We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shwe Poe Eain

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#38 of 64 hotels in Bagan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Burmese
101Reviews
2Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 28
  • 18
  • 13
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel has a pool that can be used by non-staying guests which is lovely and clean and they provide a towel and bottle of water also for only 5000 kyat. Staff are also lovely! Have visited a couple of times from my hostel to escape the Bagan heat.
Read more
Response from Shwe Poe E, Reservation Executive at Shwe Poe Eain
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,Thank for taking your time to write us this review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall wonderful stay at our hostel. We wish to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.Have a nice day there.
Read more
It a great hotel but the stuff look like they don't have leader to manage them . Reception staff look friendly but most,they just care their phone .May be we just a local guest.Only the Ungle (who sit at the gate )care us. The breakfast time is too short and the breakfast not have must to choose,for the local guest it will be fine but for the foreign guest it will be not.look great in the pitcher but reality not like that.The air Condition it not cold enough so poor.
Read more
Response from Shwe Poe E, Reservation Executive at Shwe Poe Eain
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing this kindly feedback with us! We are truly sorry you had some inconvenience with our facilities and staff. Our team is also planning improve the facilities in the future, so your valuable feedback are very helpful for that. We will also enhance the service training for the operation staffs and try to be more active in guest communication. Looking forward to see you again and Our Team is always at your service.
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights over Chinese New Year. Looked great in pictures but in reality the rooms were shabby, and the floor in my room was unclean and bedding stained. The pool area was pleasant and breakfast good although there weren’t enough seats available and it ends at 9am which is early anyway but there was nothing much left at 8:30 for my first night. Staff were reasonably helpful, just the maintenance of this place was poor
Read more
Response from Shwe Poe E, Manager at Shwe Poe Eain
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are really sorry about your inconvenience caused at our hotel. We will inform our F&B department about your recommend and add more items for the breakfast if possible for the high season or all the rooms are fully booked. We will also improve our services and upgrade our facilities more. So, please come visit again. We will be always ready to serve you with our best services.
Read more
The joy of this hotel is the charming staff- don't believe what other reviewers say, not all staff are fluent in English, but the lead staff on the front desk are very fluent and so helpful. A pleasure to meet them, especially Daw who offered me a day tour and was so receptive to the kind of thing I liked - realised immediately that I didn't want the standard tourist route and adapted accordingly. He had good background knowledge and plenty of information. Great stuff! I would have given five but, while the restaurant is generally good, and again staff delightful, breakfast was a bit limited some days and not as good as other hotels for a similar price. The pool is chilly, but such a bonus. Staff recommendations for dinner were great. I was very pleased to have stayed there and would love to go again
Read more
Response from Shwe Poe E, Manager at Shwe Poe Eain
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again,please do not hesitate to call us.
Read more
When I travel I'm used to Booking an average standard htl just to make to get the minimum quality standard. Unfortunately This time I have found a nightmare. -Dirty towels and blanket in the room -most of the time wi fi doesn't work and when it does is really really slow -Most of the receptionists staff doesn't speak English -motorbike rent service expensive and unreliable -laundry service orrible - no pos service 1st photo: blanket 2nd photo: my socks after the laundry
Read more
Response from Shwe Poe E, Manager at Shwe Poe Eain
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are really sorry about your inconvenience at our place. We will improve our services and upgrade our facilities more. So, please come visit again. We are always ready to serve you with our best services.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarMandalay RegionBagan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing