We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wileli House

Visit hotel website
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Under the watchful African skies, set within the serene confines of a private nature & wildlife conservancy, you will find the highest expression of exclusive hospitality. Comprising of five uniquely inspired suites that are spaced out from one another and a bistro restaurant, bar, and lounge that offers fine dining experiences. Wileli House uses the African interpretation of harmony with nature and integrates its meaning into every aspect of the interior decor. If you don't believe us, ask to see the natural intimate setting we call the Cave of God! Accommodation arrangements: We have three (3) Executive Suites: Rock, Cliff & Bridge that represent Africa's interpretation of harmonic architectural design with nature. Each Suite has a King Size Bed and sleeps two people. They are ideal for a couples retreat, honeymoon or anniversary's. The suites are located in three separate unique locations on the property. They either have a direct view of Lake Naivasha or the Wildlife Conservancy from the balcony. Each of these exclusive Executive Suites include en-suite bathroom with a shower and bath tub. A LCD Flat Panel TV, Satellite TV (DSTV), Tea & Coffee making facilities, hair driers, mini fridge, room heater(s), a safe, Free Wi-Fi and a private balcony with a heated Jacuzzi! --- We also have Two (2) Deluxe Cottages called Hippo and Dik Dik that have two (2) bedrooms each with a queen size bed that can comfortably sleep 4 people. Collectively both Cottages sleep (8) people, we have found these ideal for families. The Deluxe Cottages are located in two separate locations on the property. Dik Dik has a direct view of the wildlife conservancy from the veranda, while Hippo has both a direct view of the conservancy and a partial view of the lake (occasionally you can see Hippos grazing at night from the veranda). Each of these Deluxe Cottages have Two (2) bedrooms that are both en-suite with a shower and bathroom amenities. They also have a kitchen, fridge, microwave, tea & coffee making facilities all in the lounge/common area. The cottages also include a LCD Flat Panel TV & Satellite TV (DSTV) in the common area, an outdoor veranda, and Free Wi-Fi. We also have: An Outdoor swimming pool open to all guests, free Wi-Fi in all the rooms and restaurant/lounge area. A wildlife conservancy with herds of majestic giraffe, buffalo, Hippos, multiple species of birds and much more. Along with free nature walks and hikes with KWS trained guides. If you feel like experiencing a true Maasai community experience, we can organize a trip to our neighboring Maasai homestead 15 minutes away! *All guests conservancy entry fees are waived.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 31
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unable to describe my experience here.The rooms are very big enough, king size beds,shower jacuzzi, the level of cleanliness is just beyond expectations. What a location. Acacia trees, giraffes, warthogs, hippos,...extra nice experience.. Above all very calm and quiet...Meals
Read more
Great oasis along the lake in a wonderful garden. Direct view on birds and hippopotamus. Great service. The most amazing is the fine cuisine . We highly recommend staying here. The place is also very close to the open air spa of Hells Gate park. Great destination at less than 2
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Private Collect... K, Sales & Marketing at Wileli House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings from Wileli house. Thank you for the good and positive review and also for recommending us to clients. We really appreciate . We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
I enjoyed my stay at the conservancy. The atmosphere created by the staff was very welcoming. We got to the place at around 4,they chef agreed to fix us something for lunch which was delicious. On the second day we went for a nature walk and got to see a variety of birds. It
Read more
Response from Private Collect... K, Sale and Marketing at Wileli House
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Greetings from Wileli House. Thank you for taking your time to send your review. We really appreciate and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the nature walk. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
A beautiful place to spend time,raised rooms that give birds eyeview with Colobus monkeys for neighbours. Nice rustic rooms but poor maintenance, linen not so clean, no food variety, jacuzzi did not work the first day, room heater didn't work, not enough and yet overworked
Read more
Response from Private Collect... K, Sales & Marketing at Wileli House
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Richard, Greetings from Wileli House marketing Office. We are sorry that you experienced some hiccups during your stay, but glad that this was sorted out and the manager has taken time to call you and discuss on the same. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
For a family with two children 12 & 6 yrs old we were charged $100 for dinner which was excessive. Rooms had microwave, oven and fridge so we should have carried dinner. Since location is so far from being Naivasha, going out was not a practical option. Bedrooms were small and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Private Collect... K, Sales & Marketing at Wileli House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Greetings from Wileli House. Thank you for your candid feedback. I have forwarded your feedback to the manager but I understand he already called to discuss on the same. In the meanwhile we will review the rates. We hope you will give us a chance to host you again.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementWileli House
Executive Suite jacuzzi
Photo provided by managementWileli House
Executive Suite Entry
Photo provided by managementWileli House
Please contact the manager for any queries as we did not take any boat excursions. His name is Mr. Isaac Sigei and is the manager. You may call him direct at-: +254724555280
1 vote
Show all answers
what are the rates per night
"The room on the north side have the best view"
"Ask Aden to show you the area"
"We stayed in the two chalets, which were great"
"Ask for the lodge where the hippos graze"
"Rock had a great view of the animals passing by, with the open air jacuzzi"
$153 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
KenyaRift Valley ProvinceNaivasha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing