We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bee Cave

Sonesta Bee Cave Austin

12525 Bee Cave Pkwy, Bee Cave, TX 78738-6421
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay 2 nights, save 10%
View Deal
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
SAVE $13
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (42)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 2 hotels in Bee Cave
Certificate of Excellence
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin is convenient to the businesses and vibrant music scene and culture of Austin - just 20 minutes away - and enjoys views of the Texas Hill Country. At the 195-room Sonesta Bee Cave Austin, you'll be ideally situated amidst world-class dining, shopping, entertainment, office space and residences of the Hill Country Galleria complex, a 1.3 Million-square-foot lifestyle center. And with Highways 620 and 71 and Bee Cave Road nearby, downtown Austin is a quick drive away, whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. Relax in the central courtyard and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool and sun deck. Take advantage of our fitness center, 24-hour business center, lounge and rooftop bar. We invite you to experience the casual yet sophisticated spirit of the Sonesta Bee Cave Austin. Our 195 guest rooms include 9 executive king rooms and 5 full suites span five floors, and our 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event rooms are well-equipped to host your next gathering.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking garage
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2 nights, save 10%
Hotel deals
530Reviews9Q+A68Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 357
  • 103
  • 33
  • 20
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After a week long stay and a series of disappointing events I gave the hotel two stars because the front desk workers were very pleasant. Our room was on the first floor with a king sized bed. When we first arrived after a long flight we tried out the shower and sadly part of the shower head was spraying out towards the ceiling and the dispenser for the hair products was not filled so that was cut short. After telling the front desk they were kind enough to give us some sample bottles from L'Occtaine which btw was not what the dispenser shampoo, conditioner and body was was from and they did give us a complimentary breakfast for the following day. I guess the nicer products are given when mistakes happen. We tried to order from the restaurant upstairs but the button on the phone was not working so we had to go upstairs and order it. The next morning we were awakened by a sad howling dog that was crying because his owner left him in his room all day and night. This went on for the next couple of days. As you can assume the walls are very thin as well as there was a constant sound from god knows where that sounded like there was a pigeon coupe in the room and yes you can hear the street traffic. But our biggest complaint was that the house cleaning would only make the bed and bring you new towels. They never cleaned the surfaces which I had to go to the front desk and ask for cleaner to do it myself. Only changed the sheets once during our week long stay and the rug was filthy so they don't vacuum daily. I've had better experiences at lesser priced hotels, there are no nice little details, no morning breakfast, no valet parking; nothing special at all about this place. It's run down and sad. I guess the only plus is that it's conveniently located in the Galleria shopping center and close to the highway.
Read more
Response from John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Responded 3 days ago
Dear heinisite, Thank you for being our guest in Bee Cave. We were disappointed to see that you did not have a good experience here. We would have been very happy to move you to a different room during your stay which we believe could have made it quite a bit more enjoyable. We actually received a google review today which remarked on how well built our hotel is, the structure is all concrete with metal studs, no wood, and how they had no noise issues whatsoever. We truly believe that we can turn your stay to exceptional given another opportunity. Sincerely, John Dallas General manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This is a beautiful hotel with a great staff! They met every expectation we had for our stay! Rooms were perfect size, we had a King Suite, with roomy bathroom, very nice walk in shower, large TV with good selection of channels, very clean and very comfortable beds. Pool and pool area is nice with shade umbrella's, nice pool towels, plenty of chairs and lounges. Coffee and complimentary news papers in the lobby each morning was nice as well. Business center is less than private and not overly convenient, but the did the job I needed for to print materials and do some minor editing of documents from a jump drive. Rooftop bar is very nice with a great view and outdoor area. Food was limited and slightly disappointing in variety. Evening food was very good, but breakfast was ok. Overall, awesome staff that met every expectation!! Will be back next time we are in the Bee Cave/Austin area. Also, the Gallaria Mall next door was very handy for all things we needed and great restaurants.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Response from John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Dear Brian G, We are very appreciative of you staying with us while here for a wedding. Thank you for noting the detail and it sounded like most everything met your expectations. We do realize that breakfast offerings can be expanded but our seating area upstairs is designed more as a lounge -- ultimately our breakfast is simply to cover the basics and we can certainly direct you to some local restaurants that specialize in that area. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, John Dallas General Manager
Read more
Austin has grown so much in the past 10 years. The Bees Cave area is almost unrecognizable. While I was worried that there wouldn't be much to do in the area, there is a new Outdoor shopping center with some restaurants, so you really don't have to travel much once there.
Read more
Response from John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bonitaandkent, Thank you for being our guest in Bee Cave and for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We would have to agree that not only has our growth in our town been explosive but the entire Austin metro area as well. The Hill Country Galleria is adjacent to the hotel and offers several shops and restaurants all within walking distance. We hope that when your travels bring you back that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, John Dallas General manager
Read more
Just another 250 a night hotel with a decent room, no service. No valet parking, no full restaurant, breakfast about like you'd expect for free at the local fleabag, but not free.disappointing bar anf small plates.
Read more
Response from John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Dear lmelloncsa, Thank you for staying with us in Bee Cave. It definitely would appear that you were not a fan of our hotel but more specifically our bar and lounge. We always realize we have room to improve. A majority of our guests prefer free garage parking so having a valet option for only a few cars a night didn't warrant the service. As you realized we don't have a traditional restaurant and that is very much on purpose. With so many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel our ownership desired to have only a bar and lounge. Thanks again for your feedback. Sincerely, John Dallas General manager
Read more
Let me start by saying, because of the nice area this hotel is in, I had high expectations. The hotel itself is nothing special. The rooms are clean but no bells and whistles. For a newer property, the furniture in the Meridian restaurant seemed worn. The floors and upholstery needs to be redone. Tables and chairs were haphazardly placed. A make over is needed especially for the price. We've stayed in many hotels across the country and were more pleased with lesser recognized places. Would not recommend.
Read more
Response from John D, General Manager at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear chocod2016, Thank you for staying with us in Bee Cave and Happy 2020 to you. We are appreciative of your feedback and since the hotel is nearing 5 years old, we do have some refreshing that will need to happen. Thankfully that is due to high levels of business for our first years of being open. We also realize we won't always be the spot for everyone but your feedback is always helpful. Sincerely, John Dallas General manager
Read more
$168 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesTexasBee Cave
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Nearby attractions include The Bee Cave Sculpture Park (0.7 miles), Cinemark (0.3 miles), and The Backyard (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Blue, Mandola's Italian, and Meridian 98.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Sonesta Bee Cave Austin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Bee Cave.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sonesta Bee Cave Austin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sonesta Bee Cave Austin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.