We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hermes Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hermes Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

4-star because it's the best in town. Would not be comparable with 4-stars in other cities. I have stayed here more than 2 times now and all in all, it was pleasant. The location is strategic, and the facilities are quite okay. The most important thing is that it's clean and the staffs are responsive. We have held events in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nindiwya
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nindiwya, Appreciate and thank you so much for your value comment in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, but we regret that the meeting room was smelt during you meeting there. We have investigated the problem with our team to prevent it from happening again. Hoping to welcome you back soon...

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've checked out from Hermes this morning after a couple of days business trip in Banda Aceh. I've been travelling to Banda Aceh several times over the last two years thus stayed in several hotel in Banda Aceh. compare to the other hotel, Hermes is way better then Sultan Hotel or Grand Nangroe. Room is clean, hot water, aircon are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggy600
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peggy600, Appreciate and thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on the guestcomment in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, hoping to welcome you back soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, Munas General Manager

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Hermes palace hotel for 3 days and I couldn't ask for more. It's strategically located in the center of the city, so it's easy to go everywhere, and in the evening you can have dinner in local cafes, as in coffee shop, that's open in the neighbourhood. If you wanna travel around the city, you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Didianan
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Didianan, Deeply appreciate for your comment in Tripadvisor, Thank you for staying with us, We glad that you overall enjoy your stay with us. Hoping to welcome to you back again soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, Munas General Manager

Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights, and felt comfortable. I wouldn't find another hotels since I in love with this hotel for staying more than 3 nights. There's bathtub-relaxing in it was priceless after having tired day working-, cable TV, large room and comfy beds, what else could I ask for. Well, the food was soo average but no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elfridaz i
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elfridaz I, Deeply appreciate for your comment in Tripadvisor, Thank you for staying with us, We glad that you overall enjoy your stay with us. Hoping to welcome to you back again soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, Munas General Manager

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay during my trip in Aceh. The room is very nice and the food was amazing. The staff were very nice and accomodate all the request. The only stars hotel in Aceh that i can recommend to you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naomiind
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Naomiind, Appreciate and thank you so much for your value comment in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, hoping to welcome you back soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, Munas General Manager

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The name is a palace, but uncomparable to even two star chained hotel. But its okay, be remembered, its Banda Aceh. But if you want an hotel to sleep in Banda Aceh, with Banda Aceh consideration, for me it's very okay. The boulevard is okay. It is easy, from here, to reach the city bustling, the airport, the main goernment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hitapriyas2015
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hitariyas2015, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on the guestcomment in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, hoping to welcome you back soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, Munas General Manager

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This is not our first time staying here but I'm giving a 1 star so the management would notice. Hermes Palace is one of only a handful hotels allowed to have swimming pools in Aceh, but the water was so dirty and murky, that we could not see the bottom of the 1.5m deep pool and a girl almost drowned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adhen R
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adhen R, Appreciate and thank you so much for your value comment on the Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us, however we regret for some thing wrong on our pool facility. We have investigated the problem with our team to prevent it from happening again. We hope to see you soon...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Hermes hotel is one of the best hotel in Banda Aceh. It is strategically located in the city center helping you to reach the academic, commercial, and administration complex. This hotel is surrounded by a number of local cafes and restaurants. The building is a bit old. Hot water is reliable. Cleanliness is fine. Air conditioning run perfectly. Wireless wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsaml K
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lsaml K, Appreciate and thank so much for yur value comment in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you overall enjoy your stay with us, hoping to welcome you back soon to Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh. With my very best regards, S Munas General Manager

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed May 17, 2016

I've been told that this is the best hotel and often become the venue for hip events in Banda Aceh. However, I found that the service is quite poor. It took 3 staffs just to do payment at the restaurant. The 1st one didn't help at all, just stood by the cashier, looking pretty, and tell us to wait. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miranda r
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, General Manager at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miranda R, Appreciate and thank you so much for your value comment in Tripadvisor. on behalf of the Hermes Palace Hotel Banda Aceh, I am the General Manager would like to ask some apologize on poor servers happened to you during you stay with us. I had done with our internal investigated to the staff concern, and take some...

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed May 16, 2016

This hotel is one of not so many good hotels in Banda Aceh. The location is in the city center and hotel facilities is consider very good. It has swimming pool and several meeting room and a ball room. I stayed in this hotel for business trip and stayed in room 223. The room is spacious, but too bad the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indra M
Hermes-Palace-HotelB, Director of Sales at Hermes Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pak Indra M, Appreciate and thank you so much for your value comment in Tripadvisor. I am so sorry for uncomfortable stay during you were in Hermes Palace Banda Aceh, we had discussed with our department concern to be more concern when we will do the football match in the big screen in our pool area. Hope your still...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banda Aceh hotels
3.3 mi away
The Pade Hotel
The Pade Hotel
#1 of 16 in Banda Aceh
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
Oasis Atjeh Hotel
#3 of 16 in Banda Aceh
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
Grand Nanggroe Hotel
#11 of 16 in Banda Aceh
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
Hotel Grand Permata Hati
#9 of 16 in Banda Aceh
8 reviews
1.8 mi away
Permatahati Hotel and Convention Center
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
88 Hotel Atjeh
#8 of 16 in Banda Aceh
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hermes Palace Hotel

Address: Jl. T. Panglima Nyak Makam, Banda Aceh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Banda Aceh
Price Range: $74 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hermes Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hermes Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hermes Palace Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hermes Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor has AC problems”
 of 5 bubbles DMak95, Feb 15, 2016 | Read review
“They provide non smoking room. Choose room away from elevator, the hotel is crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles wahyup871, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“pool view is better than road view. higher level room is always better.”
 of 5 bubbles H2711MOcarolinem, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“They have "non-smoking rooms/floor" on the top floor (5th)”
 of 5 bubbles TaufekZ, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor has muh better internet”
  • Might have second thoughts after seeing the tub water.
 of 5 bubbles M9703TSwilliamd, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay