We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moi North Lake Road, Naivasha 20117 Kenya
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)


Bilashaka Lodge is located at one of the most beautiful spots of Lake Naivasha and is only a two hours drive away from Nairobi. This little paradise offers serenity, wild life, good food and a perfect setting to escape the hustle and bustle from city life. Each of the rooms is decorated in a unique style and has a small private veranda overlooking the grasslands and acacia trees. During the day guests can enjoy the tranquil environment, watch the birds or take a dive in the swimming pool. During the day, evening and night animals such as zebras, buffaloes, hippos and giraffes come and graze at the doorstep of the lodge. The lodge is located at the grounds of Bilashaka Flowers. A rose farm owned by a Dutch family. A tour around the farm gives an excellent view on how the roses are grown in Kenya.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Public wifi
Show more
Good to know


Full view
Moi North Lake Road, Naivasha 20117 Kenya
Getting there
Wilson Airport55 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
14Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The surrounding of this lodge is just perfect. There is a very beautiful garden where we saw a lot of animals. The place is very relaxing and Henry and Gladys made the stay unforgetable. The food was amazing and Gladys and Henry was made us feel right at home.
Read more
We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful place. When arriving the huge garden was full of zebra's so a great start, but that's not it when it comes to wildlife. During the night all sorts of animals can come out (we have seen giraffes and hippos really close). Don't worry, it's all perfectly safe. There are security guards patrolling the garden for your safety. They will also take you to other parts of the garden or the great viewpoint if you want to explore this. Apart from this, the place looks really nice and the staff is very friendly and really at your service. It's all very clean and the chef cooks great food! Also, the lodge is nicely located to do all kind of daytrips. We definitely recommend!
Read more
I took a group of friends for a night to Bilashaka and was thoroughly disappointed. The rooms are very tired and old and are in need of a proper refurbishing. The mosquito nets had holes in them and were stained. The bathrooms were dirty and the taps in the sink did not have flowing water. The food at night and for lunch was terrible and in fact one member of the group, fell badly ill for the rest of the trip from the chicken she had eaten for dinner at Bilashaka. I won't be recommending this place to anyone who visits - Naivasha has some much better places to enjoy both in terms of rose farms and places to stay.
Read more
Response from Ingrid Z, Owner at Bilashaka Lodge
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear Tehmeena, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience during your stay at Bilashaka Lodge. I wished you had expressed your opinion when you were staying with us so that we could have done something about it when you were here. I am surprised to hear you did not like the food we served you. Other guests who stayed with us are normally very happy with the food we serve them. I am sorry to hear one of your group members fell sick. Are you sure it was because of the food she had at the lodge? We sometimes have problems with our water supply so it is possible that you experienced this during your stay. I will forward your comments about the cleanliness of the bathrooms to our staff. And thank you for pointing out that there were holes in the mosquito nets. We will make sure they are either being replaced or fixed. Again thank you for your comments we always appreciate the opinions of our guests. I do hope we can welcome you back another time.
Read more
We have had a wonderfull week in Bilashaka lodge. We did a daytrip to Nakura park, a daytrip to the aberdares, a day moountainbiking in Hellsgate park (use our muscles instead of being in the safaricar ;-) ), a day relaxing at the pool, a day with a powerded boat on the lake and see magistic waterbirds an water animals, we saw the hippos in the garden of the liodge at night, we saw giraffes 1 meter from our bedroomwindow, we did a bird safari and to hot steam springs in the nearby mountain, we did….. (to much to mention everything). Bilashaka is a good basecamp for lots of acticities and the staff is helpfull and givbes tips our a wildguide.
Read more
Response from Ingrid Z, Owner at Bilashaka Lodge
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Dear Charl, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the lodge. It is always nice to receive positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to hosting you and your family again at Bilashaka Lodge.
Read more
He have stayed at the bilashaka lodge for 3 nights in June, highly recommended! LOCATION the lodge is located in a very remote location about 20 minutes from navaisha. Bilashaka is a flowerfarm located near the lake. The lodge is at the end of a farm. LODGE a beautiful house with a bar, living room (both Inside and outside) it has 5 (or6) rooms all with have the own entrance from outside. When we stayed here we were the only guests and it was very nice an quiet. Building looks well maintained. Rooms are all decorated in a theme (safari, princess etc) very nice! Bathroom was oke, looks a bit outdated but was fine. Each room has also there own space on the porch. GARDEN ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! There is a small garden with lots of wild(!) animals such as zebras and giraffes. Watch out for the hippos ;-). You will definitely see the wildlife when you are there. There is also a viewpoint, if you go up the stairs you will get a stunning view over the lake, I highly recommend to go there for sunset! POOL pool looks a bit old and could use some maintenance. Also a couple of decent sunbeds would be nice.. FOOD great food! The chef cooks a three course meal for you, mostly European (Dutch). The portions are big and the quality is high. You won’t go hungry! You can also bring in your own food and drinks or choose to order it at the lodge, whatever you prefer, very convenient! STAFF beside the gardeners and security there is Henri and Gladys, who are always there for you. both are very nice and welcoming, big thanks to them! HOST Ingrid was a very welcoming host, she took the time to meet us every day to Check if we are oke. Furthemore she offers some good tips and even offered to help us out if we would ever get problems with our car while in Kenya. Thanks ingrid for the lovely time at your beautiful lodge!!
Read more
Response from Ingrid Z, Owner at Bilashaka Lodge
Responded Mar 19, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always nice to read our guests had a good time. We look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceNaivasha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bilashaka Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Bilashaka Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Crater Lake Game Sanctuary (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bilashaka Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bilashaka Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bilashaka Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bilashaka Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.