We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“the river”(49 reviews)
“ping pong”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
103
21
8
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
21
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverping pongbeautiful flowersheated poolthe ownerbbq areasummer vacationthe main dragmemorable vacationlounge chairsbeach shopssecond homewatch the boatstakes prideclean roomsminute walkplace is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to getaway fora couple days and chose the Luau Resort because its so beautiful there. The rooms are clean. Staff friendly. Its a quiet time of year and makes for nice walks on the boardwalk by the beach - we...More

Thank looncabin
Reviewed April 5, 2018

I made a reservation for July in February. Unfortunately, I had to cancel due to unforseen circumstances at the beginning of April. Even though there was still plenty of time for other people to book, I paid a whopping $150.00 cancellation fee. That's just highway...More

Thank Dawn W
Response from LuauLuau, Manager at Luau ResortResponded April 9, 2018

The reservation was made in January, we do have a cancellation policy, it is stated on every confirmation, and we did offer the customer a credit for $150.00 for this season.

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Had book room last July, I tried to check in earlier and was advised the room wasn't ready, which was ok. When I was leaving the lady insisted that I pay now, I told her I would when I return to check in later that...More

Thank gddsld7
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Motel rooms on the second level are clean and bright. Lots of windows, queen bed and bar fridge. Coffee maker is not provided though. But there is a Tim Horton's not far away. Great view. The river is beside the resort and the beach is...More

Thank PitaMooch
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you

Reviewed August 19, 2017

We started our blue water trip at this motel and ended up at Cleveland House in Muskoka. We though this would be the lowest standard place but it was nicer than Clevelands. The pool was very warm so it was good for families. Noise regulations...More

Thank Captaindon130
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wasaga Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christinaemblin
February 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Hello Christina, We do have vacancies, please let us know the number of person that you would like to accommodate, to see what we can offer you . Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
July 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
We do have a room with 2 double beds available at the rate of $199.00 per night, for reservation please call us at 1 866 429 0183 Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We like the one bedroom suite with the balcony and fireplace and kitchenette and jacuzzi for 2.. Its our home..."
Read review
"A one bedroom does not mean there is a separate room. It is basically a motel room."
Read review
"I looked at several rooms and they are all great and would suit many types of travellers"
Read review
"All rooms are great - there are cottages right on the edge of the river, motel rooms, and condos and suites..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing