We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Apple Inn and Country Club

Save
305 Club Road P.O. Box 1199, Heber Springs, AR 72543
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (79)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Heber Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the foothills of the Ozarks, the Red Apple Inn and Resort is the perfect getaway for people who love a natural setting, fine food, golf, tennis, and more. Enjoy the expansive view of Greers Ferry Lake from our lovely dining room or have a massage in our state of the art Fitness Center/Spa. The Red Apple Inn is celebrated its 50th Birthday in 2013. We completed a complete room renovation program in 2015. The Conference Center was renovated in 2016. We continue to refurbish/renovate exterior parts of the Inn as well as the grounds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
133Reviews3Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 33
  • 19
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Red Apple Inn on Eden Isle was the site of our daughter's recent wedding festivities. Both the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding, and the reception after the ceremony were held in the main dining room of the Inn. We had the whole Inn reserved for wedding guests the entire weekend. EVERYTHING was EXCEPTIONAL! David Smith, the general manager of the Red Apple Inn, worked with our family tirelessly for many months prior to the wedding to help make sure that everything went perfectly. Our daughter and her (now) husband are both vegetarians and insisted that all the food be entirely vegetarian. This was a challenge that David and the staff worked hard to meet. And may I say that they far exceeded our expectations. The food was fantastic, as well as the presentation- for both events. As for the accomodations at the Inn, they were also excellent. So many of our guests commented on how friendly and helpful the staff were . The Inn is so quaint and unique. Many of the rooms have gas fireplaces that our guests so enjoyed as it was chilly at night in mid October. Also, the gas firepit in the breezeway was a warm gathering spot for guests. The Red Apple provided such a wonderful venue for this most important event in our lives and we will be forever grateful for the experience -which was made possible by the commitment and genuine caring of the manager and staff of this gem of an Inn nestled in the foothills of the Ozark Mountains!
Read more
My son's wedding was held here last weekend. We booked a number of rooms and suites. I can't adequately describe how nice and attentive the staff was during our stay. Everyone went out of their way to make our four days there perfect! Location: Beautiful, large lake with stunning views and lots of access. Also features a nice 18 hole golf course on the property. Workout area stocked with lots of well working treadmills, weights, etc. Steam baths and hot tubs too! Food: Their chefs are fabulous! The Sunday brunch featured delicious, beautifully cooked prime rib, cheese casserole, marinated pork tenderloin with spicy mustard sauce, etc. Seriously, location is way out in Arkansas and the chefs might have just stepped off the plane from New York's culinary row! Rooms: Great rooms flanking the lake and the forest adjacent to the lake. We stayed in a suite which had a nice set of pocket doors to seal off those lesser inhabitants who wants to get sleep while the rest of the guests wanted to hang out. Summary: I wasn't sure what to expect (I'm from Virginia and have never been in the area) but WOW, was I blown away by this place. My wife and I are already looking at the calender to see when we can get back down there!
Read more
+1
It was nostalgic spending our 42nd wedding anniversary at the Red Apple Inn. It is still just as peaceful a setting as it was the first time we were there. The Inn has been well cared for. The rooms have been updated through the years. Ours was very well appointed and comfortable. They have mini frigs in the rooms, but no micros. We were on the back side of the lower level at the very end. It was right next to the entrance to the housekeeping area. But there was only traffic in and out there in the mid morning. It was very quiet otherwise. There was a balcony with chairs outside the rooms accessed by the back door of our room. Everything was very clean and neat. There is a fitness center adjacent to the Inn for guests. You use a keypad with code to enter anytime. It has many different machines to work out on, as well as a massage therapist which you pay for. There is a restaurant and dining room so there is no free breakfast. It is not inexpensive by any means. This is a country club also, so there are meeting rooms and a pro shop as well. Parking is ample, close, and free. The dining room rules have been relaxed since 42 years ago when a tie was required for men. Now informal dress is fine. We even saw some wearing shorts and jeans. Everyone is super friendly with that southern hospitality. If you want to swim in the pool, it's a long walk down the stairs outside. There are also tennis courts available. The Inn also has condos for rent with supplies, but no housekeeping services. It's a beautiful place to relax and enjoy some time away. The city of Heber Springs is just a few minutes away with shops, restaurants, etc. And there is plenty of fishing and boating available for the sportsman.
Read more
Response from redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Thank you for letting us hear about your recent visit at the Inn. You really covered every area in your review and we appreciate the kind remarks. We strive to make memories for guests and it looks like we succeeded. We look forward to a return visit from you and your family.
Read more
Came on business and we were so impressed with the setting alone. Staff was awesome, food was wonderful and our room was very quaint. The high ceilings, color schemes and layout made the room feel more like a coastal resort rather than one tucked away in the woods. Hope to return and explore the area when not working.
Read more
Response from redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We strive to create memories and it looks like we succeeded. We look forward to your return.
Read more
The Inn setting is very nice, the rooms are spacious and desk staff is very friendly, HOWEVER....the heat in my room wasn’t working and the staff was aware of the issue. Instead of taking a proactive approach, they waited for me to raise the issue. Unfortunately, I was too sleepy and cold when I woke up with chattering teeth at 1:30 am to call the front desk. When I mentioned the unacceptable room temperature at check-out the next morning, I was told that had a space heater waiting for me - if I had asked for it. I expected better guest service from a quality resort. A better solution would have been 1). Put the heater in my room ahead of time; 2) mover me to a room with working heat or 3) refund for the night when outside temps were below freezing. I will have monthly trips to the area in the future, but sadly, I have to keep looking for accomdations.
Read more
Response from redappleinngm, General Manager at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded Apr 3, 2019
Thank you for letting us hear about your recent experience. We have a few rooms waiting on new air handlers in the Inn that have to be manufactured and installed. Apparently, your recent room was one of the rooms. The current unit will not allow you to switch from a/c to heat and must be done by maintenance. This time of year, it gets stuffy during the day (hence the need for the a/c) and heat at night. If you called the front desk, they should have moved you to another room. If you contact us directly, we would be happy to make an adjustment to your bill. Posting on T.A. doesn't allow us to know your information.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
red apple inn and country club hotel heber springs
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasHeber Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Which popular attractions are close to Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Nearby attractions include Greers Ferry Lake (3.0 miles), Ozark Country Market (4.8 miles), and Sandy Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrow's Cafe & BBQ, Jitterbug Coffeehouse, and Verona, Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Red Apple Inn and Country Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Red Apple Inn and Country Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.