We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taphe Guest Resort

Save
Share
Koinange Street 100m From The Law Courts, Naivasha 20117 Kenya
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Naivasha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
54Reviews2Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 18
  • 15
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CFEIII wrote a review Aug 2020
Austin, Texas4,547 contributions550 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a 10 day safari. We were the only folks there at the time due to the Covid 19. We had a comfortable room with adequate facilities, hot water, good food, and an overall enjoyable stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Carly D wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom110 contributions8 helpful votes
I had a lovely stay here as part of a guided trip to Mount Logonot and Lake Naivasha. Beautiful room with a balcony, yummy dinner and breakfast, kind and welcoming hosts, quick WiFi - can’t fault it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Taphrosa N, Owner at Taphe Guest Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review. Welcome back again!
Read more
Tammy E wrote a review Dec 2019
Seattle, Washington125 contributions74 helpful votes
I wouldn’t necessarily recommend. It was included in our safari package and will inform the tour company with our disappointment. First room we received , the room next door was in process of painting so our room had a strong paint smell, next room didn’t have a toilet seat ask for a seat , didn’t have one so we moved again, 3rd room the toilet has a leak. We were too tired to move again. The meals were just provided, no choice a plate in front of you. The service in the restaurant was extremely slow.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Taphrosa N, Owner at Taphe Guest Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
I Have taken your review seriously and want to say that we had a difficult situation with rooms last year. We have now started normal operations with all rooms in good shape. Next time we decide to paint or work in a room we shall close off the area and make it inaccessible to our quests. I regret that this happened to you and want to undo it and because I can't, I ask for your generous pardon. If you come back again, do not hesitate to check us because we are upgrading and improving the customer experience this year. I promise to do something special for you, please let me know.
Read more
CaptainBiggles08 wrote a review Dec 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom83 contributions55 helpful votes
Our last stop on our safari tour with Jocky tours. The staff were very welcoming, the rooms clean, ensuite spotless and showers great. Food and service were exceptional and beers a great price.. Thank you all for looking after us
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taphrosa N, Owner at Taphe Guest Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Hi Captain, We are happy that you had a great experience in Kenya and that you found Taphe a good and comfortable place during your stay. We appreciate your honest review and welcome you back to Kenya again.
Read more
sfruhauf wrote a review Oct 2019
Sunnyvale, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stopped here a night on our trip from Masai Mara to Nakuru lake. Staff was very welcome and helping. But room was below standards: 2 beds in the room with no place to move. Bathroom door not closing. Shower in front of the toilet which make it very unsafe on slippery floor. And no hot water. WiFi was poor and impossible to use even to load emails. Only one plug working in the room which is very little with phones, watch, pad to charge at night. Hotel is in full renovation which was not a problem by itself but is not making it pleasant. Dinner and breakfast buffet were basically good for the earliest patron but really cold or not replenished for the late comer. In summary not a good experience at all and would avoid
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceNaivasha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Taphe Guest Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Taphe Guest Resort?
Nearby attractions include Crescent Island Game Park (3.9 miles) and Mai Mahiu Catholic Church (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Taphe Guest Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Taphe Guest Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taphe Guest Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taphe Guest Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rift Valley Spur, Manera Farm Shop, and The Pot.