We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairview Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairview Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Christmas Eve. We wanted to be closer to family Christmas morning. We also wanted to take my niece and nephew swimming and we were also traveling with a small dog. The plan was for our dog to stay at my sisters. We found out our animals weren't to fond of each other before heading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janaya S
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's a reason why the rooms are only $65. I read other reviews saying it needs TLC. I couldn't agree more. The rooms are very poorly lit, very old, a/c works sporadically, cable tv had some glitches, the pool was very cold, no elevator (we had to haul our suitcases up the stairs), and the "breakfast" consisted of cold cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L Z
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Needed some cleaning and was extremely noisy in the morning. The pool was great and relaxing. We didn't eat breakfast so I don't know how it was. The Manager was very, very nice and helped us out in a bind so I would stay again because of that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Cordova, Tennessee
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room on hotels.com because I mistaked it for the Fairfield Inn and Suites! BIG SURPRISE!!! It was NOT! Walked in and the front desk folks were still in their 'loungewear'. They required a copy of both my and my friend's drivers licenses; for what I don't know. The fragrance that they were using to cover up the musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel1972
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to address all of your issues you had with your stay. We are already in the process of remodeling our rooms and lobby. Thank you for your input.

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night and while it wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in it's a close second. There were roaches in the room and the cover seemed like it was a curtain. Very itchy and made of rough material.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davgoad
Arkansas
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I saw all the reviews of this place and decided to take the chance and stay for 5 days. The rate for the 5 days was $300.00 and that included the pet fee. It also included the free cont. breakfast, which really is not much, but hey, its free. The room I was given had a king bed, microwave, fridg....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pereszlay
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your review, we are also glad you gave us a chance after reading the older reviews. [Many people put bad reviews just in hopes of free nights or large discounts.] We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back soon.

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last year and they were in the middle of remodeling. We stayed over night to see our son. It has showed some improvements but still needs more work done. Last month my wife and I stayed in a three star hotel and it was the worst. This hotel is ranked as a one star hotel and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
fairviewinnandsuites, General Manager at Fairview Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are still in the process of remodeling and hope you will come again soon.

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Had to book a room at the last minute and this one popped up on my search. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even for the price of $54. This was probably one of the worst beds I have ever slept on – it was like laying right on metal springs that squeaked with the slightest movement –...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

On a short notice I received word my nearly 100 year old grandmother passed away in another area of the country (Jonesboro, AR). ... To add to the difficulty of the situation, the family was booked to go on vacation the day following the funeral, so needless to say, we were pretty rushed/unprepared all around - especially as it related...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed April 27, 2016

It's hard to review this place, because I'm not sure how to balance the price vs. quality. I chose this place because it was the cheapest place I could find. I'd never stayed in a place this cheap. My only serious complaint was the smell of the shower. It smelled like the worst body odor ever. Other than that, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maluttr2003
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jonesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
Comfort Suites Jonesboro
#3 of 19 in Jonesboro
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jonesboro
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Jonesboro Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
Candlewood Suites Jonesboro
#6 of 19 in Jonesboro
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jonesboro
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
Hampton Inn Jonesboro
#4 of 19 in Jonesboro
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are remodeled, microwave and fridge in every room. We also have indoor pool, Jacuzzi Suite and Meeting / Party Room to accommodate party of 20 to 25 people. Hotel is close to the restaurants, Hospital, ASU, Craighead Forrest Park and the Mall of Turtle Creek. We also have short and extended stay specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairview Inn and Suites

Address: 3000 Apache Dr, Jonesboro, AR 72401-7409 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Jonesboro
Price Range: $61 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairview Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairview Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairview Hotel Jonesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairview Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
TEXARKANA, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairview Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had the end room, 116 which was perfect since I had a small dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Pereszlay, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Beachl0ver_83, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“Get drunk and the smell isn't too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles maluttr2003, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“I would just keep shopping”
 of 5 bubbles AmberH319, May 26, 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker or have smoke allergies, there is no good room so move on.”
 of 5 bubbles glheureux56, Feb 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay