We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Point Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horseshoe Bend
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Crown Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Crown Point Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Each cabin is perfect for two people. It's beautifully made, all out of wood. They were working on all the cabins upgrading them. They have an indoor pool, a beach, kayaks, and boats. There is a 2 hour ride around the lake. You can schedule a fishing expert, massage and most anything you want. There is a pizza place right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindakitchen8
Pat B, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Linda! We hope you come back and visit us again!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Where do I start? I had no idea where this resort was or what we might do when we arrived. There are 6 of us who vacation together at least 1 time a year and 1 couple does the trip arrangements and boy were we pleasantly surprised with Crown Point Resort! From the very moment we pulled into the drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
Pat B, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the nice review and the comments about our maintenance staff! They love to feel appreciated! Come see us again when its warm enough that everyone will jump in the lake!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed two nights of a seven night reservation due to my husband becoming very ill the night we got there. We were treated with utmost care and respect when we had to check out early. The amenities were great, and the grounds are beautiful. We will be going back as soon as we can, to complete the seven...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimandlanelle
Pat B, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

We hope that your husband is feeling better. We are sorry that you weren't able to complete your week. Let us know when you can make it back to finish off your week. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is off the beaten pass located on a beautiful lake among rolling countryside. We had the log cabin next to the well kept indoor pool, sleeping comfortable 6 people in 2 bedrooms and the spacious loft above the dining/living area. During the week they provide simple entertainment in the community room by the check-in office and the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe L
Pat B, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the drive out there, I was getting a little worried because the place is in the middle of nowhere. To my surprise, it was great. Clean cabins, Indoor, Outdoor Pool, Boating, They even have a show every night. Very Quiet and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310ran
Pat B, Owner at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come and see us again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lots of fun things to do for kids and young parents - for the elderly who are physically limited the extra $15 per person per night for the so called "amenities" was wasted money and an irritation. That fee applies only to non RCI guests.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithkern
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Keith! You were charged a non member fee in the amount of $15.00 per day total- not per person per day. You paid a total of $98.10 for your two bedroom, two bath cabin that sleeps 8 persons and you stayed for 6 nights. You received a Resort Vacation Certificate through a third party and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I highly highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Arkansas to stay at the crown point resort. We wanted to explore the beautiful state with its breathtaking waterfalls, caverns and mountains. We had no idea how beautiful it would be until we reached there. Crown point resort is definitely a 5 star resort with all its amenities and services. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mo K
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabins were clean and well stocked. The view of the lake was breath taking especially at Sunrise and Sunset. Would definitely stay here again! We loved exploring the surrounding towns and really enjoyed the Folk Music Festival in Mountain View.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jprice1989
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a good experience staying with us at Crown Point Resort. We hope to see you here again.

NORTH CAROLINA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very family friendly resort with a lot of children. We will definitely return during an off season. Our unit overlooked the beautiful lake and the unit appeared to have been recently updated. I've never been to a timeshare that had the variety of kitchen essentials that Crown Point provided. Other timeshares could learn a lot from them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NC-BIKER
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are a small resort in a remote area so we have to try our best to offer fiber optics Internet wifi and hi-def TV for our guests. It performs fabulously 95% of the time and we are still working out some glitches. We have added SIP phone services to each unit so our guests...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This is a very pleasant resort and we had a really nice time visiting there, Fishing, walking and indoor pool were some of the reasons we came her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fb1718823446
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseshoe Bend
15.1 mi away
Village Inn of Hardy
11.0 mi away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Cedar Glade Resort
#2 of 3 in Horseshoe Bend
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
16.3 mi away
Days Inn Hardy
Days Inn Hardy
#3 of 3 in Hardy
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortably nestled in the Ozarks, the Crown Point Resort is "A Peaceful Lakeside Retreat!" From its powder-white sandy beach to the breathless views of the lake, Crown Point Resort echoes the sounds of nature and tranquility. Break away from the anxiety that consumes our daily lives and submerge yourself in the serene waters of North Central Arkansas. Located in Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas, the resort has plenty of activities and opportunities to help you relax or get your blood pumping. A trip to Crown Point Resort can be enjoyed any way you like. Whether it's for fitness, recreation, swimming, kayaking or entertainment, we have you covered on and off the resort. We are an RCI (Resort Condominium International)™ affiliate, the largest resort exchange company in the world. It's a family resort, and there are a lot of family activities. Our beautiful lakefront units have plush accommodations, are large with one-and-a-half baths, including Jacuzzi™ tubs, and are the perfect way to relax and enjoy one of the best lake views in Arkansas. Perhaps an eagle will grace your view, along with ducks and geese on beautiful Crown Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Point Resort

Address: 1530 Ivory Ln, Horseshoe Bend, AR 72512-5243
Location: United States > Arkansas > Horseshoe Bend
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Crown Point Hotel Horseshoe Bend
Crown Point Resort Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crown Point Resort staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for lakefront units, even so the prettier log cabins are slightlt set back from lake”
Miltoflorida, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We sat on the beautiful porch most of the time. Wheel chair or handicap parking could be closer to the cabin. ”
AimAmes, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“Request lake view”
morrishj, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the lake.”
JerryE472, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Great place to use a home base to see local sights”
ethelm2015, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question