We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan

Save
Share
Iwo Rd., Ibadan 200223 Nigeria
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$146
Travelocity$146
Trip.com$146
Orbitz.com$146
CheapTickets$146
Tripadvisor$146
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 58 hotels in Ibadan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan is the only international hotel operating in Ibadan and is designed to extend signature warm hospitality combined with the local Nigerian flavour.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
48Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 22
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrian Ayodele Alonge II wrote a review Oct 2020
Lagos, Nigeria8 contributions10 helpful votes
Spent a couple of nights at the hotel and everything went so smoothly. The service was great, the staff have excellent customer service and were so polite. Power was constant and there was not even up to 30 secs where there was no light. The rooms were very clean. I loved the fact that there was complimentary breakfast and options to choose from. It was very useful in starting the day right. What more can I say? I had no negative experience and it was indeed home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Damilola K wrote a review Aug 2019
Ibadan, Nigeria1 contribution
The hotel has a very good and quiet ambiance, with good staff to attend to you, The furniture are very superb and the Ac is like one is in Russia. The food too tastes like home made, have you tried the snack(meatpie) its heavenly.Also the car park, its big enough for 300 guests, Less i forget, do you there are halls within the hotel for functions? you should try one for your upcoming event for a small rate with enough chairs and tables.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from owucrownhotel, Director of Sales at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Responded Aug 26, 2019
Hello Adesokan, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for sharing your experience with other travelers! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stays, as well as the compliment on the food most especially the snacks. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Akinbade M.A | Marketing Manager
Read more
foonchie wrote a review Jun 2019
Orlando, Florida35 contributions19 helpful votes
Spent a night here last week. I had heard a lot and thus had high expectations, especially considering the above average prices they were charging. While the Hotel has very good facilities (lifts, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant) it was let down by average levels of service. Very average! First, coming down from the car there was no one to carry my luggage. Big fail! The staff were okay but dressed shabbily (hey first impressions count!) Secondly, the TV set was waaaaay below budget, and half the channels were not working (come on!! This is so simple!) Most annoying, the internet DID NOT WORK (HELLOOOOOOO! In 2019?!?!?!?). Free complimentary breakfast was only slightly better. Only thing I enjoyed? The bathroom was quite good. Hot water, nice and clean. But that was it. Verdict?! If you need to stay somewhere on the Ife/Ilorin axis in Ibadan, then this is okay. Otherwise, I think you're better served spending your money elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture01043933043, Director of Sales at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Hello Foonchie, We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding portal not helping you with your luggage on your arrival, we take these situations very seriously indeed. I am assuming that the two portals on duty that day was either upstairs attending to guest or check in other guest, I would appreciate it, if you could contact Us directly with your room number, arrival date so that we can investigate this immediately. We have not had any record of such event for years. Regarding your comment on our TV way below budget, we are halfway through changing all of our sets to 42", HD - LCD screens, all of our rooms will be fully switched over by end of the year 2019, so hopefully if you return to us, you will be able to view a more fashionable set. I am sorry that you experienced internet not working while with Us, we had an electric surge at a time and the saver was terribly affected and it took almost 2 weeks before it was fixed maybe it was during this period. Thank you for the compliment on the Bathroom and Hot-water sir. I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave Us feeling happy and relaxed. Please do contact Us so that we can make you feel better regarding your stay with Us. Akinbade M. Adekunle Marketing Manager
Read more
Ayinke wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
This is meant to be one of the "good" hotels in ibadan, this is not the case. Our first room had issues with the plumbing and the ac was not working so we were moved to another.The second room was infested with tiny and medium sized cockroaches mostly in the bathroom. The food is passable but the buffet selection is very minimalistic. If you are looking for peace and quiet you wont find it here, between the sounds from traffic on Iwo Road and the church directly behind the premises you will not be amused. Finally, there were large mosquitoes in the rooms and throughout the hotel. they obviously need to thoroughly fumigate the premises. it is definitely not sanitary. In summary - don't bother.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: dont bother staying in any room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture01043933043, Director of Sales at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear Ayinke, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we where undergoing some plumbing issues of which have been resolved, New bathroom tiles are now in place and the toilet sit too Regarding the AC we do apologize about that, we have new AC's in place now ,the hotel was undergoing a full renovation and redecoration as at your visit and all the issues are being resolved, we re truly sorry. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, i would be happy to make your reservation personally and and see to it that you enjoy the experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Akinbade M. Adekunle
Read more
honeymix22 wrote a review May 2018
Lagos, Nigeria57 contributions19 helpful votes
I used to enjoy staying in this hotel due to a transaction i had in Ibadan then. When the business was concluded, i had no reason to stay here for almost 2 years. The hotel has really changed after all this time, things have gone a bit downhill. The bathroom is not looking very clean, no hot water in the tap, they had to send some to my room by bucket after waiting for over 30minutes for the water to flow, the food in the restaurant was cold. But their staffs were still friendly and accommodating
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Venture01043933043, Director of Sales at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Dear Honeymix22, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I am truly sorry to read the issues you experienced while you were here ma. Be assured that it's not the kind of experienced that we would like you to go away with and i understand your dissatisfaction. Regular fumigation has since then be put in place, the Bathroom tiles had being replaced, the issue on the hot water had also be fixed while a permanent solutions had being put in place to avoid food been cold while its displaced at the buffet stand. Once again, i would like to apologize for all the issues you experienced and also for the delay response ma. Best Regards Akinbade M. Adekunle Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$71 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Tulip Owu Crown Ibadan
LOCATION
NigeriaOyo StateIbadan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan
Which popular attractions are close to Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Nearby attractions include Agodi Gardens (3.3 miles), Odu'a Museum and Hall of Fame (2.5 miles), and Ibadan Aquariums (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Adis Hotels Restaurant, Cafe chrysalis, and Ibachi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Owu Crown Hotel Ibadan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.