We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kiangazi House

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kiangazi House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a week in the chaotic city of Nairobi i arrived a little piece of Kenyan paradise. The staff are very friendly and especially Julius , he also has a great sense of humor. The views from the main property are beautiful , the layout is perfect . Nice views over the lakes and hills around the property and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very small and feels like you are living in your own house with service. There are a few staff in the hotel who seem to be doing everything (I don't know how they manage but they are great!) The food that they serve is absolutely amazing and there is pleeenty of it. When we had lunch as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya P
Nairobi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic weekend getaway from Nairobi from start to finish. Never an easy drive to Naivasha from Nairobi but the trip was well worth it. As soon as we arrived at Kiangazi and were greeted by the friendly staff you could feel the stress ebbing away. The house is so peaceful and quiet with game meandering around the waterhole in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SlammerKenya
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Kenya 2 weeks, this was my most memorable stay, 4 nights. 4 course meals, 3x/day not including 3pm tea. The meals are sooo delicious and filling, I think they grow most of their food. The house only has a max of about 20 guests. We asked for smaller servings by the second day. Home baked breads for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahappyspark
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were received by the most friendly staff who helped us to our rooms which were ready and organized as per our request. The Sundowner that evening was beautiful and apart from drinks, the served us very tasty bites around a bonfire as we saw the sunset. A great experience. The dinner, breakfast and Lunch were all delectable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitul V
geoffmayes, Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Mitul, Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. It looks like you took full advantage of our brand new deck overlooking the waterhole - we love the photos! We are very lucky to have this amazing...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for Christmas 2016. The place and staff are amazing!! The food was absolutely out of this world!!! This is a very remote relaxing area. Great place to relax and get away. No wifi in the rooms, which is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
geoffmayes, General Manager at Kiangazi House, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Merry Christmas! Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We are indeed very lucky to have this amazing wildlife corridor surrounding our gorgeous lodge. We aim to provide our guests with the most memorable and...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

The house and rooms are beautiful, the staff is friendly and service minded and the food is delicious. We don't eat meat, and the chef prepared wonderful fish dishes for us. The surroundings give peace to a stressed Nairobi soul. Great game drive with sun downer and a super bush walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisorhan
Management response:

Dear Chrisorhan, Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We are indeed very lucky to have this amazing wildlife corridor surrounding our gorgeous lodge. We are also especially pleased to hear your positive comments on our chef...

Leverkusen, Germany
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We drove up here from Nairobi one evening recently and I was really intrigued to see what this property had to offer. The latter part of the journey was in the dark and I was pleased that our driver was used to negotiating the bumpy roads with many pot holes, the crazy traffic, sometimes with no lights, especially the cyclists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyekaytoo
Management response:

Dear Eyekaytoo, Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We are indeed very lucky to have this amazing wildlife corridor surrounding our gorgeous lodge. We aim to provide our guests with the most memorable and pleasant moments...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed September 16, 2016

I spend quite a lot of time at the rose farms around the Naivasha lake. Kiangazi is my favourite place around the lake. High standard rooms and hosting and the most fantastic view of the lake with wild animals living in the premises. Food is a bit presumptuous (over styled 5 course meal with too much cutlery) but not more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon_Zamir
Management response:

Dear Amnon, Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We are indeed very lucky to have this amazing wildlife corridor surrounding our gorgeous lodge. Our menus have recently been revamped, to keep in line with new management,...

Dodge City, Kansas
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Kiangazi House is small, quaint and has excellent service. The food was the best of our time in Kenya by a mile. The rooms are comfortable and clean. One thing I didn't quite understand was the pool. It is extremely cold, dirty, and just not an appealing area. I don't expect a hotel of this size to have an expansive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mose H
Management response:

Dear Mose, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Kiangazi House. We are very delighted that you were enjoyed your time at our little piece of paradise. We are indeed very lucky to have this amazing wildlife corridor surrounding our gorgeous lodge. We are, however, sorry to hear your feedback on the swimming pool. This was,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naivasha hotels
0.0 mi away
Lake Naivasha Country Club-Sun Africa Hotels
0.0 mi away
Great Rift Valley Lodge & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Enashipai Resort & Spa
Enashipai Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Naivasha
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
Naivasha Kongoni Lodge
#4 of 40 in Naivasha
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chui Lodge
Chui Lodge
#3 of 40 in Naivasha
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wileli House
Wileli House
#10 of 40 in Naivasha
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With panoramic views across the Great Rift Valley and the shimmering waters of Lake Oloidien and Lake Naivasha is a stunning quintessential country house with excellent facilities. Surrounded by the Oserengoni wildlife sanctuary corridors and overlooking a busy waterhole Kiangazi House offers guests a relaxed and homely atmosphere. The cozy Lounge, bar area and dining room all open up on to the magnificent veranda and the gardens that boast many wild and indigenous plants. The rustic swimming pool is nestled in to the gardens with views of the water hole and Lake Oloidien. Kiangazi has 2 beautifully appointed double ensuite and one twin bedroom within the main house. There are a further 4 double rooms a short walk from the main house. All bedrooms have large beds and furnishings carefully selected for each room so that no two rooms are the same. Some rooms have fireplaces and all boast spacious bathrooms with organic handmade bathroom products from Northern Kenya. Professionally trained chefs managed by Head Chef Richard Langat ensure many ingredients are locally sourced and of the highest quality, many coming from our very own dairy and vegetable garden. Kiangazi House has gained a reputation for having some of the best food in Kenya. We believe in guests being actively involved with what they wish to eat and when. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kiangazi House

Address: Moi South Lake Road, Naivasha 20117, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Naivasha
Hotel Class:4 star — Kiangazi House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com so you can book your Kiangazi House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiangazi House Naivasha, Kenya - Rift Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kiangazi House staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Nairobi, Kenya
10 months ago
Nairobi, Kenya
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kiangazi House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are great. The families with the babies had the rooms in the main building. But all rooms are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles njorogekui, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“We got the deluxe room, with had an open log fire and fully-stocked fridge (wines, beers, sodas). It was a little more expensive but the added details made it worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Havesomelovelykob, Jan 16, 2015 | Read review
“Every room must be amazing...”
 of 5 bubbles Ps3456678, Nov 10, 2014 | Read review
“the front most 2 rooms have the best view over the lake”
 of 5 bubbles andreb937, Jun 22, 2014 | Read review
“Rollers has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Gipsy275, Dec 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay