We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vava'u Villa

    Fatafehi Road, A'hunga Toula, Neiafu, Tonga
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (36)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (5)
    Mystic Sands
    234 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Mandala Resort
    105 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Tongan Beach Resort
    147 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Reef Resort
    112 reviews
    #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Neiafu
     
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good17%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “zero waste” (6 reviews)
    “vanilla farm” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    Mystic Sands
    234 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Mandala Resort
    105 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Tongan Beach Resort
    147 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Reef Resort
    112 reviews
    #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Neiafu
     
    Reviews (57)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 53 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This is an odd place which is more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. Casual and comfortable it has a great feel to it with a terrific verandah to lounge about on. It is around 3km from the main town which means a...More

    Reviewed November 22, 2016

    Thankyou so much Ian and Vanessa our stay was unforgettable. We highly recommend the Villa for travel with kids. While we sat back and enjoyed peace and quite in paradise our kids played on the farm and even saw a baby calf born. The restaurant...More

    Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded November 23, 2016

    Thank you so much for your review we really do appreciate the feedback we get and always try our best to make everyone happy. We understand different people have different needs and travelling with children is not always easy. Thanks again. Vanessa

    Reviewed November 13, 2016

    Quest Tours booked and pre paid for a full season of rooms at Vavau Villa over August, September. This review is for the first trip, 2nd August to the 8th August. Unfortunately when we arrived to start the season our booked and paid for rooms...More

    Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded January 2, 2017

    Thank you for the feedback. We always try our very best to accommodate our guest's wishes and are very disappointed we did not meet those expectations. Due to circumstances way beyond our control, our new rooms were not available for use in the 2016 Whale...More

    Reviewed October 23, 2016

    I am afraid I did not have the pleasure of staying here for a night but my wonderful WhaleSwim (please see previous review) guide Annah was staying here and invited me for brunch (as she knew it was my birthday and I was travelling alone)....More

    Response from Vanessa J, Owner at Vava'u VillaResponded November 23, 2016

    Thanks for your comments we are very pleased we made you happy. Thank you for visiting us.

    Reviewed October 2, 2016

    Today we had the delicious eggs benedict and vanilla bacon brunch at Vava'u Villa, followed by Ian's amusing and extremely informative tour of their Taste of Tonga project. It far exceeded my expectations, as I have been on various tours of organic/ permaculture/ spice farms...More

    Mystic Sands
    234 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Mandala Resort
    105 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Tongan Beach Resort
    147 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Neiafu
     
    Reef Resort
    112 reviews
    #1 of 6 Specialty lodging in Neiafu
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $111 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vava'u Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Tonga >
    • Vava'u Islands >
    • Neiafu
    • Also Known As
    • Vava'u Villa Tonga/Neiafu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (36)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mystic Sands
    234 reviews
    2.25 miles away
     
    Mandala Resort
    105 reviews
    2.09 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellavista Cafe & Restaurant
    130 reviews
    1.93 miles away
    Aquarium Cafe
    152 reviews
    1.67 miles away
    Mango Cafe
    126 reviews
    1.70 miles away
    Cafe Tropicana
    107 reviews
    2.02 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tongan Expeditions Dive & Whale Watching
    88 reviews
    1.91 miles away
    Dolphin Pacific Diving and Whale Watching
    101 reviews
    1.91 miles away
    Beluga Diving Vava'u
    29 reviews
    1.86 miles away
    Tonga Island Tours
    11 reviews
    4.24 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Gigi M
    February 22, 2017
    Answer
    Response from Sara T | Reviewed this property
    We were only able to pay at the hotel, also as the price was in US dollars the amount was calculated on that day's exchange rate so it may fluctuate slightly from a quoted amount. Have a great time if you're going whale... More
    1
    Vote
    Gigi M
    February 22, 2017
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Vanessa J | Property representative
    Hi so sorry for not replying sooner the alert went to my junk box. Yes you can prepay. I have just tried to send the email you can contact us direct on however this site will not allow me to put an email address in. If you... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for upstairs rooms"
    Read review
    "When you book here you may get a shock when you don't get what you paid for. Ask specific questions or..."
    Read review
    "Great views from upstairs"
    Read review
    "Best upstairs !!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing