We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 good night sleep... Ac not cold as expected but with full power fan and lowest temperature its good enough after a while. Some lamp need to be replaced. Try to call 0 for new lamp but nobody answer. Got 2water bottled, too bad they use 'club' water which taste a bit salty, buy your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Salatiga, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and very recommended! Have strategic place beside scp mall! And in central city of samarinda! Good service and delicious breakfast! Have nany facilities and very good service! Nice place nice view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wijaya_nugroho
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Room was comfortable with good air conditioning, and staff were very friendly. Located next to a mall which was convenient for choice of inexpensive meals. Buffet breakfast had good range of food. Some problems with one of the lifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edehaas
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and rest assured I will pass on your comments to my team thank you. May I apologise in the case of the lift. I am happy to report that the spar part has arrived from Jakarta and the...

Jakarta Utara
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

when you come to samarinda, i will recomend this hotel. it is clean and quite hotel but it situate on the strategic place. the restaurant is a standard for four stars hotel. thr equipments of the toilet are ready and the officer will be ready to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramdansyah b
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Ramdansyah Firstly I thank you for staying at Swiss-belhotel Samarinda during your recent visit to East Kalimantan. Also thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay. I will certainly pass on your comments to the teams concerned, thank you. If you would like to experience a new class of...

Reviewed June 22, 2016

For service and rooms are excellent, but for wifi when I stay for 3 days can't access it,complain many times for three days and no action to fix it. until check still can't access.. must quick to solve this problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arman c
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Arman Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Borneo Samarinda. I am happy to hear that you you found the services at the Hotel to your liking, comfortable, clean and great service. In regards to the problems with the internet we have since checked with our provider and also tested...

Malang
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Talking about this hotel? There will be no end seemed to return to my home. Strategically place, clean room, close to mall (SCP), friendly service, a swimming pool, gym, spa, breakfast varied etc. Last but here I felt there was a decrease in the quality of breakfast due to the very standard and not varied. I suggest that added a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazheem
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan, Samarinda Thank you firstly for choosing us as your prefered Hotel while you visited Samarinda. Also for taking the time to give myself and my team some valuable feedback of your experiences during your stay. I, as with you many guests that stay in our property I agree that many like our property for it's location...

Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Stay here for about 10days, clean room, nice swimming pool, nice gym, good breakfast, near mall.. Easy to find food outside hotel. But aircon in the alley, in the lift not cool at all. Aircon room sometimes feel hot even set to lower temp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilmar_eko
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Eko Thank you for choosing Swiss-Behotel Borneo Samarinda as your prefered Hotel while staying in East Kalimantan. I / we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was during your 10 days with us. In regards to your comments I am happy to say that I believe we have fixed the issues you experienced...

Balikpapan, Indonesia
Reviewed February 20, 2016

We use the deluxe room. The room was good, neat. During my visit, there were an prom-night event and it was Chinese new year, so the hotel seems crowded, especially the restaurant for breakfast (near the pool), it small space seem very crowded to coverl all the guest. It lift also small, so you can easily bump to other when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ipin4u
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan Firstly may I say thank you for choosing Swiss Belhotel Samarinda as your "prefered" hotel while staying in East Kalimantan. I must commend you on your excellent choice on booking an Deluxe room as they give you great views of the Mahakam River. Next time may I suggest for a special treat to sample the newly...

Reviewed February 7, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for almost 2 weeks. The room looked gloomy and also the furnitures. The bathroom was dirty, with yellow moss on most of the corner in the shower area. The breakfast menu was ordinary and the area was pretty small. The access to the lobby was steep and for a guest that stayed for almost 2 weeks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldi A
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan Firstly may I apologise for the discrepancies and the room conditions you experienced during your recent stay. I do however thank you for your valuable feedback and it is only through this valuable feedback are we able to improve on the services that we offer to guests like yourself and for those in the future. I...

Reviewed January 20, 2016

All hotel services was just perfect, my standard room was upgraded to superior, the rooms are clean and big enough with good wifi, the breakfast have many choice, and the hotel is well located, walk distance to mall, restaurants and bars. The personnel is professional with a special thanks to the manager for the welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milan J
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Milan, Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda! We thank you for choosing our hotel as your second home away from home. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our services. On your next visit, we recommend you to try one of our facility Mandiva SPA to relax during the day. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samarinda
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Samarinda
HARRIS Hotel Samarinda
#2 of 22 in Samarinda
52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mesra Business & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aston Samarinda Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Samarinda
Hotel Horison Samarinda
#3 of 22 in Samarinda
55 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Samarinda
Amaris Hotel Samarinda
#6 of 22 in Samarinda
43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#147 of 225 in Kuta
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, the first four star international hotel in Samarinda. Consist of 186 rooms, ranging from Superior to Presidential Suite. Facilitated with business centre, meeting and ballroom, swimming pool and cafe. Located in the city centre and adjacent to Samarinda Central Plaza Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Address: Jln. Mulawarman No. 6, Samarinda 75112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Samarinda
Price Range: $34 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Hotel Samarinda
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Kalimantan
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Samarinda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose any high lever floor with facing back of hotel will give you more peacefull night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ddjohanes, Apr 28, 2015 | Read review
“Take the river view but expect traffic noise and pay more!”
 of 5 bubbles Koya330, Mar 8, 2015 | Read review
“Don't be in a hurry ........... no body care there”
 of 5 bubbles DBadalucco, Jan 29, 2015 | Read review
“It's a busy hotel, so lobby areas can be quite loud. Rooms facing Mahakam river is always nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RegawaP, Oct 23, 2014 | Read review
“At least dont stay at room #602.”
 of 5 bubbles TavadiR, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay