We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort

Priceline$59*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort
 Click to rate
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, rooms large, all river facing for £20 a night including breakfast which was fine and always plenty. Pool was a good size for swimming and cooling off after a day out exploring. Great location to take a trip across to Myanmar and Laos. Is a good 45mins out of chiang rai only 10-15mins away from chiang saen which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley E
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hayley E, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your kind stay at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort and are pleased taken time to share the positive experience during visit here recently. It is our pleasure to welcome you and your party to the land of Three country and really appreciate to know that you...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night while on a motorcycle tour of northern Thailand. Nice rooms, pleasant staff and good facilities. The deluxe rooms overlooking the Mekong river have a nice view and you can see Laos across the river and the hotel is walking distance to the the river boats if you want to go over to Laos Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baz W
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baz W, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your kind visit the Imperial Golden Triangle Resort recently. It is our pleasure to welcome you to the land of Three Country and really appreciate to know that you enjoy your stayed with us. Here at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, we always strive to provide...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Stayed here for one night and I nave no complaints my room was very nice I didn't eat dinner in the hotel but I enjoyed my breakfast and there were adequate choices The reception staff were helpful and courteous

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOANce
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear JOANce, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude on your recent stay with us and pleased to share your positive comment thru Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to welcome you to the land of three country and also appreciate to know that you have a wonderful stayed. Here at the Imperial golden Triangle Resort, we strive...

usa
Reviewed February 13, 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with good views of the Mekong. Definitely not a memorable hotel and not near the major sights of Chiang Saen. However, you can have an image of local life by walking along the street near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsrs
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gsrs, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us and also are pleased to share your experience thru Tripadvisor. We are delighted to have you as a valued guest here. Our hotel is located at the best spot that the guest can enjoy the atmosphere of Thailand, Myanmar, Laos and Mekong...

UK
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

The Imperial Golden Triangle Chiang Rai is a big hotel with many rooms, all with great views, balconies, comfortable beds, good bathrooms, and tea/coffee making facilities. We stayed here two nights, eating in the hotel the first night. Not worth it, food is not their strong point at all. Staff very willing and looked after us. We had an afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footlocker
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear footlocker, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude on your recent stay with us. Your comment is always valuable to us as we always try to implement our product and service to matching the guest's demanded. Once again thank you so much and we will looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,...

London
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok... had we known the area was dead after dark we'd of gone somewhere with a bit of life. Booked a few nights but realised 2 nights was more than enough. As I had booked more nights I had to pay for them all... no discount for checking out early... which I understand.... but a bit disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fubbs
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear fubbs, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to have you as a valued guest here. Your comment is valuable to us because we always strive to make the trip of our guest enjoy and memorable. As per our hotel located around 60 kilometers far from...

Reviewed January 14, 2017

A beautiful hotel even though looks quite old. Quick check in time but unfortunately were assigned to stay on the ground floor of the building (Room 111) so we did nit have much views.. Would be better if there is more amenities in the room eg. hair dryer, dental kit, shaving kit. Breakfast has not many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobisabi
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear TobieCW, First of all, please accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us and also taken time to share your experience thru Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and service you here. Your comments always valuable to us as we always strive to improve the highest level of service possible. In case of...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Make sure that you are not confused between the two Imperial hotels. This one is located out of the city and near the Golden Triangle. The hotel is a bit dated but still well maintained. Average facilities. Great food for breakfast and dinner. The view from restaurant veranda is amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beebisbiz
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beebisbiz, First of all, please kindly accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us and also taken time to share the positive experience of our hotel thru Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and also appreciate to know that you had a wonderful stayed. Your comment regarding regarding our hotel and sister hotel...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Great hotel offering views of the golden triangle. Walking distance to the Golden Triangle viewpoint/shops/restaurants. Hotel clean with friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure all your requirements are met. Rooms are a little outdated - but a nice size. Lovely restaurant which offers a 'Western Menu" as well as local cuisine. Surrounding gardens and pool very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyM053
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear SandyM053, First of all, please kindly accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us and also taken time to share the positive experience of our hotel thru Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and also appreciate to know that you had a wonderful stayed. Here at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, we strive...

Cardiff
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel boasts views of the golden triangle. The hotel is clean and well presented but the rooms are a little old fashioned. The staff are very friendly and the location is amazing. The hotel was very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthews422001
ImperialGolden, General Manager at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthews422001, First of all, please kindly accept our sincerest thanks and gratitude for your recent stay with us and also taken time to share the positive experience of our hotel thru Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and also appreciate to know that you had a wonderful stayed. Here at The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort, we strive...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiang Saen
6.7 mi away
Viang Yonok Hotel, Restaurant, Sports Club
24.5 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
21.9 mi away
Day Waterfront Hotel
Day Waterfront Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chiang Khong
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Chiang Khong Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Anantara Golden Triangle Elephant Camp & Resort
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Tented Camp Golden Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort

Address: 222 Golden Triangle, Chiang Saen 57150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Saen
Price Range: $42 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Golden Triangle Hotel Chiang Saen
Imperial Golden Triangle Hotel
The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort Chiang Rai Province, Thailand - Chiang Saen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Golden Triangle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Mekong have a nice view”
mail2bazza, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
“Book a room looking out to the rivers.”
GordonW221, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for river view. Bright and spacious.”
Oxenways, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms offer great views over the triangle.”
CCPeteM, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“get a room on floor 4 or 5 overlooking the golden triangle - the views are stunning.”
Andy101060, May 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$59* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$85
Hotels.com$68
Hotwire.com$68
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates