very much your comment and are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Casa Marina Beach & Reef. We try very hard to be able to offer our guest's the most enjoyable vacation possible and comments like yours make it worth it. We hope to have you back again soon for another great vacation....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank all the staff at the Casa Marina Beach Resort for making our trip such a pleasure - Jovanny Duran and the staff at the restaurants are very friendly, helpful and just a pleasure to see every day - they always have smiles and they will do their utmost to make you feel special. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lwilsonca
CM_BeachReef, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Marina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here at Casa Marina Beach & Reef. Our staff team work very hard in trying to make all of our guest's vacation the most pleasant as possible and comments like yours make all of our work worth it. We hope to have you back soon for a second a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,443 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1432)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (343)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (591)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sosua
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
Hotel Sosua Sunrise
#2 of 34 in Sosua
342 reviews
9.2 mi away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,206 reviews
8.1 mi away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
17.0 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
ClubHotel Riu Merengue
#13 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sosua by the Sea
Sosua by the Sea
#8 of 34 in Sosua
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Marina Beach Resort

Address: El Batey, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Sosua
Price Range: $107 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Marina Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Marina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina Beach Sosua
Casa Marina Beach Club
Casa Marina Beach Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sosua
#4 Family Hotel in Sosua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Marina Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
167 questions
Ask a question
St. Paul, Canada

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Marina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have less of a musty smell, rooms on west side quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles sylvierus, 3 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view , otherwise you could end up with a dismal view of adjacent wall.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnestoLeBlanco, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try for an ocean view.....to close to the amphitheater is noisy until 10:30-11:00...”
 of 5 bubbles LorieRussell, 1 week ago | Read review
“Excellent bang for your buck. Not the best but better than good.****”
 of 5 bubbles foodmeister68, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pool view if you can get it would be nice. Room 243 was huge but way in back but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Wilder00, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question