We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours

Visit hotel website
Traveler (377)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (63)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours; the one that experienced travelers stay at. Never heard of us? We are the busiest hotel on Tanna; 100% locally owned and well known for its value for money and eco initiatives. The resort operates the largest custom made touring vehicles fleet on the island; with daily 4WD and ATV Quad bikes personal tours to all the top spots. We take over 7,000 guests a year on either the noon, twilight and evening tours to Mt Yasur volcano. The resort is set under the shade of a giant banyan tree and palms with endless ocean views. The location is a snorkeler's paradise with pristine coral reef 50 meters in front of the resort. We take this opportunity to thank the many thousands of people we have had the pleasure of looking after in their discovery of Tanna island. And our local partners Air Taxi and Unity Airlines.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
301Reviews
479Photos
3Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 135
  • 48
  • 27
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
Hotel's Favorite
Take a ocean view room and you will not be disappointed. Mike Webb and his staff will do everything to make your stay very comfortable. Tanna is a nice island. Not too touristic. In a way basic. So the wifi on the resort (in public area) was very plessant. People told us Ever
Read more
I was able to book a room at the Tanna Evergreen the same day that I arranged for a visit to Tanna Island. I could only visit Mount Yasur that night, and after my Air Vanuatu flight arrived from Port Vila late in the afternoon, much to my horror the aircraft staff could not
Read more
Response from MikeW5631, Manager at Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
Responded Jan 9, 2019
hi there...thanks for the near perfect review...yes we are the only resort who have custom dressed ladies at the airport for the arrival to make sure if things go wrong from the airlines we can help in way possible...in regards to the room, we were 100% booked so last minute booking meant you had to book a lower standard room, in future to make bookings in time is essential as we have 2,3,4 & 5 star accommodation including tanks only solar passive designed rooms for air flow and more than half of our rooms are air conditioned...better luck next time with your travel arrangements...
Read more
After reading the reviews really wanted to visit for dinner. Lobster well well over cooked. Tuna steak was actually a cutlet full of blood and inedible. I could keep going on about deserts and drinks but don't want to waste my time, extremely disappointed and don't understand
Read more
Response from MikeW5631, Manager at Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
Responded Dec 1, 2018
wow a key board warrior, haven't seen one for a while so hello to you...don't want to waste my time either but would like to add a quick question....If you were not completely satisfied with you meal choice why didn't you simple say so?...these things will happen from time to time no matter how hard we try....only to happy to replace your meal immediately free of charge...to blast the local owners with a poor review of their livelihood is not only disrespectful but it is also a waste of time as most readers of reviews know they need to check a few to get the real picture.
Read more
+4
Tanna Island is a very small island in Vanuatu as such you can not expect too much Western style facilities. The resort was a short drive on a dusty road from the airport. When we got there we were greeted by the lovely Stephanie and her partner Mike. At a very slight elevation
Read more
Response from MikeW5631, Manager at Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
Responded Dec 1, 2018
Hi there and thanks so much for the perfect score review!!!...my staff get so much enjoyment from reading so many perfect or near perfect reviews of their service and family home, thank you. Yes the nearest Mcdonald's is actually more than 1,000 miles away in another country haha....and yes this year we have created lush gardens everywhere, in fact over 200 truck loads of coral stone, 200 truck roads of beach sand, 50 truck loads of tropical plants even 60 truck loads of top soil to develop this world class tropical paradise so we are very excited to see you come back and enjoy the new 2019 Tanna Evergreen Resort!....safe travels and hope to meet you again!
Read more
This hotel looks good and creates a positive first impression. Lots of potential. Unfortunately, our group did not have a good experience. Everything was delayed and disorganised. We were given mealtimes but food was never ready so eg we waited 35 minutes past the due time for
Read more
Response from MikeW5631, Manager at Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
Responded Dec 1, 2018
Hello there...obviously you were not informed well by your traveling tour guide. We can only supply what they request.. we have comprehensive beautiful buffet dinners but your tour party and guide did not request them as you are travelling on a very slim budget so we were not able to provide you with our best. In regards to the water tour you did, this also was a custom fit setup by your guide not something our resort actually offers guests.Our tours have qualified tour guides that as you can see in other reviews are very well enjoyed. I would also note that other members of your group came to me personally and thanked us for the amazing food and help they had in the water, in fact one senior lady told me the whole tour was so great because of the staff!...interesting that you had a different interpretation to the rest of your group.In future I suggest you inform your tour organisers of individual requirements as we have no control over that so you can get a better experience, better luck next time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Amazing Sunsets over the Pacific Ocean- Photo Taken from the deck overlooking the Ocean
Photo provided by managementTanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
Brand New Villa !!!
Photo provided by managementTanna Evergreen Resort & Tours
brand new villa buidling
Hut number 3
Tanna Evergreen Resort
PreviousNext
12345625
Hi Darrell, Thank you for your enquiry, here are the details you requested: Tanna Evergreen Resort & Tours PO Box 151 - Lenakel - Tanna Island - Tafea Province – Vanuatu – Ph: 678/5588847 Phone communication is not great on Tanna so best to Google: tannaevergreenresorttours Cheers, John If you Google: "john nicholls Vanuatu" you will find more info & images on Vanuatu.
0 votes
"Avoid rooms near the maid's quarters"
"Garden bungalows you can hear people next door clearly..."
"Try to get an Ocean Bungalow"
"I would recommend to other travelers to check recent reviews before they book here to check that our experiences are not still ongoing."
"We choose according to our budget however there are beautiful new rooms available"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tanna evergreen bungalows hotel tanna island
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tanna Evergreen Bungalows
LOCATION
VanuatuTanna Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing