We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namobuddha Resort

Save
Phulbari 1, Kavre P.O. Box 5779, Dhulikhel 977 Nepal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Dhulikhel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence

NamoBuddha Resort is 45 km East of Kathmandu, surrounded by its own organic farm and forest.We are located at the top of a hill (1800 m) and when the weather is clear, guests can see awesome views of the Himalayas.

We offer three sizes of accommodation: Small,Medium and Large can accommodate up to 30 guests.All house we have an electric heater and access of wireless internet. Our spacious LASHO HALL provides for yoga,seminars, workshops or retreats. We have sauna and flotation tank for relaxation.

In our wood burning stove we bake fresh German sourdough bread and pastries. We serve organic food on our fixed vegetarian menu. The resort has its own cows, water buffalo for milk and dairy products,homemade jam from different types of local fruits.

Namobuddha Stupa is half an hour in walking distance and there are numbers of day hikes around resort.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Babysitting
Taxi service
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
172Reviews3Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 132
  • 31
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Set on the hilltops of Namobuddha this resort is perfectly situated for those that want to get away from day to day life- it is relaxing, peaceful and perfect for time to yourself. There is only WiFi in the main building and not very strong which allows for this disconnect from the world! As it is built on a hill there are lots of steps to get anywhere so it is not for everyone. The rooms are basic but clean, there is heating and a torch is provided should you want to go out as there is not much light at night. There is no hairdryer in the room. The food is amazing non Nepalese vegetarian cuisine and made using produce they have either grown themselves on site or acquired locally. There is a set meal for dinner and breakfast has delicious homemade sourdough bread and jam. The resort really tries to get all the guests to mingle by having everyone sit together on a long table- such a lovely idea to encourage talking and easily creating a friendly atmosphere. In the evening everyone sits around an open campfire which is a great way to end the day. Over winter bring lots of warm clothes as it is pretty chilly here with not many places to hide in with heating outside of your room (and if the campfire is not lit).
Read more
This Dutch lady is a big time snob. She didn't care to help us. She's got nothing of the kindness and generosity of Nepalese people she works with. Such a shame. She just reminded me of an old angry lady. I had a genuine interest in her place but will never set foot there again and make sure my friends don't either. Worst (and only bad) experience I've had in Nepal. Thanks for ruining my day.
Read more
Response from Namo Buddha R, Manager at Namobuddha Resort
Responded Jan 18, 2020
We apologize if Namo Buddha Resort did not meet your expectations. As you are not sharing details of what happened, we can only guess that you were the couple who came to our resort asking to use our card facility to draw out cash in order to extend your stay in a nearby hotel. You had no intention to use any of our services. Please understand that we can only offer card facilities to our guests for bill payments because we would not be able to account for any extra amount on our business transactions. We did however offer to exchange any foreign currencies into Nepali rupees as a way to help. Finally, we are a relatively small business and try our best to assist our customers. You were not one of our guests and therefore did not experience anything that Namo Buddha Resort has to offer.
Read more
Our stay at the resort was a great experience! The accommodation is of high quality, the food is delicious. We asked the resort to organize a bespoke pick up, drop off and hiking schedule and they arranged everything for us and it worked out perfectly!
Read more
NamoBuddha Resort is a great place to stay. The food is excellent non Nepali vegetarian cuisine. Cabins are traditional modern and comfortable. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy. There are walks in the area, includes an amazing monastery down the road
Read more
Yes, the price is steep for Nepal but I do feel you get your money's worth. The house (number 13) is perfect for a couple (note: extremely steep steps to get to bed) as it is secluded. Cost living area. Excellent hot water shower. Views from the restaurant are stupendous. As usual in Nepal the staff make the place! Food is vegetarian, communal. I would have liked to have seen a choice of 2 starters and mains (they could ask a few hours before) cause if you do not like one (in my case beetroot) you are left a bit hungry.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionBagmati ZoneDhulikhel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Namobuddha Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Namobuddha Resort?
Nearby attractions include Thrangu Tashi Monastery (0.8 miles), Indreshwar Mahadev Temple (4.5 miles), and Kali Temple (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Namobuddha Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Namobuddha Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Namobuddha Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Namobuddha Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gaia Holiday Home Restaurant, Nawaranga Resturant & Guest House, and Rukh Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Namobuddha Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna and a yoga room during their stay.
Does Namobuddha Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.