We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Av. Alvaro Obregon No.229 esq. Av. Independencia Col. Centro, Chetumal 77000 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Official Hotel$76
Hotels.com$80
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (286)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 28 hotels in Chetumal
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located at the Capital City of Quintana Roo. Fiesta Inn Chetumal is located on the main street, 6 minutes from the Airport and 5 minutes from the Government Palace. It offers easy access to Rio Hondo River, Bacalar's Lagoon and Kohunlich and Dzibanché's Archeological Zones.The hotel check-in time is 3pm. Check-out is 13:00 hrs. A convenient Express check-out service is available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1047Reviews9Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 591
  • 319
  • 76
  • 25
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Schultzy2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Sittee Point, Belize1 contribution
Don’t take room 327, it is next to the staff lounge. It should have a revolving door! It needed oiling desperately and squeezed opening and closing in addition to the slam, we could not sleep. The young bartender puts 1/2 sparkling water in the margaritas….that’s not a margarita! Food was good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Jun 9, 2022
Dear Dear Mr Schultzy, Thabk you very much for your honest feedback, we truly appreciate it. We will work on the opportunity areas you kindly mention to improve our services and provide with the best experience to our guest. We hope having the chance to welcome you back and create a memorable experience ! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
knlywilliams wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We would definitely return to Fiesta Inn anytime!! My family and I were properly taken care of with all smiles from each worker all the time no matter what we requested!!! They were prompt, courteous and most of all friendly! We will return in a heartbeat! I especially loved the bar and pool with a amazing view 😊😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear knlywilliams, Has been a great pleasure welcoming and sisting you at home! Our guest satisfaction is our priority and I am very glad to know you received great service and that you want to come back with us!! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Best Regards, Dilery Montes GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoodSleeping45 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was in a very good central location. We felt safe walking at night and able to readily get taxis. Additional hooks, waste baskets, shelving in bathroom needed. Working ice machines, microwave and mini fridge would have been great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded May 13, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiencie! I am very glad to know that you had a great experience! We will work on those opportunity areas to improve the facilities and services for your next visit! Hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lara A wrote a review Apr 2022
Ft. PIerce, FL12 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this last minute when our plans changed. My husband and I do not speak Spanish. The front desk manager was so helpful and patient. We loved almost everything! The room was spotless. The only issue was a musty smell. But it wasn't too bad. Pool service was a great added bonus. They treated us like royalty. Great towel, HOT water showers with good pressure and COLD air.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Apr 2, 2022
Dear Ms Lara, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am very glad to know you had a great stay and you enjoyed service and facilities. I will share the comments with my staff and with our FDM for this special recognition! It was a pleasure have you home, and we are excited for you to come back! Best Regards, Dilery Montes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bsnasser wrote a review Mar 2022
Belize City, Belize1 contribution
Lovely staff, very clean and room service is outstanding. I recommend this place to everyone looking for nothing but great stay for families. Staff are all over the place to assist and no matter who you ask for help, they’ll do it without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Mar 8, 2022
Dear Mr Nasser, I cannot be happier to read such a comment! I am very glad to know my team provided a great servive. It has been a pleasure to have you home and I am really looking forward hosting you in a very close future! Best Regards, Dilery Montes Gerente General
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brenda B wrote a review Jan 2022
Ogden, Utah433 contributions112 helpful votes
You must use the room key card in the elevator to access your floor, so have it handy! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, but not available on weekends. The bar by the pool was closed by 7pm, but the pool area is pretty. In the evening wine is available in the lobby area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steveb4569 wrote a review Jul 2021
Dominican Republic152 contributions65 helpful votes
Very nice modern hotel located close to the malecon. Beautiful modern rooms. Hotel has friendly staff who are eager to assist if needed. Restaurant on site is rather expensive. Coffee and 2 slices of toast was $6 US. Recommend staying here of in Chetumal
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Expensive restaurant on site. Underground parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
megancuret wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York42 contributions24 helpful votes
I arrived to the hotel to discover my reservation was both charged and cancelled. I waited on a check in line for 1.5 hours before being told and helped. Then I was helped by a very rude man who also denied me water for my wait. He said he could "get me another reservation somewhere else", I accepted out of kindness as I understood the madness from being hit with so many tourist running from hurricane Delta. But he wasn't even able to get me information, I had to demand for the address as I was a female solo traveler. I was then driven out to the middle of no where, alone as a women with no other assistance. This place was TWENTY minutes from the city center, looked like a dingy road side motel minus the site of any humans. Not even a taxi nearby. I then asked them if I could get a ride back in the morning to try and book a room or at least work from the lobby after what they had put me through. I was told no to everything by now TWO rude men. As we drive I began fearing for my safety and started crying, the driver offered to bring me back to the original hotel where AT LAST a nice lady was able to find me another hotel just down the block. Why the other workers did not offer to do so from the beginning, is beyond me. This was traumatic and I urge you against booking a room here. Instead get your money's worth down the road at Hotel Villaneuva.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Good morning, Miss Curet: Thank you very much for the time you took to let us know your experience and give us your feedback. I am very sorry that your experience was not the best. Unfortunately, due to the rush of Hurricane Delta, we had many problems with our online reservation systems and the hotel was oversold. I sincerely apologize from the bottom of my heart for the way you felt and how you perceived our service. This was never our intention. And this is not us, I kindly ask you for the opportunity to change the perception you have about our hotel by giving us the chance to have you back one day so we can serve you and make you feel at home. I am always attentive to additional comments. Do not hesitate. Have a nice weekend, Miss Curet. Looking forward to see you soon, I remain at your service, Dilery Montes Gonzalez - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Clean room, friendly staff. Great location with lovely views of Chetumal. Walking distance to the beach and piers. Only caveat was that the glass shower door did not seal and keep the water inside the shower and so the bathroom floor flooded.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Good morning, Mr. Trevor! : It's an honor that you enjoyed so much your stay! I appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience. And we are so glad that we were your choice. Thank you so much for your comments. We hope that even in this contingency period we will have the pleasure of having you again in this your home. Have an excellent wednesday. See you soon! Dilery Montes Gonzalez General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GillJezz wrote a review Apr 2020
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom495 contributions339 helpful votes
This was a bit of a higher price bracket than most of our other stops around the Yucatan, but, it was worth the money. The room was spacious, clean and cool and the rooftop pool was a Godsend after our trip out to the ruins. Their laundry service isn't cheap either, but it was good. We made the mistake of having a drink at the bar. Possibly the most expensive bar in Mexico! Ridiculous prices and the restaurant didn't look inviting either, so we didn't check any food prices.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DileryM, Manager at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear Guess: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it! We will keep the hard work and follow up in that areas that may need improvement or attention, thank you for all your comments, they are very important to us. I hope to host you once more in the very close future and give you a memorable stay! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooChetumal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Which popular attractions are close to Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Nearby attractions include Museo de la Cultura Maya (0.2 miles), Fractal 28 (0.2 miles), and Scultoris (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Taco Loco, Cafe Del Puerto, and Sergios Pizzas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fiesta Inn Chetumal have airport transportation?
Yes, Fiesta Inn Chetumal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fiesta Inn Chetumal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Chetumal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiesta Inn Chetumal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.