We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

For service and rooms are excellent, but for wifi when I stay for 3 days can't access it,complain many times for three days and no action to fix it. until check still can't access.. must quick to solve this problem

Helpful?
Thank arman c
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Arman Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Borneo Samarinda. I am happy to hear that you you found the services at the Hotel to your liking, comfortable, clean and great service. In regards to the problems with the internet we have since checked with our provider and also tested... More 

Malang
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Talking about this hotel? There will be no end seemed to return to my home. Strategically place, clean room, close to mall (SCP), friendly service, a swimming pool, gym, spa, breakfast varied etc. Last but here I felt there was a decrease in the quality of breakfast due to the very standard and not varied. I suggest that added a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mazheem
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan, Samarinda Thank you firstly for choosing us as your prefered Hotel while you visited Samarinda. Also for taking the time to give myself and my team some valuable feedback of your experiences during your stay. I, as with you many guests that stay in our property I agree that many like our property for it's location... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

Stay here for about 10days, clean room, nice swimming pool, nice gym, good breakfast, near mall.. Easy to find food outside hotel. But aircon in the alley, in the lift not cool at all. Aircon room sometimes feel hot even set to lower temp.

Helpful?
Thank Wilmar_eko
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Eko Thank you for choosing Swiss-Behotel Borneo Samarinda as your prefered Hotel while staying in East Kalimantan. I / we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was during your 10 days with us. In regards to your comments I am happy to say that I believe we have fixed the issues you experienced... More 

Balikpapan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

We use the deluxe room. The room was good, neat. During my visit, there were an prom-night event and it was Chinese new year, so the hotel seems crowded, especially the restaurant for breakfast (near the pool), it small space seem very crowded to coverl all the guest. It lift also small, so you can easily bump to other when... More 

Helpful?
Thank ipin4u
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan Firstly may I say thank you for choosing Swiss Belhotel Samarinda as your "prefered" hotel while staying in East Kalimantan. I must commend you on your excellent choice on booking an Deluxe room as they give you great views of the Mahakam River. Next time may I suggest for a special treat to sample the newly... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for almost 2 weeks. The room looked gloomy and also the furnitures. The bathroom was dirty, with yellow moss on most of the corner in the shower area. The breakfast menu was ordinary and the area was pretty small. The access to the lobby was steep and for a guest that stayed for almost 2 weeks,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aldi A
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from East Kalimantan Firstly may I apologise for the discrepancies and the room conditions you experienced during your recent stay. I do however thank you for your valuable feedback and it is only through this valuable feedback are we able to improve on the services that we offer to guests like yourself and for those in the future. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Samarinda hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

All hotel services was just perfect, my standard room was upgraded to superior, the rooms are clean and big enough with good wifi, the breakfast have many choice, and the hotel is well located, walk distance to mall, restaurants and bars. The personnel is professional with a special thanks to the manager for the welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Milan J
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, Public Relations Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Milan, Warmest Greetings From Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda! We thank you for choosing our hotel as your second home away from home. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our services. On your next visit, we recommend you to try one of our facility Mandiva SPA to relax during the day. We are looking forward to welcoming... More 

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

I stayed for 2 nights back on December 11th at Deluxe room. After long driving from Balikpapan, my first impression of the hotel is good, but then it got destroyed by the lack of welcome from the hotel. The doorbell wasn't helping and to make matters worse, the lady at the reception was really annoying and messed up my booking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yuandini L
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from the Swiss-Belhotel Samarinda Firstly I thank you for choosing SBBS during your recent stay in Samarinda and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I do apologise for the level of service that you received upon check in and that a non smoking room was not available initially.However I am happy that one of... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Since this room was upgraded, so its supposed to be great room (well it is, except the i cannot turn off the aircon) has been asked help from the hotel but engineering team has not been here yet.. Regardless..this still great hotel for stay

Helpful?
Thank aulia k
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Hi Aulia Thank you for choosing Swiss Belhotel Samarinda as your preferred Hotel while staying in East Kalimantan Firstly may I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the malfunction of the AC during the first night of your stay. Also thank you for bringing this to our attention. As I am sure you can understand guest satisfaction/ comfort is very... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Good and clean rooms and near city center. They have good breakfast with variable choice, western and Indonesian menus. I only stay for 1 night, I didn't find any free wifi. They should upgrading the elevator that use card, sometimes the card reader doesn't read the card.

Helpful?
Thank Abbeyz
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings Thank you for choosing Swiss Bel Hotel Borneo Samarinda on your last visit to East Kalimantan. I am pleased that you found the rooms and food and beverage services to your liking. Also thank you for the information regarding our key card system. It is due for maintenance by the contractor so I will ensure this problem is seen... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed only for 1 night (saturday night) at deluxe room. After 3 hours driving car from Balikpapan, I found that there's no Door Man to help bring my bags. Don't have transit parking space for bagage drops and check in as well. You have to pay IDR.10.000,- if you parked your car at the front parking space, even if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddjohanes
Swiss-Belhotel_Smd, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, responded to this review

Greetings from Samarinda I thank you for your recent stay with us at the Swiss Belhotel Borneo Samarinda however was not happy to hear of your check in experience. I apologise that there was no-one there to greet you on your arrival, noted that it was busy is no excuse. I have since increased the manning for this department to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samarinda
0.1 mi away
Aston Samarinda Hotel and Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Amaris Hotel Samarinda
Amaris Hotel Samarinda
#4 of 21 in Samarinda
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Horison Samarinda
Hotel Horison Samarinda
#3 of 21 in Samarinda
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mesra Business & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bumi Senyiur Hotel
Bumi Senyiur Hotel
#6 of 21 in Samarinda
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Samarinda
HARRIS Hotel Samarinda
#7 of 21 in Samarinda
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda, the first four star international hotel in Samarinda. Consist of 186 rooms, ranging from Superior to Presidential Suite. Facilitated with business centre, meeting and ballroom, swimming pool and cafe. Located in the city centre and adjacent to Samarinda Central Plaza Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda

Address: Jln. Mulawarman No. 6, Samarinda 75112, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Samarinda
Price Range: $38 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Hotel Samarinda
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Samarinda Kalimantan
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Samarinda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay