We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Guesthouse Jane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Guesthouse Jane
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

So we went to the Guest House after finishing a project we had been working on and I was so pleased we chose this destination because we got friendly staff who were ready to meet us and the food was nice. I also loved the swimming pool and would definitely go back there again. That was good value for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank blairshanice
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse was chosen for my team and I to relax in before our departure back to the UK. It was a fitting location after 3 months we had spent volunteering in Kenya. The staff are friendly, the views are incredible, the house is very well kept and is decorated to high standards. The pool and sunbeds are a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prisca M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

Great budget get away location; close to the Naivasha city centre. Awesome greenery and a small well maintained pool. The chairs under the shady trees offer a cozy reading spot, and the area has a nice soft breeze. There is an outside kitchen that can be rented out for cook outs; this may come in handy for a large group.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

I was in a group of 3 adults and 11 children, family and friends. Wifi only works outdoors and in certain rooms. Biggest disappointment was that there was NO HOT WATER. Only 2 children managed to shower the first day while we adults had to heat water on the stove and carry it in a basin to the bathroom and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nita o
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

I decided to make a change of accommodation for my clients from the usual lodges and camps while in naivasha and settled on guesthouse jane for a trial. my clients and I liked it from the first view. not mentioning the inside of their well kept compound and large luxury rooms. we were met by jane and her hubby, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAXTON T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

Cannot understand the bad review. When we stopped here it was clean, roomy and the fish was the best Jackie had had in Kenya. Jane and Dieter were also really accommodating and chatty. Great "suite" that we stayed in. Good if you want to visit Hells Gate.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

What a wonderful place! "A home away from home", the motto of the hotel says it all. Jane and Dieter truly made us feel at home during our stay at Jane's guesthouse. The only reason we left after 3 nights there is that we had to take the plane back home. The room we stayed in was much bigger than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed here recently in the main house. Good points Quiet Place has potential Close to local town lovely views from the balcony of the hills plus lake Naivasha if I'm not mistaken Bad points No hot water Owner Jane is not open to changes or making improvement she is in denial. The house is dated and its not like it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nyacira
Guesthouse J, Inhaber at Guesthouse Jane, responded to this review

Thanks Nyacira More 

Travelers are raving about these Naivasha hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

A beautiful place to stay, the service was warm, especially from the owner. Nice quite area, and rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and would definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Davis C
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed here for one night. Rooms were dirty. When we arrived the door handle to the room fell off which had to be refitted. Room was diry, floors dirty, showers and towels were mingin. My garage is cleaner !! Comunal kitchen area was a disgrace. This is not a guesthouse but operates more like a hostel - but a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Russel D
Guesthouse J, Inhaber at Guesthouse Jane, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like you to confirm if the review is for Guesthousejane or the neighbouring hotel. also please confirm if what im saying is true, you were 54 guests we were not able to accomodate all of you in guesthhousejane , i had reserved another hotel for some of you but when you arrived LATE at 9:00 i... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
0.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#5 of 39 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Burch's Resort Naivasha
Burch's Resort Naivasha
#11 of 18 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Resort
Lake Naivasha Resort
#15 of 18 in Naivasha
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#11 of 39 in Naivasha
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guesthousejane Naivasha a home away from home affordable holiday or getaway for all offering Bed Only , bed and breakfast, half board , full board or self catering in a very beautiful garden with pool .rates from 2800 ksh single or 4000 ksh in a double ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guesthouse Jane

Address: | Along Mama Ngina Road-Police Line, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Price Range: $57 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Guesthouse Jane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Jane Naivasha, Kenya - Rift Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay