We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Albatross Motel

Save
You added Albatross Motel to your Saves list
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Albatross Motel and we enjoyed our experience very much. Room was clean and the AC was on when we got there. Staff was very kind and helpful answering any questions we had and sharing a little helpful advice so we could make the most of our two days.....Motels pool was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
valding1234, Guest Relations Manager at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

Glad your stay at the Albatross was a good experience. Staff and I would like to thank you for choosing the Albatross Motel as your choice destination. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were at Albatross for the weekend and we enjoyed our stay . The room was very clean and the ac was turned on prior to our arrival which made the room very comfortable. The staff is very accomodating and the owner Velda is wonderful. We started a fire in the chiminea and she came out to join the group... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvan D
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest. Thank you for choosing the Albatross Motel as a choice destination. More 

St. George, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kayak advertised that they had free wi-fi. My husband and son stayed there and there was no wi-fi. No ice. Television was all in French. Terrible experience. We would never go back. Even though they had just booked the night before the owners daughter refused to give them a refund.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer749
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

First of all we do not advertise with kayak. We do not advertise that we have wifi. If the television was in French then our Quebec guests converted to French language. Which would be of their choice. It was never brought to our attention by our guest. A simple fix by converting back to English with the converter or should... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I have checked in to this hotel over few weeks ago, owner wasn't in and cleaning lady give us a rate, on which me and my friend agreed,when the owner show up, she changed the rate, was screaming and swearing in the front of my kids that she is the boss there and I can't tell her what to do.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank charlie a
valding1234, Owner at Albatross Motel, responded to this review

We at the Albatross take pride in our hospitality and our clean accommodation. 2 rooms were taken for by our guest for 1 night. Keys were given to our guest. The room was occupied for the day. When asked to settle up payment. Our guest forgot to mention that he refused to pay the tax. That was the price difference... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The most friendly and welcoming introduction from Valda. By the time you leave you have made a new friend. She keeps her place very clean and comfortable. We were not surprised that everyone in Wasaga knows her and says she is great. And the truth be known, she is great and so is her place.

Helpful?
Thank William F
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel during Wasaga Beach Bluesfest. We found a very clean and well managed motel. Our hostess was so nice and friendly that we felt right at home! I would recommend this motel to all my family and friends!!! See you all next year!!---Wendy and Randy N

Helpful?
Thank wendynear
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had tried one other motel before booking in here. The difference was amazing. From the minute I entered the office, I knew we were going to be comfortable here. It was clean and fresh. Unfortunately, I took an ear infection and didn't get any sleep. We left very early next morning, but discovered we'd locked ourselves out of the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanty
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed at this motel many times and have always been very satisfied. The owner is really great and will make sure everything is to your liking. It is very quiet compared to some of the other motels in the area, with mostly couples and families staying there.

Helpful?
2 Thank donna m
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I recently spent two long weekends at this motel and highly recommend it to others. A 10 minute walk to the beach, but not part of the typical "college crowd" with loud music and partying all night. Very safe,clean and well managed. -Stephen

Helpful?
2 Thank stephen m
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed in the albatross motel for 2 nights on labor day weekend and were impressed by it. We arrived in wasaga without any accommodation and after being quoted outrageous prices by other motels we were pleased to see that the Albatross did not try to take advantage of tourists by charging extortionate prices. The rate we paid was very... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank travellingpeaches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Albatross Motel

Address: 160 Main St, Wasaga Beach, Ontario L9Z 2L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Wasaga Beach
Hotel Class:2 star — Albatross Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Albatross Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Motel Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay