We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Apple Inn and Country Club

Save
Share
305 Club Road P.O. Box 1199, Heber Springs, AR 72543
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (92)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (7)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Heber Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the foothills of the Ozarks, the Red Apple Inn and Resort is the perfect getaway for people who love a natural setting, fine food, golf, tennis, and more. Enjoy the expansive view of Greers Ferry Lake from our lovely dining room or have a massage in our state of the art Fitness Center/Spa. The Red Apple Inn is celebrated its 50th Birthday in 2013. We completed a complete room renovation program in 2015. The Conference Center was renovated in 2016. We continue to refurbish/renovate exterior parts of the Inn as well as the grounds.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
137Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 33
  • 19
  • 11
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
retireingtraveler wrote a review Jun 4
Plano, Texas32 contributions5 helpful votes
Chose this Inn for our anniversary as we like to golf and hike. When we checked in we were given a paper with policies. On statement announced you could only play 9 holes because they were working on irrigation. No one had mentioned this during my phone calls to set up tee times. Club house was closed so we could not check for our tee time the next morning. The next morning we went to eat breakfast in restaurant. Waited 10 min. with no acknowledgement. Mentioned to staff that we had been waiting and we have a tee time. Another 10min and still nothing. We left and decided to check out instead of staying another night. No one asked why we checked out early. Went to clubhouse for golf. All 18 holes were open and attendant knew nothing about the info we were given. Front nine were still in bad shape. Extremely wet with mounds of dirt all over. They only charged us for 18 holes which was acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from David Smith, Owner at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded 1 week ago
We are certainly sorry to hear of your recent bad experience at the Inn. As you can tell from our other reviews, this isn't a normal experience. We addressed the situation with the wait staff and their apparent lack of covering your table and that won't happen again. Our course has only just reopened all 18 holes and unfortunately you were given an out of date policy paper. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return and give us another chance. If you contact us directly, we will also adjust your recent stay.
Read more
Shannon W wrote a review Oct 2020
Sherwood, Arkansas25 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
This was a last minute trip for us, and we weren't sure exactly what to expect. The booking was done over the phone and the customer service was exceptional. Grounds and interior of the Inn were all decorated beautifully for the Fall season. Covid 19 protocols were being followed, and we felt very comfortable and safe. Our room was large and updated. Much larger than a similarly priced hotel room. Balcony was shared with the room next door (you could not see into each other's room/ nor hear etc.the doors just opened out onto a nice size balcony). The colors of the leaves were amazing, and the view off the balcony was nice. Golf was beyond our expectations. The offer included storage of clubs, and they gave us a cart after we checked in, and once we put the clubs on the cart they took the cart and stored it. We used the same cart for both days. Course had amazing views, and was in good shape. Only complaint were the red and green tee boxes..they were basically nonexistent. Greens were a bit slower than what we were used to, but in amazing condition. Lastly--the food--again very, very good. We ate both of our dinners in the lounge, and the choice of appetizers etc. was great and all the food was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful answering our questions about menu items etc. We did breakfasts in the dining room--get there right when they open so you can sit by the huge window with the view out toward the lake. All the food was tasty, but the homemade biscuits were GREAT! We will be back! Exceptional value for the money we spent. Great customer service, and the feel of this quaint place is very relaxing!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our room had a balcony..some do not and open to the parking lot. Those may be a little cheaper,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Smith, Owner at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded Oct 22, 2020
Thank you so much for your great comments. We value the opinion and experiences of our guests and love to hear when one has had a great visit. We will pass your comments on to the appropriate departments. Thanks again and hope you return soon.
Read more
Heather D wrote a review Jul 2020
Arlington, Texas14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Red Apple Inn has done a masterful job at maintaining a wonderfully eclectic vintage feel while providing modern amenities. The restaurant was amazing! We had breakfast and dinner there everyday during our five day stay. The steaks were well seasoned and cooked to temperature, the blackened halibut was a smidge dry but still good, the desserts were wonderful and I loved the avocado toast for breakfast. Cocktails were a bit pricey once you factor in the liquor tax but still enjoyable. The room was very spacious with a unique retro vibe. We stayed on first floor and had walk out patio where we enjoyed morning coffee while watching the deer frolic. The only changes I would like to see to the rooms is the addition of a mini fridge and a better coffee pot. The golf course was nice and offered a stunning view from hole #2, however, it was not as well maintained as we expected. Be sure and take bottled water and bug spray with you; if you buy at the pro shop the water will cost you $4 and the bug spray will set you back $10. The grounds of the resort were breathtaking! Lots of natural stone, waterfalls and fountains made for some very relaxing pool time. I was disappointed in the obvious lack of housekeeping and general grounds upkeep. Housekeeping was hit or miss and overall below par for this type of resort. The biggest disappointment was the trash cans around the resort. It seemed daily trash was overflowing and collecting in piles around the trash can. Overall this is a beautiful resort and we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request upper floor (actually ground level) corner room for space and seclusion.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Smith, Owner at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you for letting us know of your experience during your recent stay. We are glad to hear you found your dining was great. We will pass on your housekeeping complaint as we normally get very good marks in that area. We have found it a bit uneven due to no maid service unless requested, etc. Some guests don't read our information sheet to know how and when to get the service. Almost all our coffee pots are Cuisinart and less than two years old, but will take your suggestion into account in the future. We had actually planned on an outside landscaping renovation this spring, but the virus put a stop to that for now. There must have been a mistake on the water pricing, as we charge $2.00 a bottle, but the bug spray is a very large bottle of Cutter and it is in fact $10. Thank you again for your suggestions and feedback and look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Heather S wrote a review Jun 2020
North Little Rock, Arkansas3 contributions
Wonderful weekend relaxing on the lake & rejuvenating at the motel restaurant. Fantastic dinner & Super clean room. Thank You for helping us celebrate this 17th Anniversary. We’re hopeful to be back to have a family vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Smith, Owner at Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Mimsy C wrote a review Dec 2019
Memphis, Tennessee4 contributions1 helpful vote
The Red Apple Inn on Eden Isle was the site of our daughter's recent wedding festivities. Both the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding, and the reception after the ceremony were held in the main dining room of the Inn. We had the whole Inn reserved for wedding guests the entire weekend. EVERYTHING was EXCEPTIONAL! David Smith, the general manager of the Red Apple Inn, worked with our family tirelessly for many months prior to the wedding to help make sure that everything went perfectly. Our daughter and her (now) husband are both vegetarians and insisted that all the food be entirely vegetarian. This was a challenge that David and the staff worked hard to meet. And may I say that they far exceeded our expectations. The food was fantastic, as well as the presentation- for both events. As for the accomodations at the Inn, they were also excellent. So many of our guests commented on how friendly and helpful the staff were . The Inn is so quaint and unique. Many of the rooms have gas fireplaces that our guests so enjoyed as it was chilly at night in mid October. Also, the gas firepit in the breezeway was a warm gathering spot for guests. The Red Apple provided such a wonderful venue for this most important event in our lives and we will be forever grateful for the experience -which was made possible by the commitment and genuine caring of the manager and staff of this gem of an Inn nestled in the foothills of the Ozark Mountains!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely and newly renovated. We like the rooms on the North side, with balcony...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
red apple inn and country club hotel heber springs
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasHeber Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Apple Inn and Country Club
Which popular attractions are close to Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Nearby attractions include Greers Ferry Lake (3.0 miles), Ozark Country Market (4.8 miles), and Sandy Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arrow's Cafe & BBQ, Jitterbug Coffeehouse, and Peggy Sue's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Apple Inn and Country Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Red Apple Inn and Country Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Red Apple Inn and Country Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.