We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Av. Alvaro Obregon No.229 esq. Av. Independencia Col. Centro, Chetumal 77000 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Hotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (274)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Updated 01/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 23 hotels in Chetumal
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located at the Capital City of Quintana Roo. Fiesta Inn Chetumal is located on the main street, 6 minutes from the Airport and 5 minutes from the Government Palace. It offers easy access to Rio Hondo River, Bacalar's Lagoon and Kohunlich and Dzibanché's Archeological Zones.The hotel check-in time is 3pm. Check-out is 13:00 hrs. A convenient Express check-out service is available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,007Reviews9Q+A30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 572
  • 311
  • 69
  • 24
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
megancuret wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York34 contributions23 helpful votes
I arrived to the hotel to discover my reservation was both charged and cancelled. I waited on a check in line for 1.5 hours before being told and helped. Then I was helped by a very rude man who also denied me water for my wait. He said he could "get me another reservation somewhere else", I accepted out of kindness as I understood the madness from being hit with so many tourist running from hurricane Delta. But he wasn't even able to get me information, I had to demand for the address as I was a female solo traveler. I was then driven out to the middle of no where, alone as a women with no other assistance. This place was TWENTY minutes from the city center, looked like a dingy road side motel minus the site of any humans. Not even a taxi nearby. I then asked them if I could get a ride back in the morning to try and book a room or at least work from the lobby after what they had put me through. I was told no to everything by now TWO rude men. As we drive I began fearing for my safety and started crying, the driver offered to bring me back to the original hotel where AT LAST a nice lady was able to find me another hotel just down the block. Why the other workers did not offer to do so from the beginning, is beyond me. This was traumatic and I urge you against booking a room here. Instead get your money's worth down the road at Hotel Villaneuva.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Good morning, Miss Curet: Thank you very much for the time you took to let us know your experience and give us your feedback. I am very sorry that your experience was not the best. Unfortunately, due to the rush of Hurricane Delta, we had many problems with our online reservation systems and the hotel was oversold. I sincerely apologize from the bottom of my heart for the way you felt and how you perceived our service. This was never our intention. And this is not us, I kindly ask you for the opportunity to change the perception you have about our hotel by giving us the chance to have you back one day so we can serve you and make you feel at home. I am always attentive to additional comments. Do not hesitate. Have a nice weekend, Miss Curet. Looking forward to see you soon, I remain at your service, Dilery Montes Gonzalez - General Manager
Read more
Trevor G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Clean room, friendly staff. Great location with lovely views of Chetumal. Walking distance to the beach and piers. Only caveat was that the glass shower door did not seal and keep the water inside the shower and so the bathroom floor flooded.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Dilery Montes, Owner at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Good morning, Mr. Trevor! : It's an honor that you enjoyed so much your stay! I appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience. And we are so glad that we were your choice. Thank you so much for your comments. We hope that even in this contingency period we will have the pleasure of having you again in this your home. Have an excellent wednesday. See you soon! Dilery Montes Gonzalez General Manager
Read more
GillJezz wrote a review Apr 2020
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom415 contributions222 helpful votes
This was a bit of a higher price bracket than most of our other stops around the Yucatan, but, it was worth the money. The room was spacious, clean and cool and the rooftop pool was a Godsend after our trip out to the ruins. Their laundry service isn't cheap either, but it was good. We made the mistake of having a drink at the bar. Possibly the most expensive bar in Mexico! Ridiculous prices and the restaurant didn't look inviting either, so we didn't check any food prices.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from DileryM, Manager at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Dear Guess: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it! We will keep the hard work and follow up in that areas that may need improvement or attention, thank you for all your comments, they are very important to us. I hope to host you once more in the very close future and give you a memorable stay! Best Regards,
Read more
Findingmyself wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Stayed here for 2 nights and definitely never coming back. I should had listened to the previous bad review and stayed elsewhere. Don't get me wrong the hotel itself is amazing and so are the accommodations but they gave us a tough time just to check-in and during our stay a housekeeper stole my companions makeup. I can just buy more for her but it's the action that is unacceptable, luckily we stored all our valuables in the safe. We complained at front desk and all they did was send a housekeeper to tell us she is not a thief. No apologies whatsoever. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The positive side the door men were very professional and made sure we had a taxi to move around and extra change in case we needed it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Susan G wrote a review Mar 2020
Hartland, VT106 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed here two nights. The rooms were good sized, clean with good amenities. The rooftop pool has a great view of the city. The staff were helpful and the buffet breakfast was excellent. A convenient hotel in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from DileryM, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Mrs. Susan Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that you really enjoy your stay. We are always working hard to improve all the opportunity areas to make a greater stay to our guest. I hope to host you once again in the very near future, at this your home Fiesta Inn Chetumal. Best Regards,
Read more
$72 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooChetumal
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiesta Inn Chetumal
Which popular attractions are close to Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Nearby attractions include Museo de la Cultura Maya (0.2 miles), Museo de la Ciudad (0.2 miles), and Scultoris (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
What food & drink options are available at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Taco Loco, Cafe Del Puerto, and Sergios Pizzas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fiesta Inn Chetumal have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fiesta Inn Chetumal offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fiesta Inn Chetumal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Chetumal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiesta Inn Chetumal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiesta Inn Chetumal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.