We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maili Sita, Moshi 855 Tanzania
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
View deal
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (197)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (19)


#8 of 125 Specialty lodging in Moshi
We are a small boutique hotel located in Moshi Kilimanjaro, Tanzania. We have 32 rooms and all rooms can be converted into twin rooms and have also room for an extra bed for those travelling with children. At the Lodge we offer Wi-Fi connectivity, swimming, camel rides, bicycle tours, day trips, coffee tours at very reasonable prices. We like to ensure that our guests are fully entertained. We serve buffet and al a carte meals at our main restaurant. If you are hiking Kilimanjaro, then this is your hotel of choice as we are very close to most gates; Machame gate is only 22kms, Mweka 27kms, Marangu is 45kms, Lemosho is 75kms. Kilimanjaro International airport is only 32 Kms away. You can book your transfer with us at a very minimal fee. For group bookings we offer celebration dinners after the climb with complimentary acrobatic entertainment and local chagga dancers around the bonefire. We have a conference hall that can accommodate upto 200 guests for those seeking MICE around Kilimanjaro. Once you come down from your climb, our Spa provides various massages and treatments so make an appointment at our reception. See you soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
195Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 69
  • 31
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Donald P wrote a review Jun 6
United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this hotel for a small conference. The choice was excellent. The management could not have been more helpful, and the conference arrangements were excellent - as well as the accomodation and food. Only negative was the pool (water a bit murky) otherwise a 5* experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice, in separate buildings around the grounds. 2 rooms per building...
See more room tips
Giomma85 wrote a review Jun 4
Motovun, Croatia95 contributions40 helpful votes
Delicious and various kitchen, both for the dinner and breakfast. Staff super kind. Room large but just one towel for two people. Prices high in the bar. Nice garden. We received one double room instead of king bedroom: it was our first night of honeymoon 😀
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Stella M wrote a review Jun 1
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here during Easter and it was lovely. Very high value for Money. The surroundings are just beautiful, the waiters are fairly nice. Also nice breakfast. Its my little getaway place when I go back home in Moshi
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
EVERYDAY SAFARIS wrote a review Apr 2022
Arusha, Tanzania7 contributions
We have been hosting our Clients at Weruweru River Lodge and they have all enjoyed our time there. As a tour company, it is important to ensure you choose a hotel with good facilities as well as good customer care. At Weruweru River Lodge we have received all this. They went above and beyond to ensure our clients are comfortable. We recommend Weruweru River lodge for guests climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro via Machame route.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Gina H wrote a review Aug 2021
Sumter, SC56 contributions2 helpful votes
The atmosphere and grounds at the Weru Weru River Lodge are absolutely beautiful! The inner courtyard with pool and outdoor bar is relaxing as well. The rooms are simple and rustic. Very safe location.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Kilimanjaro wrote a review Oct 2020
Kilimanjaro Region, Tanzania189 contributions14 helpful votes
The staff are excellent from the time we make reservation throughout check in and checked out. Rooms are very clean which balcony room which offer a nice view of Mount both forest and Kilimanjaro mountain. Joseph and Robert are very kindly staff. Thanks for awesome experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: View of Kilimanjaro Mountain
See more room tips
Derek O wrote a review Aug 2020
Tralee, Ireland267 contributions61 helpful votes
Weru Weru River Lodge is a fantastic resort. The staff are extremely kind and helpful especially Robert and Joseph! The grounds and surrounding environment of the hotel are spectacular. They have beautiful gardens, flowers and trees and of cousre the views of Kilimanjaro are breathtaking. Roaming around the grounds is a magnificent tortoise who loves to pose for pictures. WWRL has a really nice swimming pool with a lifeguard on duty. The food here is also fantastic with a great choice on the menu. The pizzas are really nice, lovely burger and chips and the chicken dish is tops. My wife and I stayed here for one night and the room was beautiful. Afican themed with a comfortable bed, air con, mini fridge, balcony and a stunning rainforest shower. Philipo behind the bar will look after your drinks, he is such a nice guy. Overall I couldn't recommend WWRL highly enough. We cannot wait to return and relax in the glorious surroundings. 10/10 Asante Sana ❤
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Derek O wrote a review Mar 2020
Tralee, Ireland267 contributions61 helpful votes
Weru Weru River Lodge Hotel is a beautiful place to visit. Robert the manager is such a kind person. He is extremely helpful and really goes the extra mile to make your experience memorable. All the staff members are very kind, helpful and friendly. The hotel grounds are stunning with beautiful gardens that include a lovely swimming pool. The food is of very high standard. The pizzas are delicious. Camping is also an option here along with bike rental. Security is extremely high here. Would highly recommend visiting Weru Weru River Lodge. We love stopping by to talk to Robert!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Christine C wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff with good English. Great bar and pool. Nice gardens and cool thatched lodges with thick stone walls. WIFI is good. Lots of activities available such as bike rides and tours of the coffee plantation. Food is very healthy with lots of vegetables and tasty sauces.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Liz Wood wrote a review Jan 2020
Palma de Mallorca, Spain14 contributions1 helpful vote
I had been recommended this lodge by a friend therefore perhaps I was expecting too much. On check iin, arrived early evening, tired after driving from the Ngorongoro crater and just needed a shower, I had prepaid, my booking was recorded but not my payment, WiFi wasn’t brilliant, so it took a while for me to be able to connect and show my payment receipt. The room was great and very clean. The food was good limited choice though and expensive. I was a little put out to see when signing for purchases, a blank line for tipping, I am from the UK and live in Spain, I always tip if appropriate but felt to be asked for a tip was inappropriate. We wanted a late check out as were flying in the evening, we had a surcharge of half the amount we had originally paid which was a lot seeing we had no electricity for the whole day, these things happen I know, but no generator so no hot water etc for the price we paid very disappointed. The lodge was clean and had some lovely decor touches, but I’ve stayed in better in The area for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Response from wwrl, marketing manager at Weru Weru River Lodge
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. 1. The receipt leaves a space for guests to add their tip but this is not mandatory. We are sorry it made you feel that you had to tip. 2. We have been having power problems and on this particular day we had a service problem with the generator which has since been fixed. We apologize once more for the inconvenience this caused. We cannot apologize enough for your bad experience but we do promise to improve our service delivery. Kind regards
Read more
$126 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
TanzaniaKilimanjaro RegionMoshi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weru Weru River Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Weru Weru River Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Natural Extracts Industries (3.8 miles) and Amuzz Bar And Car Wash (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weru Weru River Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuonana, Maisha Khalisi, and El Rancho Kilimanjaro Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Weru Weru River Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Weru Weru River Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Weru Weru River Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.