We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Phulbari 1, Kavre P.O. Box 5779, Dhulikhel 977 Nepal
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)

About

#1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Dhulikhel
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4

NamoBuddha Resort is 45 km East of Kathmandu, surrounded by its own organic farm and forest.We are located at the top of a hill (1800 m) and when the weather is clear, guests can see awesome views of the Himalayas.

We offer three sizes of accommodation: Small,Medium and Large can accommodate up to 30 guests.All house we have an electric heater and access of wireless internet. Our spacious LASHO HALL provides for yoga,seminars, workshops or retreats. We have sauna and flotation tank for relaxation.

In our wood burning stove we bake fresh German sourdough bread and pastries. We serve organic food on our fixed vegetarian menu. The resort has its own cows, water buffalo for milk and dairy products,homemade jam from different types of local fruits.

Namobuddha Stupa is half an hour in walking distance and there are numbers of day hikes around resort.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Babysitting
Taxi service
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Family
Languages Spoken
English
175Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 31
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pdmancs wrote a review Apr 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom523 contributions432 helpful votes
Namobuddha was a great overnight stop on my hike from Panauti to Dhulikhel. The rooms are in cute little houses dotted around the gardens. There was a loo and wash basin in my room, but the shower was in a block. Not really a problem for me. The vegetarian evening meal was served communally, but breakfast was available any time next morning. Tea and coffee always on tap. Wi-Fi so-so (prone to dropping out). There’s a distinct lack of power points - only one in the room in a really inconvenient place unless you have super long cables!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Prayerwheeler wrote a review Oct 2021
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal1 contribution
Thoroughly enjoyed our stayed in this little plot of paradise in the Nepali countryside. Food was exceptional, views are spectacular and staff were wonderful. Looking forward to go back as soon as we can!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a comfortable mattress and a blanket for the winter as it is colder than Kathmandu.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The80sTravellers wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia120 contributions55 helpful votes
Set on the hilltops of Namobuddha this resort is perfectly situated for those that want to get away from day to day life- it is relaxing, peaceful and perfect for time to yourself. There is only WiFi in the main building and not very strong which allows for this disconnect from the world! As it is built on a hill there are lots of steps to get anywhere so it is not for everyone. The rooms are basic but clean, there is heating and a torch is provided should you want to go out as there is not much light at night. There is no hairdryer in the room. The food is amazing non Nepalese vegetarian cuisine and made using produce they have either grown themselves on site or acquired locally. There is a set meal for dinner and breakfast has delicious homemade sourdough bread and jam. The resort really tries to get all the guests to mingle by having everyone sit together on a long table- such a lovely idea to encourage talking and easily creating a friendly atmosphere. In the evening everyone sits around an open campfire which is a great way to end the day. Over winter bring lots of warm clothes as it is pretty chilly here with not many places to hide in with heating outside of your room (and if the campfire is not lit).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dejavu wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
This Dutch lady is a big time snob. She didn't care to help us. She's got nothing of the kindness and generosity of Nepalese people she works with. Such a shame. She just reminded me of an old angry lady. I had a genuine interest in her place but will never set foot there again and make sure my friends don't either. Worst (and only bad) experience I've had in Nepal. Thanks for ruining my day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Namo Buddha R, Manager at Namobuddha Resort
Responded Jan 19, 2020
We apologize if Namo Buddha Resort did not meet your expectations. As you are not sharing details of what happened, we can only guess that you were the couple who came to our resort asking to use our card facility to draw out cash in order to extend your stay in a nearby hotel. You had no intention to use any of our services. Please understand that we can only offer card facilities to our guests for bill payments because we would not be able to account for any extra amount on our business transactions. We did however offer to exchange any foreign currencies into Nepali rupees as a way to help. Finally, we are a relatively small business and try our best to assist our customers. You were not one of our guests and therefore did not experience anything that Namo Buddha Resort has to offer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janpapa wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom36 contributions25 helpful votes
Our stay at the resort was a great experience! The accommodation is of high quality, the food is delicious. We asked the resort to organize a bespoke pick up, drop off and hiking schedule and they arranged everything for us and it worked out perfectly!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose room with its own shower
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sscdjo wrote a review Nov 2019
Sydney, Australia138 contributions14 helpful votes
NamoBuddha Resort is a great place to stay. The food is excellent non Nepali vegetarian cuisine. Cabins are traditional modern and comfortable. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy. There are walks in the area, includes an amazing monastery down the road
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: triple room has bathroom. room with upstairs loft
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nebukatnesa wrote a review Oct 2019
Varsenare, Belgium499 contributions212 helpful votes
Yes, the price is steep for Nepal but I do feel you get your money's worth. The house (number 13) is perfect for a couple (note: extremely steep steps to get to bed) as it is secluded. Cost living area. Excellent hot water shower. Views from the restaurant are stupendous. As usual in Nepal the staff make the place! Food is vegetarian, communal. I would have liked to have seen a choice of 2 starters and mains (they could ask a few hours before) cause if you do not like one (in my case beetroot) you are left a bit hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SunshineTraveler wrote a review Oct 2019
14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Lovely place, peaceful, wake up to birds singing near the window, rooms are in beautiful traditional Newari cottage style. We stay overnight and wish we could stay longer. Room is clean, include toilet but no shower area in our small cottage. We had to use the share shower room which is not far with running hot water. The food was amazing organic vegetarian dish. Wow never thought vegetarian dish can taste this good, full of flavors and fresh. The monastery is not too far, we took the motorbike there. Everywhere has a nice view. The staff are friendly and helpful. We also had a nice chat with the owner. Great experience love to go back with my family next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nathb92 wrote a review Oct 2019
25 contributions5 helpful votes
We didn’t oversleep there but had lunch while heading to the Monastery! The food was really tasty with organic vegetables from their garden! Even the presentation of the dishes looked like cuisine française 😉 And the staff is wonderful! A place I recommend 👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vicmlx wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I felt home in that resort! The people working there are really kind and so welcoming and the place is amazing! It's a peaceful nest where I highly recommend everyone to stay for a while. Food is amazing aswell.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneDhulikhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Namobuddha Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Namobuddha Resort?
Nearby attractions include Thrangu Tashi Monastery (0.8 miles), Indreshwar Mahadev Temple (4.5 miles), and Kali Temple (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Namobuddha Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Namobuddha Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Namobuddha Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Namobuddha Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gaia Holiday Home Restaurant, Rukh Cafe, and Nawaranga Resturant & Guest House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Namobuddha Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Namobuddha Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.