We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Wasaga River Resort Inc

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wasaga River Resort Inc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed August 16, 2016

My family and I stayed in #40 from Aug 7 - 14/16, and couldn't have been more pleased! We were provided everything needed from cheese graters to fly swatters, and felt right at home. The villa was clean and VERY spacious. And the VIEW!!! With two decks, two barbeques, all the seating we needed, and a fire pit, who could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireallyloveslots
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed May 6, 2016

We were welcomed with HUGE smiles and warmth. The owner/manager Elizabeth could not have been happier to see us, and gave us the royal tour of the resort. The rooms were spacious, warm and inviting, and the view off the deck of the river and Wasaga Beach was superb! The day was gorgeous and quiet and as we sat on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spyder2011rts
Reviewed February 15, 2016

We went there with a group of 10+ for family day weekend, mainly for the ski resort. The place itself wasn't so bad. It has enough room to sleep, and there are some plates and towels. One thing that I ABSOLUTELY HATE is the horrible smell in there. Although the room is non-smoking, the air was still filled with residual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia X
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

As owner operator and our Housekeeping staff. We sincerely apologize to these guests for the smoke smell inside this villa as the previous large group of guests that stayed in the villa were smokers and a bit sneaky! We try our best to enforce our, "No Smoking Policy" inside our resort villas, by signed contract rules and advisement to all...

Vaughan, Canada
Reviewed July 10, 2015

When we arrived, Nick was very friendly and welcoming. The villas were spacious and in good condition. The decks and the view was spectacular. The villas were less than a 5 minute walk from beach area 1. The security guards were very friendly and were respectful of our space. Nick was very helpful and was always available when needed. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela A
Elizabeth R, Manager at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

Wasaga River Resort Inc. remains to be the Number 1 Operator in Wasaga Beach and with guests like you coming through our doors ...... Number 1 isn't a hard number to achieve. The Management Team @ Wasaga River Resort thanks you and your guests for staying with us in 2015. So glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our...

Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Yes, I'm a little late with my review, but that's nothing unusual. Upon arrival we stepped out and we were awe struck. Such a beautiful place. A warm greeting from Nick and Elizebeth and we settled in. The view from the back deck was gorgeous. The perfect spot with easy access to everything. The villa itself was spotless with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CozOnMyMind
Madoc, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Super clean, you could eat off the floors. Beautiful resort, great service and staff, very secure, great location. Close to all amenities. This is a must stay in Wasaga Beach. Located right on the river too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott C
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed July 4, 2015

This was by far the most beautiful place I have stayed at during a vacation. The owners were very helpful and nice and the Villas clean and inviting. My family and I intend to make this an annual spot. I already miss watching the gorgeous sunsets from the deck. Thank you Liz for everything and I look forward to seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pammydee65
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Awesome place, I couldnt get over how clean the place was, and how nice. Wow so many bedrooms to be able to accommodate me and my party. More than enough room. And what a view!!! Was amazing to sit on the deck with a nice cold bevy and watch the sun go down, and equally as great to sit out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cory F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Honestly laughing at others giving poor reviews... Just finished staying here for the second time with 16 others for the Victoria Day Long Weekend and had a great time... No complaints from Nick and Liz. They helped with any requests we had. Sure, we had one incident where they did not approve of (illegal visitor) BUT they were understanding as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Paulo O
nicolo_10, Owner at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this review

To Paolo and guests, a Special Thank you to all 32 of your Registered Guests, for all your "Care and Respect for All Persons and Property during your 3 Night Vic. L-weekend stay with us, embracing our "Operating Policies" with common sense and understanding, during your entire stay! You are among our Finest Young Adult Guests, Annually ! As always...

Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Wasaga River Resort, is my first choice when I think of my spring and fall vacations. This October will be our third year, and I'm already looking forward to going. It is so relaxing, sitting on the deck watching the river and all the activities on the river. I also, enjoy the walk to the beach, which is just around...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 94Sherry52
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wasaga Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Saga Resort
Saga Resort
#2 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
Wasaga Riverdocks Suites Inc
#6 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wu Wu's Cabins
Wu Wu's Cabins
#3 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wasaga Motel
Wasaga Motel
#4 of 10 in Wasaga Beach
17 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
Oasis By The Bay Vacation Resort
#1 of 30 in Wasaga Beach
58 reviews
2.4 mi away
Donato House Hotel
Donato House Hotel
#14 of 15 in Wasaga Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wasaga River Resort Inc

Address: 36 River Ave Cres, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Price Range: $280 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wasaga River Resort Inc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wasaga River Resort Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wasaga River Resort Inc Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wasaga River Resort Inc staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wasaga River Resort Inc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Gorgeous views of the river and Wasaga Beach. Nearby beach shopping and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles spyder2011rts, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. No complaints at all.”
 of 5 bubbles CozOnMyMind, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“My fav is Villa 40.”
 of 5 bubbles coryf947, Jul 3, 2015 | Read review
“Although this was a 5 bedroom unit, we didn't use the fifth bedroom which contained bunk beds.”
 of 5 bubbles MandyAR, Aug 27, 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles lively3, Mar 19, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay