We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casablanca Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casablanca Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Casablanca Suites is a little out from the center of legaspi city but very near to the airport... Rooms are good and new but dont have a good view outside.. Its a good value for the money for its reasonable price.. Will i stay at this hotel again?probably! Note:avoid staying at Casablanca's Old Branch!!! You will never like it there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin T
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently stayed in this hotel, I can say that I am quite satisfied with their room rates and amenities. They serve plated breakfast, which by my standards is heavy enough to get you through lunch time. Although it is a kilometers away from the city center, jeepneys and tricycles ply the front road and can take you anywhere. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chengyp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two-night stay. The staff were friendly. Good location, near the city center. The breakfast was too salty for me, seems like they didn't wash the dried fish before cooking. Service wasn't satisfactory. The room was spacious but facilities were old. Aircon was too noisy. They don't have elevator since it's only a two-story building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainellation
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed October 9, 2016

The hotel is a 2 storey building. Lobby is clean and modern. We were assigned to a room that has an inefficient aircon but the front desk was also very quick in transferring us to a much better room. The room is clean and fresh smelling. The only inconvenient thing is the shower in the bathroom, it is attached to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethrn2014
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I stayed at the Casablanca Suites for 52 days while I was on a military exercise and the staff really made it feel like I was on vacation. After spending a 12 hour day in the field (on a short day) I would often get back to the hotel exhausted and covered in sweat, than I would get to my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald S
Reviewed July 25, 2016

If you want to see Mayon this hotel will give you a good view of that mountain from your room. Though the hotel itself is quite small, the room offers a much bigger space. Staff are friendly and near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Z
SMCAPILI, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this review

Dear James Z, Greetings from Beautiful Albay! I hope all is well. Thank you for your review - we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you have enjoyed your stay as much as you have enjoyed the view from your room. Have you tried viewing Mayon Volcano while having a great cup of brewed coffee or hot native chocolate from our...

Taif, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The only hotel that I booked for three days but made me think about checking out after few minutes of checking in. The executive room that I asked is not worth every centavo that I paid. The room has an unusual smell, old furnitures, the bed is hard, the bathroom is outdated and dirty. The breakfast buffet is cold already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reese B
SMCAPILI, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this review

Hello Reese B, A warm hello from Albay! Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and your expectations were not met and the accommodation was not to your liking. Please be assured that we are all ears to any comments - positive or negative, as such provides us an opportunity for...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Back in Legazpi City after nearly 20 years, we were looking for someplace newer that had a Mayon view and it's own restaurant, one that was not smack in the congested downtown area and would (hopefully) be close to our niece's wedding venue near the airport. Luckily, the Casa Blanca Suites fit the requirements perfectly. The lobby and adjoining restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SMCAPILI, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Legazpi - City of Fun and Adventure! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great review. We hope that you had a great stay, a successful wedding celebration, and a memorable reunion with Mayon Volcano! Its great that you tried native cuisine at our Kamias Restaurant, I am sure you loved Guinobatan...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff was very friendly and the room was ok. The beds were a bit hard,and we ended up with two twins instead of a queen somehow. The a/c dripped a lot, but it had a tv. There is no wifi in the rooms, and you have to get a new password every day at the desk. The shower...I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piratequeenteuta
SMCAPILI, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this review

Dear piratequeenteuta, A warm hello from Legazpi City! Thank you for your visit at Casablanca Suites and for taking time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate all comments - positive and negative. Rest assured that we will try our best to work on the issues you mentioned. Thank you for the feedback as it gives us an opportunity to...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed May 8, 2016

After reading the reviews of this hotel, I was quite disappointed when I entered my room. The furniture was old and very dinged up, the walls needed painting, etc. It just had the feel of a hotel badly in need of renovation. The bathroom fixtures were new, but even this was a let down. I'd traveled 24 hours to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Danimalist
SMCAPILI, Manager at Casablanca Suites, responded to this review

Dear Danimalist, Greetings from Albay! Thank you very much for your review. We will work hard to improve our facilities and services - thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed dining at Kamias Restaurant. Hopefully you have ordered Pandan Chicken, Chicken Binakol, Crispy Beef Tadyang, Lenggua, as these are some of our best dishes....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
0.8 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 12 in Legazpi
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#1 of 12 in Legazpi
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#9 of 12 in Legazpi
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#5 of 12 in Legazpi
13 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Angelina
Hotel Villa Angelina
#10 of 12 in Legazpi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Casablanca Suites is a boutique hotel located less than a kilometer away from the Legazpi domestic airport and strategically situated right in the middle of the city where the Legazpi Business Districts, all major shopping centers, local and the provincial government units and other public facilities are all less than ten minutes away. The close proximity makes it an ideal airport hotel for the busy executives and a jumping ground for the domestic and foreign tourists eager to experience the "Wonders" of the Bicol Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casablanca Suites

Address: Benny Imperial Street (Alternate Road | corner South Road I, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casablanca Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Casablanca Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casablanca Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Manila
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Casablanca Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the rooms with the view of the Mayon Volcano.”
 of 5 bubbles chengyp, 6 days ago | Read review
“Get a room facing the front of the hotel; you can wake up to see Mayon!”
 of 5 bubbles Danimalist, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room with a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevensonu, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms offer Mayon view”
  • view from superior room, urban view of Legazpi City
 of 5 bubbles ahjumaelen, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel doesn't have an elevator and most rooms are on the 2nd floor. So be prepared to bring up your luggage through a flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles dennisu, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay