We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived to keys after my climb and was excited to relax. After getting to my room I found the sheets had dirty foot prints on the sheets. Upon pulling the top sheet back there were more dirty footprints on the fitted sheet. The mosquito net had holes in in and the cable did not work. People were pretty friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for your comments. We are working on the issue of dirty footprints on the bed sheets and slow service. Regarding wifi,we had electrical short on our wireless router and we were waiting for replacement. Wifi is available in some places in the hotel not all areas.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the hotel we stayed in before and after Kilimanjaro climb. Staff are wonderful-very polite, very helpful, accommodating and always with warm smiles. We left our non mountain bag here for the climb. We were welcomed back at the end of the climb with a refreshing glass of watermelon juice and our bag ready to be carried to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennis d
Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not just for those climbing Kili, we've found Keys a wonderful base for weekends in Moshi, with consistent friendly service, good food and very reasonable rates. Included breakfast is very good, nice fruits, fresh breads, even the full fry on offer, town is minutes away and when Moshi gets too hot, the pool is waiting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tzniels
Pune
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We stayed here before and after our Kilimanjaro climb. The hotel has good rooms, nice bar and dining area. The swimming pool is good too with lots of greenery around. The food is good, especially the wood fired oven pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Puneite_10
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Although I'm a 5 star kind of guy, this place was everything we needed in relation to preparing for our climb of Kilimanjaro. It's clean, comfortable and experienced in dealing with climbers. There's a nice pool, friendly service, great food and proximity to the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fitz0311
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

We are grateful to note that you were happy with our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is good for base before and after climbing Kilimanjaro Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful Food is quite good Clean and not expensive Service is good Don't compare it with 4* hotels Support you for your Kilimanjaro journey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bu Salman A
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Hi Salman. Thank you for your comment. We are grateful to note that you were happy with our services. We hope to welcome you again at Keys hotel in the near future.

Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Stayed at the Keys Hotel both before and after successfully climbing Kilimanjaro with the assistance of the hotel's amazing mountain guides. Room was comfortable and included air conditioning, fan and mosquito netting. Only negative was lack of in room tea and coffee facilities. Pool was clean during our stay and we spent a good number of hours swimming and suntanning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Keys Hotel. We hope to see you again in Moshi.

Cheshire
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed in August 2016 before a safari. Most guests appeared to be either climbing Kilimanjaro or on safari, and it’s a convenient base for these activities. The Keys is located a 10 minute walk to the centre of Moshi. The whole place looks a little tired, and could be so much better if the owners just spent a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WalkerCheshire
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Dear WalkerChesire, Thank you for you for feedback. We are following it up

New Delhi
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

If you are coming to Moshi to climb Kilimanjaro, then Keys is better than a backpackers hotel. Has all basic facilities. Weak Air-conditioning and no ceiling fan. Bring your own shampoo. No elevator. Guess you don't need one if you are climbing Kili. No tea or coffee in room. My room fridge didn't work. Reasonably-priced Restaurant closes at 2230 hrs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akhil B
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Hi Akhil, Thank you for the comments. We are going to work on the shortfalls.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Stayed at the keys hotel before and after the climb. the rooms were really basic with some of the facilities not working. Staff are friendly. Wifi does not work at the hotel. the food is below average although the pizza is great and a real treat after the climb. The organiser Wild frontiers for the Kili trip were incredible well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameenacachalia
KeysHotelsMoshi, Manager at Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we are glad you appreciate our climb services and pizza. Regarding your comment of lack of wifi and some of facilities in the room not working,we are doing our best to improbe for future clients.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moshi hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#2 of 15 in Moshi
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#4 of 15 in Moshi
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sal Salinero Hotel
Sal Salinero Hotel
#10 of 15 in Moshi
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.3 mi away
Mount Kilimanjaro View Lodge
1.2 mi away
Moshi Leopard Hotel
Moshi Leopard Hotel
#7 of 15 in Moshi
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stella Maris Lodge
Stella Maris Lodge
#1 of 62 in Moshi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road

Address: Uru Road, Moshi, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Kilimanjaro Region > Moshi
Price Range: $36 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Keys Hotels Limited - Uru Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Wi-Fi works only in the front part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Puneite_10, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“over the front desk gets you wi fi in room; and they are furthest from the bar downstairs.”
  • from the gate
 of 5 bubbles JoelZ195, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building were more comfortable although I am unsure if these were more expensive since we got them as part of the package.”
 of 5 bubbles Dankang, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be loud, especially by the pool or upstairs in the main building-if noise is a priority, just tell them.”
 of 5 bubbles gracer19, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“You can stay in a bungalow, or in the main building, depending on your prefrance”
 of 5 bubbles gauldingcay, Mar 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay