We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in other HIE HOTELS over the years it seemed like a logical choice on this trip to Mexico. On first impressions I anticipated enjoying my brief stay. A nice lobby area with a lovely room and connected to the Crown Plaza. That's where it stopped. Neither the bar at the HIE or CP were open even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Don C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your...

Merida, Mexico
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After 10 hours driving to Tuxtla, Gutierrez, all we wanted was to take a shower and sleep. Very disappointed. Shower delivered steaming hot and ice cold water unexpectedly. Room was OK, however it only offered one wastebasket. Holiday Inn's policy to save the Earth by not changing towels everyday, didn't work. We left our towels hanging in the bathroom as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorRodriguez
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear HectorRodriguez, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. Our goal is to ensure complete guest satisfaction however it is regrettable that we weren't able to provide one on this occasion particularly with the shower facility's condition and amenities' state being a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will...

Chicago
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My rating of two stars is based on hotels in this price range and not on all hotels. PLUSES  A nice swimming pool with seating.  Conveniently located for a VIPS (OK Mexican food – affordable and salads surprisingly good) a Chedraui supermarket and buses around town. The main ADO / OCC bus terminal is 2km away (MEX$35 by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe_33
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Joe_33, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked a room with points since it was very convenient compared to other IHG options in the area. I know this hotel from long time ago, when it used to be named Flamboyant. Despite its age, I was glad to see that the hotel has been renovated and in very good conditions. The highlight: very helpful and kind staff....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thetravelerabc
Garcia S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado thetravelerabc: Muchas gracias por su reseña de nuestro hotel. Me complace saber que disfrutó su estancia con nosotros y...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed there for two nights, not consecutive. First time the staff was nice, helpful. Room was nice, good windows, good bed, good pillows.Second time back, the front desk (Abraham) person was awful, he could not find our reservations and told us they were full. We had to go through our mails to find them and demonstrate/prove we had reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Cristina M, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to consistently provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am pleased that you returned to the hotel, but I am sorry that your experience...

Kingston, Ontario
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is well located being near restaurants and a shopping mall. Check-in was painfully slow. The hotel restaurants are a bit pricey but have very good service and food. There is a huge pool area that is alive with songbirds. The rooms are spacious with good bathrooms and are kept clean. The beds were comfortable with a selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weerobbie
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Weerobbie: We thank you for leaving such a detailed review. Your comments are very important to us. We would be glad to serve you again in your next visit to the city. Greetings. Iris Trujillo General Manager

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a nice chain hotel with a shopping-mall close to do any quick shopping. The pool is nice, the food in the buffet is also good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The internet service is located in one partner hotel (Crowne Plaza) where you can print and check your mail. The only inconvenience we found was for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanvzla
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear juanvzla, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding food selection and cleanliness. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel...

Israel
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was nice but very old. The room were not very well maintained and the shower area was not very clean. The reception guy at the night we arrived was helpfull and gave us lots of good advices on the city and the area but the woman that was there during the morning didn't knew a thing, even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agartal
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear agartal, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding customer service. However, We’re sorry we fel below your expectation regarding the room condition, cleanliness and internet access. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel...

Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Holiay Inn Tuxtla for five days as we took tours to different parts of the state. Although it is across the street from a shopping mall there wasn't a lot to see near by and not that much to see in Tuxtla for that matter. It is convenient to the airport and a nice jumping off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramiro G
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

Dear Ramiro G: We appreciate your opinion about our services at the hotel. We invite you to come back in order for us to serve you again and show you the way we have improved. Thanks for your comments. Greetings. Iris Trujillo General Manager

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We began a tour of Mayan ruins in Tuxtla Gutierrez. Our tour company booked this hotel for us. Overall, we were extremely pleased with the hotel. The lobby was still undergoing renovation, however, this did not hamper registration or concierge desk. The staff were all attentive and caring. The breakfast buffet was spectacular with a myriad of choices that would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mehkelley
Iris_Tru, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez, responded to this review

We thank you, Mehkelley, for letting us know your opinion about your stay in Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutiérrez. Our facilities are conditioned to offer comfort and entertainment, so we are glad to know that we fulfill your expectations. We would like to serve you over again in your next visit to this city. Thanks for your preference. Greetings. Iris Trujillo...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuxtla Gutierrez hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel
#2 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suites & Hotel
Best Western Plus Palmareca Suit...
#3 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Hilton Garden Inn Tuxtla Gutierr...
#1 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutierrez La Marimba
Holiday Inn Express Tuxtla Gutie...
#4 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez
#8 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
203 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palapa Palace
Palapa Palace
#11 of 34 in Tuxtla Gutierrez
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Place of Magic, Natural Adventure and beauties. Chiapas offers an enormous variety of Beauties, Climates and CulturesTuxtla Gutierrez is the entrance to know the Culture Maya...Tuxtla Gutiérrez invites to know the different attractive tourist natural as the Cañon del Sumidero, Chiapa de Corzo, Garden Botanical, Zoo, Regional museum and the Cathedral of San Marcos among many points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez

Address: Belisario Dominguez Km 1081, Tuxtla Gutierrez 29020, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > Tuxtla Gutierrez
Price Range: $44 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuxtla Gutierrez Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez Mexico - Chiapas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Lansing, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I wouldn't stay here again”
SJB5599, Dec 11, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a big room, they have some very small ones. Also, check the pillows! They have some very good and some are terrible. Round the pool is nice if you have kids.”
706CristinaM, Jul 30, 2013 | Read review
“If you want a nice view, pick the rooms with Pool-View, that's the nicest you'll get.”
juanvzla, Feb 24, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question