We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

ABVI.com$58*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Geraldine , mt
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

The owner checked me in and was very friendly , rate is about the same as the other motels in the area , premises are nice and clean , truckparking , dog friendly for $10,- Room is clean and updated with fridge and microwave and direct tv . Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carinabb
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This motel is far too expensive for what you get. We had to yell to get someone to show up at the desk; the Indian proprietor was out of town and his wife was unsure how to check us in although we already had reservations. In the morning, it took several minutes to rouse the husband so we could pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMary52
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We held the room on booking.com . The women called us not long after to confirm our reservation. Apparently everywhere in Arkansas from Little Rock down was booked out and everyone wanted that room! We were coming from Hot Springs. They were booked out! Good thing we kept the booking!!! Great customer service. They had breakfast included! Rooms are clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafiki_11
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed July 3, 2016

You have so much provided for such an inexpensive cost. Fridge, microwave, firm double beds ( just a little small but it worked for two adults, two children) and so many choices for breakfast both hot and cold! We were also given a room in a great location for us. The property is huge. You could have a ball team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldquinn
Ohio
Reviewed January 27, 2016

The room was clean, bed firm. Doors are on the outside which we liked. Breakfast was a choice of two cereals, waffles, & some kind of pastries. There were two tables & 8 chairs in the breakfast area. If there were more than 8 people to have breakfast they were out of luck to sit down. Had to tell the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
lonoke
Reviewed November 5, 2015

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice. However, the owner is rude to guest. According to information about motel served breakfast. All they had were waffles, muffins, and cereal, no real orange juice. If you are diabetic or having problems with eating sugar, you will have to go somewhere else for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybX2438GI
abvishope, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!! It was nice hearing that you enjoyed our stay, I apologize if by any chance I seemed rude, that wasn't my intention. Our breakfast does however serve very little but it is something to get the customer going in the morning. Thank you again for your feedback!!

Osceola, Missouri
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

My room was okay. The bed was firm the desk clerk was really helpful with directions and she was very sweet but the manager was really rude to her being disrespectful and barely spoke English the desk clerk apologized for the manager but manager was very rude. The office was really hot and the poor desk clerk was red in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omaro0615
abvishope, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know the issues. We will work hard to get everything straighten out. Thank you again for your feedback!

Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Spent the nite here.As a truck driver it can be hard to find a clean and affordable place to sleep. I was impressed!! Room was perfect. Plenty nice breakfast too. Will definitely be back. I'm supposed to put 200 letters so I'm trying to do that now...lol!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy B
abvishope, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Awesome! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again anytime soon.

Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We traveled late and just looked for best price. I found a quiet very clean room with friendly helpful staff. A comfortable king size bed with clean bath and good air conditioning for $50.00! The furniture and carpet looks new. The pillows are flat but we bring our own with us. Breakfast is minimal but we didn't expect much. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy R
abvishope, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Hope, AR. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stop & sleep. Exceptionally clean rooms are all we needed. Rooms have been recently renovated with fresh paint, bedding and carpet. Medium sound insulation. No frills, but a good value for the $. Recommended for a passer through.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanainDallas
abvishope, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we have recently renovated our rooms with new furniture, bedding and 40" flat screen TVs with 100 plus channels on Direct TV. We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Nick P Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Hope
0.9 mi away
Best Western Of Hope
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Hope
Days Inn Hope
#5 of 8 in Hope
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hope
Super 8 Hope
#2 of 8 in Hope
457 reviews
13.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Prescott
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2205 N Hazel St, Hope, AR 71801-2410
Location: United States > Arkansas > Hope
Price Range: $58 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I am guessing bottom rooms are better.”
BrandiC8, Apr 13, 2015 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back of the motel, less truck noise.”
_mattson2525, Aug 28, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
ABVI.com
$58* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$58
Priceline$58
Hotels.com$58
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates