We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro

Traveler (170)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 19 hotels in Moshi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro their hotel of choice when visiting Moshi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro Ltd. Hotel offer air conditioning, a mosquito net, and a desk providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. Room service, a concierge, and beach chairs are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out Natural Extracts Industries (1.9 mi) while visiting Moshi, Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro Ltd. Hotel is a short distance away. While you’re here, be sure to check out El Rancho Kilimanjaro Restaurant, one of the diners that can be found in Moshi, which is a short distance from Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro as you experience all of the things Moshi has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
254Reviews
3Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 80
  • 25
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Ameg Lodge was the home base for our Kilimanjaro expedition. The grounds and accommodations were beautiful and the service was absolutely top notch. The pictures just don’t portray the true beauty of this place. You must experience it in person to truly feel the magic of
Read more
Response from RajenShah, Owner at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Responded 3 days ago
Megan, thank you so much for such incredible words. It was such a pleasure to have met you and I am happy that I was able to help…Once again, on behalf of my entire team, thank you for showing us so much respect and appreciating our work here…on the tough days, it is a wonderful reminder for my staff and I that our commitment to our guests doesn’t always go unnoticed. Stay well and Asante Sana.
Read more
Only reason giving 4 star is that pool under renovation and currently modernising the rooms and mine on the list as not yet completed. Highly recommend this wonderful lodge. It is safe, grounds well maintained and the rooms large, clean and comfortable. Slept like a log every
Read more
Response from RajenShah, Owner at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Responded 3 days ago
Caroline, thank you for such a wonderful review. I am sorry that the pool was under renovation during your stay with us but I am equally excited that we will have a brand new and amazing pool very soon. We are also working on our new menu which, in addition to various Indian specialities, will offer many other varieties as well. We are on a path of the Japanese philosophy ‘Kaizen,’ meaning ‘continuous improvement.’ So, when you say that you “Highly recommend this wonderful lodge…” we feel that our hard work is being appreciated. Thank you for showing us this respect and we hope we will see you back at Ameg soon.
Read more
Visiting Tanzania, and the Kilimanjaro area, on my motorcycle tour from South Africa to Paris I had the opportunity to test many different kind of accommodations. Not willing to pay premium but looking for comfort, often I was really disappointed. Ameg Lodge offer an amazing
Read more
Response from RajenShah, Owner at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Responded 3 days ago
Alexandre, Thank you for such kind words and an amazing review! What can I say but “Asante Sana!” You have become not only a good friend but a part of the Ameg family. We pray that you have a very safe journey ahead, and that we see you in Moshi again soon.
Read more
Rajen really does run a tight ship and was great handling the communication leading up to this trip, involving a relatively complex meetup among different groups and many many transfers over the course of a week. Almost everything went smoothly and the rooms were comfortable
Read more
Response from RajenShah, Owner at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you very much for this positive review. The hospitality industry that we are in is one where there is always room for improvement. I believe there is no such thing as perfection and my team and I are on a path of continuous improvement. With that in mind, it is easier said than done! 😊 I am blessed with an amazing team most of whom come from very humble backgrounds and have learnt everything they know from the years spent with us at Ameg Lodge. I apologise if you had an incident where you had to wait a bit longer than usual at reception. As far as the air conditioning unit is concerned…unfortunately in this part of the world with so many power outages and fluctuations, machinery tends to break down a lot more frequently than we would like it to…and it usually happens when its in full use…and that is usually when there is a guest in the room! It is hardly the case that machinery breaks down during test periods or periodic maintenance. I apologise for this and thank you for bringing it to our attention as our maintenance team was able to bring it back in order shortly after. Thank you so much once again for taking the time to review us and appreciating the complexity of running this kind of operation. Without my entire team we would not be as you have so respectfully said, “One of the better hotels….in TZ.” Thank you for this recognition and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Read more
Nice lodge who also has a gym and a pool. You can sign up for a membership and use the facilities as much as you like. During my 3 months stay in Moshi I have spent a lot of my time at Ameg lodge. The food and drinks are good to affordable prices.
Read more
Response from RajenShah, Owner at Ameg Lodge Kilimanjaro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hilde, Thank you for the review. it was a pleasure meeting you and your group and look forward to meeting you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ameg lodge kilimanjaro ltd. hotel kilimanjaro national parkameg hotel kilimanjaro ltd
LOCATION
TanzaniaKilimanjaro RegionMoshi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing