We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weru Weru River Lodge

Save
Share
2 Bridge Area, Moshi Tanzania
Lowest prices for your stay
$110
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (184)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#8 of 112 Specialty lodging in Moshi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We are a small boutique hotel located in Moshi Kilimanjaro, Tanzania. We have 32 rooms and all rooms can be converted into twin rooms and have also room for an extra bed for those travelling with children. At the Lodge we offer Wi-Fi connectivity, swimming, camel rides, bicycle tours, day trips, coffee tours at very reasonable prices. We like to ensure that our guests are fully entertained. We serve buffet and al a carte meals at our main restaurant. If you are hiking Kilimanjaro, then this is your hotel of choice as we are very close to most gates; Machame gate is only 22kms, Mweka 27kms, Marangu is 45kms, Lemosho is 75kms. Kilimanjaro International airport is only 32 Kms away. You can book your transfer with us at a very minimal fee. For group bookings we offer celebration dinners after the climb with complimentary acrobatic entertainment and local chagga dancers around the bonefire. We have a conference hall that can accommodate upto 200 guests for those seeking MICE around Kilimanjaro. Once you come down from your climb, our Spa provides various massages and treatments so make an appointment at our reception. See you soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
188Reviews1Q+A31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 64
  • 31
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Derek O wrote a review Aug 2020
Tralee, Ireland239 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Weru Weru River Lodge is a fantastic resort. The staff are extremely kind and helpful especially Robert and Joseph! The grounds and surrounding environment of the hotel are spectacular. They have beautiful gardens, flowers and trees and of cousre the views of Kilimanjaro are breathtaking. Roaming around the grounds is a magnificent tortoise who loves to pose for pictures. WWRL has a really nice swimming pool with a lifeguard on duty. The food here is also fantastic with a great choice on the menu. The pizzas are really nice, lovely burger and chips and the chicken dish is tops. My wife and I stayed here for one night and the room was beautiful. Afican themed with a comfortable bed, air con, mini fridge, balcony and a stunning rainforest shower. Philipo behind the bar will look after your drinks, he is such a nice guy. Overall I couldn't recommend WWRL highly enough. We cannot wait to return and relax in the glorious surroundings. 10/10 Asante Sana ❤
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Derek O wrote a review Mar 2020
Tralee, Ireland239 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Weru Weru River Lodge Hotel is a beautiful place to visit. Robert the manager is such a kind person. He is extremely helpful and really goes the extra mile to make your experience memorable. All the staff members are very kind, helpful and friendly. The hotel grounds are stunning with beautiful gardens that include a lovely swimming pool. The food is of very high standard. The pizzas are delicious. Camping is also an option here along with bike rental. Security is extremely high here. Would highly recommend visiting Weru Weru River Lodge. We love stopping by to talk to Robert!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Christine C wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff with good English. Great bar and pool. Nice gardens and cool thatched lodges with thick stone walls. WIFI is good. Lots of activities available such as bike rides and tours of the coffee plantation. Food is very healthy with lots of vegetables and tasty sauces.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Liz Wood wrote a review Jan 2020
Palma de Mallorca, Spain11 contributions1 helpful vote
I had been recommended this lodge by a friend therefore perhaps I was expecting too much. On check iin, arrived early evening, tired after driving from the Ngorongoro crater and just needed a shower, I had prepaid, my booking was recorded but not my payment, WiFi wasn’t brilliant, so it took a while for me to be able to connect and show my payment receipt. The room was great and very clean. The food was good limited choice though and expensive. I was a little put out to see when signing for purchases, a blank line for tipping, I am from the UK and live in Spain, I always tip if appropriate but felt to be asked for a tip was inappropriate. We wanted a late check out as were flying in the evening, we had a surcharge of half the amount we had originally paid which was a lot seeing we had no electricity for the whole day, these things happen I know, but no generator so no hot water etc for the price we paid very disappointed. The lodge was clean and had some lovely decor touches, but I’ve stayed in better in The area for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from wwrl, marketing manager at Weru Weru River Lodge
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. 1. The receipt leaves a space for guests to add their tip but this is not mandatory. We are sorry it made you feel that you had to tip. 2. We have been having power problems and on this particular day we had a service problem with the generator which has since been fixed. We apologize once more for the inconvenience this caused. We cannot apologize enough for your bad experience but we do promise to improve our service delivery. Kind regards
Read more
FovantHighFlyer wrote a review Jan 2020
Salisbury, United Kingdom20 contributions5 helpful votes
A very friendly and well run lodge catering for Mt Kilimanjaro climbers (and also for those biking around the African plains). The restaurant meals were all excellent and the pizza bar snacks were the best we ate in Africa. The lodge rooms were of a good standard and were kept clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from wwrl, Marketing Manager at Weru Weru River Lodge
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall pass your Pizza compliments to the Chef and the entire team. Thank you for taking time to add a review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaKilimanjaro RegionMoshi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weru Weru River Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Weru Weru River Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Kilimanjaro Animal C.R.E.W. (3.7 miles), Amuzz Bar And Car Wash (4.4 miles), and Natural Extracts Industries (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weru Weru River Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuonana, La Fuente Gardens, and Bikers Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Weru Weru River Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Weru Weru River Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Weru Weru River Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Weru Weru River Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.